Today: $155.99

MSRP: $199.99

Save $44.00 (22%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Harper Blvd Murphy Winter Antique White Fold-out Convertible Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great space saving desk.
    Verified Purchase

    Great for a teen room or any small space. Plenty of storage.

    Read More
    Chasitty M. January 12, 2017
  • Tally Fam
    Verified Purchase

    Once installed and up... it's great! However, installation was not for dummies and our piece had a crack that they (obviously) tried to fix/camouflage before it came to us. Irritating. By the time we got to where we were in installation, sending it back and waiting for return wasn't going to happen. The cork board had also come unglued and the center support was bowed pretty badly, the file shelves are not cut straight/do not fit evenly in the piece, a bit wonky. For *** I guess we feel "decent" about this purchase and it will serve it's purpose as a child Lego Station but had we had time... we would've built ourselves.

    Read More
    tallyerin September 11, 2016
  • Smart Option
    Verified Purchase

    I love this office. it is the best idea for small spaces like an apartment.

    Read More
    Abdullah A. May 18, 2016
  • perfect when tight on space
    Verified Purchase

    My 11 year old loves this, it's perfect for her tight room.

    Read More
    sitedataview April 12, 2016
  • Love!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a small desk for small spaces. It's perfect. It arrived in tact. No damage.

    Read More
    Richelle D. March 11, 2016
  • Dissapointed
    Verified Purchase

    First off his desk was difficult to install and the wall anchors that came with it were unusable. After we finally installed the desk the overall quality was very poor. The shelves that were included didn't fit, the filing folder slots were loose and the item was delivered with dents and scratches. Overall, it's not worth the money and I had much higher hopes for it. Especially since I can't return the item, it was a waste of money.

    Read More
    Jacquelyn P. January 22, 2016
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is perfect for my daughters small bedroom. She loves it. The only thing is that the screws that were provided are way too short.

    Read More
    Karen H. January 6, 2016
  • Exceptional quality
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy, easy setup / mounting.

    Read More
    Robin Shepherd-Ryan December 11, 2015
  • Out of sight!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband just needs a quiet corner to take care of his fishing receipts so there was no need for a big desk. This is well made and suits his needs perfectly.

    Read More
    Janet W. November 4, 2015
  • It's a very useful item
    Verified Purchase

    But they didn't anticipate the weight of the whole thing that will have to rest on only 3 screws. I had to screw in 5 more and brackets.

    Read More
    dmitrywild9 October 27, 2015
  • marshamarshamarsha
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my 14 year old's room because there was no space for a traditional desk. It is spectacular! Looks great open or folded up. She was thrilled to be able to put her own artwork on the front. I was thrilled she could close the 'mess all up', and didn't do homework on her bed anymore.

    Read More
    marcia b. October 20, 2015
  • Wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    Clean, functional, and really great for homework! This was a perfect addition to a tiny bedroom, without losing any floor space! A must have - But be sure to hang it with care.

    Read More
    Jennifer P. August 19, 2015
  • color not as pictured and dimensions were off
    Verified Purchase

    we never ended up using this desk because the color was not as pictured. It is more an almond color, light beige instead of white or creamy white. The dimensions were also a little off by about an inch on the width. The quality looked good though.

    Read More
    sofiaone August 11, 2015
  • Awesome desk!
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome desk! Perfect for my small apartment!

    Read More
    OstkUser38638 July 21, 2015
  • Does what it's supposed to but....
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of the hardware is suspect. One of the fold out hinges was broken when I received it. Overstock's excellent customer service department got a new one to me in a matter of days, but the hinge itself is pretty flimsy. As for the desk itself, it is perfect for our intended use.

    Read More
    Thomas V. May 12, 2015
  • Great design , already assembled
    Verified Purchase

    Great design, easy to assemble, look beautiful and sturdy

    Read More
    Axel d. May 8, 2015
  • Some Suggestions

    I have not purchased this yet, but I have a suggestion for those who have a bad smell. You can place an open box of baking soda in the unit and close it for a few days. You can also purchase and ozone spray. It has no odor but it absorbs other odors and makes them go away. Try placing a small deep dish that will fit on one of the shelves filled with the ozone spray and close it up for a few days. It should work. I have purchase furniture on sites like these and they often have an odor in the drawers.

    Read More
    bellabarleylady April 17, 2015
  • Pretty Decent
    Verified Purchase

    The unit looks nice once mounted on the wall. The installation instructions are pretty bad. Even though it's made in China you'd at least hope the marketing company that rebrands it in the US would spend the time to make the instructions easier. The instructions said to install the unit at around eye height, which makes no sense because the fold out table has to come out of the unit at a precise height or it will be uneven. In any case, after doing the math it turns out the cardboard box it came in was almost exactly the right height (on its side) to boost up the unit and then mount it on. The latch is pretty cheap and wobbly and I anticipate having to replace. I do like how it looks and use it as a compact breakfast table, which seems to work well so far.

    Read More
    sasch12 December 29, 2014
  • Great Desk!
    Verified Purchase

    Received the desk in Sydney, Australia - there are 2 issues I see. Firstly I would not call this desk white, it is definitely an off-white/creamy beige colour and I have now installed it against a white wall and there is a major colour difference. Secondly, the desk was scratched on the top right-hand side and my husband had to superglue it down - it is unknown how I could at least get a slight refund or return the product to the States? However the desk is excellently designed and a great space saver in our small apartment and we love it!

    Read More
    jabraham75 August 13, 2014
  • It's so cool!
    Verified Purchase

    This isn't exactly the easiest thing to hang -- anchoring is always a little tricky -- but my husband and I have managed to install it in two different homes this year without problem. The only thing I'd recommend is making a point to measure it so that the desk portion will be level when open. (In the first installation, we had it up a tad too high and I had to makeshift a solution to compensate. We were more careful the second time around.) It's just the coolest thing, really. I have a work room that's also a guest room, and this allows me to have a desk in there when I need one that basically disappears into a simple piece of wall art when I don't. I love it. I wish I could have Murphy everything. Footprints are for suckers. This thing ... It's one of my favorite buys.

    Read More
    chaplinrat November 18, 2013
Sponsored Links