Today $112.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Harper Blvd Stratford Slat Bench Blackened Espresso

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not sure what everyone is saying
    Verified Purchase

    Not sure what everyone is saying. Doesn't look too bad (still cheap), but scratches if you sneeze on it and need constant tightening of the screws. I'd look elsewhere.

    Read More
    Tami M. January 13, 2017
  • Not What I Expected
    Verified Purchase

    I normally don't write reviews but I'm pretty disappointed with this purchase because it doesn't look like what is pictured on the site. I purchased this because it looks like a natural wood mid-century bench. The color is almost black and it's pretty shiny - I wouldn't get this unless you're looking for a really dark or black bench. Also, I've had this for over 3 weeks and it smells like chemicals or smoke. I'm sure that will go away in time but it made my house smell pretty bad.

    Read More
    McKenna C. September 30, 2016
  • Nice item for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The finish is slightly off that is why I didn't give it an excellent Vendor should have stated assembly required. The item is not marked where the smaller wood screws have to go All in all a decent item for the price

    Read More
    ronniegirl October 10, 2014
  • Arrived Broken
    Verified Purchase

    This table arrived broken with one of the sides broken. I discovered this half way through the assembly process so, when Overstock told me I would need to fit it back in the original packaging (seriously!?) in order to return it, I had my husband get out the clamps and the wood glue and have a go at fixing it. It is now functional but will probably break someday soon when a kid climbs on top of it and it collapses.

    Read More
    elizabethsb August 21, 2014
  • Cute Bench
    Verified Purchase

    The bench was delivered quickly and was well packaged. It has a weird almost BBQ smell to the wood, but I just left it in my garage for a few days before I put it together and it diminished (but you can still smell it slightly when you sit on the bench). It was very easy to assemble and looks great as an entry way seat. It is very sturdy and I have no complaints especially considering the great price!

    Read More
    stie October 22, 2013
  • Great bench!
    Verified Purchase

    The first bench arrived broken, but Overstock was great and we got a new one within a week. The second one was perfect and pretty simple to put together with two people. I love the look of the bench and it's nice and sturdy. I only wish they had end tables & a TV stand to match :)

    Read More
    gogirlusa April 2, 2013
  • Pretty bench, but it still smells!
    Verified Purchase

    The bench arrived in good condition, but the wood (or the finish) really smelled. I thought that once the bench "aired' out, the smell would weaken, but it did not. I had already discarded the packaging so I was stuck with the item (it looked good at the foot of the bed though!). My solution was to apply a thin layer of clear varnish which effectively "sealed" in the smell. I can only hope that the smell was not toxic.

    Read More
    paquawoman February 25, 2013
  • Smelly but nice
    Verified Purchase

    If you are sensitive to off gassing type smells, this is not the bench for you. Pfeweee did it ever stink for a good week. It wasn't a horrible chemical smell though but a strange smoky wood stain smell. Anyhow, it took a full week to settle down and then still I could waft it every now and then after. Putting it together isnt bad. A bit tricky to line up the triangle bracket things and we've had to tighten it twice since putting together but since it has been solid. I love the way it looks. We use it as a coffee table in our small apartment and it works wonderfully. It is sturdy and easy to clean. For the great price I am willing to overlook the smell and the somewhat tricky construction and probably would buy it again.

    Read More
    zoshia February 22, 2013
  • Nice bench
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice bench and easy to assemble. Color is a nice brown.

    Read More
    j316p413 January 2, 2013
  • Simple and plain
    Verified Purchase

    This is a little small for a coffee table and not as substantial as I was expecting. It looks cheaper and less substantial than depicted on the site. I am looking for a replacement for this now. :(

    Read More
    vainva December 26, 2012
  • nice for the price paid
    Verified Purchase

    I use it at the foot of my bed. Looks good! Compliments our bedroom decor nicely.

    Read More
    haciendagal September 11, 2012
  • love this table/bench
    Verified Purchase

    love this coffee table. have used it as a potted plant bench. have used it to sit on a bit, but mostly it's a very cool looking coffee table. the spacing of the slats is such that it still makes a good coffee table and looks interesting. pretty sturdy for not having a lower platform. If you like the look of it in the photo I would say, go for it! it doesn't disappoint!

    Read More
    ul49 June 15, 2012
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Love the bench it looks even better than I thought it would.

    Read More
    denisebald October 27, 2011
  • Nice bench!
    Verified Purchase

    The bench is beautiful! The color is great. Some of the holes for the screws were a little too big and I was afraid that it wouldn't hold up the legs. Once I put everything together, it seemed okay. Although, I'm not sure I will have anyone sit on it. I may end up using it as a coffee table. Easy to put together. There was a slight defect on the corner of the bench, which someone tried to fix and cover up. It was minor and not worth the hassle to return the product. Overall, I'm very happy with the bench!

    Read More
    oclubfan September 2, 2011
  • great bench
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bench for my bedroom to go under the windows. The size was perfect and it was a perfect match to my Bello furniture I bought from Overstock. You would think it was part of the same set. I bought two floor pillows from xxxxxx to put on top and my cats are very happy to look out the window. But people can also sit on it as it is strong enough. It mentioned to be careful in direct sunlight which this bench would get in the location that it is which is what got me thinking about pillow. The pillows provide a nice decorative touch. I put it together myself and it was easy to do and feels strong. (65 yr old female). I am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    dtg16 August 23, 2011
  • Very Happy
    Verified Purchase

    It was helpful to read the other reviews first. I was prepared for it to be a little darker than the picture. Also, I was prepared when I had to screw in several screws that did have pre drilled holes. It was extremely easy to put together (maybe 10 minutes in total). It's easy to clean (just use a wet cloth). It’s a piece that is versatile and can be used in other rooms when it's time to make a change.

    Read More
    caryn597 August 23, 2011
  • good looking furniture.
    Verified Purchase

    We have been using this bench in our hallway for about 3 years, and it is really nice looking and pretty sturdy. The only reason why I didn't give 5 stars is because recently I noticed that one of the slats has popped out from the top side. I think it happened because the wood slat warped as time went by. It is not a huge problem since it goes back into the place when we sit on it, but then eventually it pops back out. I am sure it is a simple fix too. Anyways, I still love the bench, and for the price I couldn't ask for a better looking piece of furniture.

    Read More
    hleem August 7, 2011
  • Great and Easy to Assemble
    Verified Purchase

    These benches are great, they add a sleek touch to the living room I was styling. I ordered five of them and there were no problems with any of them, easy to assemble. They were a tad darker in person than in the photograph, but they still look wonderful all lined up next to each other, they are sturdy--one of the benches is holding a big flat panel television (47") and the others are for seating and reclining near a big and beautiful picture window. Enjoy :)

    Read More
    lhead July 19, 2011
  • Great for the size!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice finish, looks worth more than I paid for it! I needed a small, compact cocktail table that could also serve as a bench if needed. I have a narrow living room and the scale and the design fit perfectly! I'd definitely recommend this piece to anyone with limited living space.

    Read More
    psmickey April 22, 2011
  • Versitile, sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this for over a year now and it has held up well. The wood is good enough quality so that scratches don't show very well. I have used it for a bench and a coffee table. Light but sturdy.

    Read More
    elysiaj April 5, 2011