Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Harper Blvd Wakefield Mahogany Mission Computer Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color! Perfect for our computer and supplies!

    Read More
    OstkUser1295034 August 15, 2017
  • LT
    Verified Purchase

    It is very good-looking easy to assemble recommend to all of you

    Read More
    Lia T. October 4, 2016
  • Computer dest.
    Verified Purchase

    A lot of work to assemble, but when your done it looks great. Also strong won't fall a apart .

    Read More
    Theodore F. July 17, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Love, Love, Love this desk. The size if perfect, the color is as rich.

    Read More
    Karen V. May 7, 2016
  • Great addition to my study
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! What more can I say?

    Read More
    Sherry H. November 13, 2015
  • Computer Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little disappointed but I liked it.

    Read More
    mary T. August 6, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Only think I did not like is that I got a chair that is too big for the Desk Wish the Desk was a little higher

    Read More
    Donna P. July 28, 2015
  • NIGHTMARE
    Verified Purchase

    This desk was a nightmare to assemble. The laminates are cheap and started to peel away after six months.

    Read More
    Vernon D. July 26, 2015
  • C Kollman
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice, easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Connie K. May 15, 2015
  • A good piece for the money

    The desk "does the job well" for what we wanted. It looks good and is sturdy. It is heavy and, while it isn't a top quality piece, it does pretty well at looking the part.

    Read More
    tigerrue January 13, 2015
  • Excellent when properly assembled
    Verified Purchase

    Desk is all hardwood. Even the drawer bottoms. To maximize the quality, take the time and effort to properly assemble. The directions make no mention of glue but you'll get a truly solid desk if you add glue to the dowel fittings and anywhere the wood joins together. Especially the drawers. Glue where the sides meet and the groove the bottom slides in. Otherwise I can predict the drawers will lose their sqareness and stick. I generously glued and wiped clean. The next day the desk was solid as if carved from a tree trunk. Heavy too. The design is practical and makes great use of the space used. Computer tower and keyboard tucked away yet easy to access. The keyboard drawer hangs slightly low so you'll need a chair that will lower an extra inch or two. The finish is excellent. Rich brown with a tint of cherry and gold. A fine desk for the price.

    Read More
    Thomas November 4, 2014
  • Bottom drawer doesn't open and close properly.

    It took two of us 3 hours to put it together. The desk looks great! I just wished the bottom drawer hardware functioned correctly.

    Read More
    memeto9 August 19, 2014
  • Lovely desk and just what I needed.
    Verified Purchase

    Not hardwood, so be careful of dent/scratching; otherwise, this is a lovely small computer desk accommodating all parts and also providing desk storage. I am very pleased with product and service.

    Read More
    omijensen May 6, 2013
  • Wakefield Mission Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Desk is exactly as the picture shown. Very good quality desk, solid wood. Looks expensive! Very easy to put together, and I did it all myself. so, if I can do it, anyone can. I would highly recommend this product. Not a cheap looking desk at all!

    Read More
    lcgrn February 26, 2013
  • Great Desk, great customer service
    Verified Purchase

    After reading all of the negative reviews on this page I will admit I was a bit hesitent ordering this desk. The desk arrived in short time and while there was a hole in the top of the box, there appeared to be no damage. After a quick inventory I did find my worst fear; there was damage to the desk top. While not all the way through, the desktop was cracked. After a quick call to O.co that night I received word the next day a new top from the company would be shipped within one to two business days. Hearing that, I proceeded to start assembly of the drawer towers and desk. Recommend doing a complete inventory and marking each item off prior to construction. The instructions are very easy to follow and other than attaching the broken desktop, I completed the rest of the desk and drawers in about 90 minutes. The finish is good and it looks great in our study/den. I am not sure why others had such a horrible experience to write about, this was a pretty straight forward furniture kit. I would rate it easy on any scale of difficulty.

    Read More
    daleh62 October 26, 2012
  • Wakefield Mahogany Mission Computer Desk
    Verified Purchase

    It was cumbersome to put together-had lots of trouble and wouldn't do it again.

    Read More
    sonyab48 May 29, 2012
  • Beautiful desk, not that tough to put together.
    Verified Purchase

    The desk is beautiful. Only took me 3 hours to put together. Familiarize yourself with the parts and instructions ahead of time. I used wood glue in addition to the provided hardware. The only issue was shipping. When it arrives, its really heavy and it may get tossed around quite a bit. Take pictures of the box when it arrives in case something is broken. In my case all the hardware was missing as it is attached to the exterior of the box. They ay as well throw it out. The manufacturer however promptly shipped replacement hardware at no charge.

    Read More
    rickybscs May 8, 2012
  • Craftsman Style Mahogany Computer Desk
    Verified Purchase

    We love the new desk - even though it had to be assembled. It matches our other office furniture and is large enough for the Computer and desk accessories. We wish it had a glass top. That is something we will have to look into purchasing.

    Read More
    beepart February 14, 2012
  • Take A Good Look

    I don't know why people complain about size when this desk is displayed showing size schematics for all of its components including the drawers. BTW the file drawer is built to hold files facing the laterally, not facing front, hence the narrow width. The finish is "distressed" or else it would not appear with the mottled color as represented in the photo. As for broken pieces and missing hardware, you are buying from a remainder retailer and are getting other store's rejects, so be careful when making purchases. The extra holes are probably the result of these pieces being generically cut to fit various furniture pieces in this "Mission" style series. I would consider this desk for purchase, however for this price, I would expect fewer complaints about damaged surfaces, poor packaging and missing parts than what appeared here, especially since this piece is cumbersome and most likely not easily returnable.

    Read More
    wysiwyg525 September 28, 2011
  • Perfectly Adequate Desk
    Verified Purchase

    The desk is perfectly adequate for our new apartment/ starter furniture. The desk is sturdy- so much so that I had to help the UPS man carry the box into my house. As in other reviews, the top piece arrived damaged in a back corner. However, you have to unpack every other piece to discover this. By then, combined with the poor quality packaging, it seems not even worth it to attempt to return. The drawers are a little small inside, so it's not exactly a storage desk, but okay for a small home office. The bottom right drawer on ours doesn't close all the way because the pre-drilled holes weren't aligned properly, but we only noticed once the whole desk was assembled, so pay close attention to alignment while assembling, and if something doesn't look right, just drill your own holes. Speaking of, assembly takes FOREVER- there are so many pieces! Overall, very sturdy, looks fine, and fairly priced. Would recommend if you don't expect perfection and are willing to do some assembly.

    Read More
    review July 15, 2011