Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Harris 2-piece Black Modern Dining Chair Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice modern look
    Verified Purchase

    The leather is splitting after one year of use. The stitching could be much sturdier.

    Read More
    lassie48 October 17, 2016
  • Substandard Chrome Finish
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these chairs for seating in an office. When the chairs arrived, the "chrome" finish was already flaking off. Now, the legs have shed most of the chrome finish after only minimal use. It creates quite a mess underneath the chairs with a pile of chrome flakes. Seat and seatback are still as new. Beware of the finish!

    Read More
    Bentley N. October 6, 2016
  • Contemporary Black leather dining chair
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased 4 chairs, they were delivered in 2 days, unbelievable!!! Overstock is a great company to purchase from, they stand behind whatever is purchased. One of the chairs was damaged, there were several marks that looked like scratches across the back of the seat. I phoned Overstock. I spoke to an agent and in 2 days I received a placement of a new chair. Great company to deal with. The chairs are a comfortable fit and look great.

    Read More
    OstkUser342996 July 27, 2016
  • Poor Design
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are very pretty and draw attention. Unfortunately after several years of EASY use the heavy vinyl started tearing on all 4 chairs. The affected area is in the stitched area that attaches to the back rest upright supports. All 4 chairs were affected and neither my wife are heavy people, so this wasn't a random problem that body weight or rough usage would account for.

    Read More
    Jeff C. June 6, 2016
  • Add your title...
    Verified Purchase

    craked after 35 days,but warranty did not covered!!beware!

    Read More
    simon November 28, 2015
  • Comfort
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are just what I need for my kitchen. Comfy!

    Read More
    Joan C. July 17, 2015
  • Black Modern Dining Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are very nice and comfortable to sit in. I find them a little difficult to manage sitting down and getting up from my table. I am old and do not do well rising from the chairs when I'm seated at the table. It's not the chairs' fault, it's me! I wish they slid on the tile floor more easily. I tried putting Velcro patches on the bottoms of the legs but they made it worse, so had to remove them. Otherwise, they are fine and well made.

    Read More
    Marie February 24, 2015
  • SRDavis
    Verified Purchase

    The leather ripped after 2 months of use. My husband and I are retired so no children are in the house and we are very careful with our things. Would not recommend.

    Read More
    sheilaraeshops February 18, 2015
  • Harris 2-piece Dining Chair Set
    Verified Purchase

    Well-made dining chairs. I love the style and they are very comfortable. I would recommend these chairs.

    Read More
    muiben February 26, 2014
  • Beautiful chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are very stylish and modern . Excellent condition. They were packed safely in one piece so the box was huge. No assembly required! I bought them to replace chairs from my glass and chrome dinette set and these were perfect. Black and chrome and very comfortable.

    Read More
    helenarose October 1, 2013
  • Great chairs for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these chairs in black for my office as guest chairs. They arrived in perfect condition and they look really nice. It gives my office a modern look. The color of the stitching of the leather is cognac, which looks nice with the black leather.

    Read More
    pwdv July 11, 2013
  • Perfect, just perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are very contemporary. I ordered 4, they came stacked in a box and already put together ;) I was pleased with the quality, they look leather and they are very sturdy. They were exactly what I was hoping for!

    Read More
    domesticdiva2009 January 29, 2013
  • These are great chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these chairs along with the Basilicata Villa table and the Deco black leather bar stools and I completely love the combination. We've been using these dining chairs in our kitchen eating area for the past three months and love them. They are comfortable and seem very well made -- especially for the price! I wouldn't recommend these for anybody very large, I don't know what the weight capacity on them is, but for those of us who are fairly average in size, they're great.

    Read More
    laurelpm December 4, 2012
  • And they stack!!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with these chairs so far. They look great next to my light wood round table. Our place is small & they are perfect. They do not overwhelm our small dining area. The description was accurate right down to the stitching. The arms fit under the table so I can push them all the way under if I like. They really make a statement. They were wrapped so well that it took me almost a half hour to unwrap 2 of them. Another A+ to Overstock with what the choose to sell & the price.

    Read More
    cathysv September 20, 2012
  • Picture a little different - in a good way
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are very nice - though they are standard width, meaning there isn't too much wiggle room for the average/above average sized person. As a 5'6" average woman - they were the right height and width, but not quite the same for my 5'10" husband.

    Read More
    dew1076 August 13, 2012
  • Love the chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little nervous when I saw the torn and damaged box these chairs came it! They had to be sturdy to survive shipment! I love the chairs! They are comfy and look great! Very happy with the quality!

    Read More
    mjfinwvc August 1, 2012
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    Use 2 of these at the end of my dining table. Very comfortable. Great value!

    Read More
    erinscarn April 11, 2012
Sponsored Links