Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Harper Blvd Viridian Taupe Recliner/ Ottoman Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Favorite among folks and puppies

    Well constructed, comfortable.

    Read More
    katysd June 11, 2016
  • Good enough to buy a second one
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered the chair, and it arrived in about two days. It was easy to assemble, the instructions were clear and the chair and ottoman are comfortable.They are not for very large people and at 6 ft. and 215 pounds, I feel like I am about as large as would fit in it comfortably for a long time. The knob to tighten or loosen the reclining action is a little difficult to get just right in terms of tension. One downside was that both ottomans have indentations in the "leather" from having some piece poking it in the packaging. They are starting to blend into the smooth surface, so I hope that they will eventually become unnoticeable. As I mentioned in the heading, when the first one arrived, we put it together and decided to order a second one to have a matched set, (although the price had gone up $*in three days). Overall I am pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    Rob N. April 12, 2016
  • Debbie
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased 2 of these chairs. They look good in our small living room and were easy to put together. My husband says he is very comfortable in his chair. It is comfortable for me for the first hour but longer than that it is not so much. I think it is because of the angle of the foot rest. I would recommend these chairs for purchase.

    Read More
    Deborah G. August 11, 2015
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    Love it, very easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Geraldine T. February 21, 2015
  • Does not excite much
    Verified Purchase

    I read carefully all the reviews and was aware of some concerns (such as color). I know that the color is exactly what they have in the description (taupe - I would say light beige) but it is NOT what you see in the picture. Since some customers said that the color was exactly as in the picture I secretly hoped that mine would be closer to the picture and not as dull as it looks in real life.. Oh well, the chair is for my husband, he cares less about the color, and the chair is in the dark corner of the room. So I can live with it. I think unless you go for white or black, buying anything on line is rather risky.

    Read More
    salupol April 12, 2014
  • Viridian Taupe Recliner/ Ottoman Set
    Verified Purchase

    Words cannot express the Customer Service in addition to the beautifully crafted enormous comfort.

    Read More
    pq18705 April 8, 2014
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    excellent value. great quality.It was difficult to maneuver but once in place it is great

    Read More
    iamwild June 27, 2013
  • Positive: Extremely comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    The chair and ottoman took approximately 15 minutes to assemble. I have another simular type of chair, however this one reclines completely, which was a pleasant surprise. The taupe color is perfect if you are trying to match decor, you don't have to worry about a color being off a shade. Looks great.

    Read More
    mnewett1 April 30, 2013
  • A Great Chair
    Verified Purchase

    The chair fits perfectly into my small space. It is perfect for smaller spaces. Very comfortable. The covering is not real leather but looks like it. Putting it together was not difficult - just a little time consuming for me. There are no words on the direcitons, just pictures. But, the pictures are very clear and accurate. My only problem is that I could not tighten the screws with my arthritic hands. Someone else had to do it. But, overall, it is not hard at all to put together. I am very happy with the chair.

    Read More
    happyfan April 25, 2013
  • Viridian Recliner/Ottoman Set
    Verified Purchase

    This is a cheaply made plastic chair from China. It doesn look good in the picture and looks fine from a distance in our home. Comfort is OK. Swivel base was broken. Just cheap plastic and I am sure it will break again. The arm was also broken. I must attribute these problems to UPS who delivered the box. A new one was send and that one had a hole in the box that had pierced the back of the chair. Very shoddy. I told Overstock it was the shippers problem but UPS picked it up without comment. The base and armrests look really nice, but they do delaminate. My husband noticed that. For the price per chair (I ordered 2) I would have been better off to buy something secondhand. I guess furniture just costs a lot more than I am used to. The plastic cover in no way resembles leather but the color is very good. Cheap stuff from China, what can I say.

    Read More
    linda22724 April 2, 2013
  • Viridian Recliner/Ottoman Functionality
    Verified Purchase

    The one and only drawback is relating to "senior citizen" useability. Knob used to lock recliner in position does not hold well without using excessive turn pressure, and knob is difficult to operate in the first place. If knob was replaced with a "lever/handle" (present in so many other similar hairs), this recliner/ottoman would overall be rated excellent in my opinion. In fact, I would be very much interested to learn how the twist knob can be converted on this chair to lever-type control. Any suggestions???

    Read More
    napabill1 March 28, 2013