Today $133.49

At other retailer: $199.99

Save $66.50 (33%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Harper Blvd Murphy Black Fold-out Convertible Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Spacesaver
    Verified Purchase

    I had no idea such item existed until I was short on space. This is perfect.

    Read More
    peb1 December 16, 2017
  • Don't buy not worth it
    Verified Purchase

    This product is poor quality and design. I had brought one that was damage it was replaced by Overstock. The new one last about 3 months and that had to be returned due to design defect. I don't recommend this product at all.

    Read More
    CONTESSA B. December 14, 2017
  • Unique and Interesting piece
    Verified Purchase

    I love this item, very creative and a great space saver. Very durable and sturdy and pretty easy to put together

    Read More
    Felisia T. December 3, 2017
  • Student Desks
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We have a lot of issues in our home of the kids taking over the kitchen table even though they have places in other parts of the house to do homework. We purchased two of these to put up and let them put their favorite artwork on the outside so they knew which one was theirs. They really love this desk and it easily holds everything inside that they need for homework. The reason that I give it 4 stars is because sometimes papers will slide behind the shelving inside the desk and it is hard to get your fingers down there to pull it back up. If you are using this for arts and crafts instead of papers and homework, it would work well. The only other con is that it takes two, possibly three, people to hang this on the wall correctly to ensure that you perfectly align it for the desk to sit on the floor. And once you hang it, you really don't want to move it. I would recommend this product overall and it has handled two very rambunctious elementary school kids hanging on it and using it daily. We have had this product for 1.5 years now.

    Read More
    sarah b. December 1, 2017
  • Terrible build
    Verified Purchase

    This product is very poorly made. All the screws were lose especially on the hinges. The first time this was shipped to me the hinge broke. Overstock replaced, but even with the second one, the hinges were super loose. I can't even get in to tighten it and hope that it doesn't come off. Poor quality.

    Read More
    Joab C. November 16, 2017
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Purchased this for my daughters room and she loves it. She has a desk when she needs it but can fold it up so she has plenty of room for sleep overs. Great idea!!

    Read More
    OstkUser1546533 November 2, 2017
  • compact
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    this harper blvd murphy black fold out convertible desk takes up no more space on ur wall than a deep shadow box. it folds out to a substantial and efficient work area. very pleased.

    Read More
    juanpenny E. October 31, 2017
  • Great functionality, atrocious quality control
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't return this item because I really needed it immediately... but I probably should have. It arrived damaged (pic included...box was in tact, I suspect I got someone's return and overstock never inspected it before shipping it back out). I glued it back together. Spray paint coverage was poor and there were some chips (see pic). Additionally, I think the shelves for filing paper were meant to be already installed but they were not, and I had to take apart part of the desk just to install them. If I hadn't had so many quality issues I would have rated this five stars bc the design is just what I need for my small space! Looks junky due to all the defects it came with, but, still works for my purpose.

    Read More
    • Harper Blvd Murphy Black Fold-out Convertible Desk
    • Harper Blvd Murphy Black Fold-out Convertible Desk
    • Harper Blvd Murphy Black Fold-out Convertible Desk
    Megan M. October 30, 2017
  • Harper Blvd Murphy Black Fold-out Convertible Desk
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Unique desk. I have not installed yet. I have had it for awhile. I will be moving and look forward to finally hanging this desk in a smaller room where it can be folded back up when not in use.

    Read More
    shundivi October 25, 2017
  • Veratile
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I absolutely love the versatility of this little compute table. The great thing about it is that when you close it you don't even notice that it's there!

    Read More
    Elizabeth H. October 19, 2017
  • Nice Find
    Verified Purchase

    Reasonably priced, good product

    Read More
    Margaret C. October 10, 2017
  • Ldy
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. Perfect for what I was looking for.

    Read More
    DeAnn L. October 6, 2017
  • Easy setup
    Verified Purchase

    Nice color very sturdy my daughter loves it

    Read More
    OstkUser1427865 October 1, 2017
  • fold dow
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have a mother in law apartment and this a great piece in a small space. the fact that I can put my work away at the end of the day and have space for my reading chair is great.

    Read More
    lepus222 September 15, 2017
  • Space saver
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a wonderful space saver it is very sturdy and useful. I added a poster for when it is folded up and my daughter loves it. Very functional for small spaces or a space for occasional use for crafts, homework, bills or whatever.

    Read More
    Eula P. September 7, 2017
  • Convertible Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Goes well in bedroom w/ pull-out murphy bed. Folds up nicely.

    Read More
    lyn712 July 17, 2017
  • Fold down desk
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My desk was damaged and missing parts when it arrived. This item was not easy to hang or get hung level so the fold down desk sit level while opened up. I was able to repair the damage myself and was able to order missing parts at no extra cost. But when my part arrived, it was the wrong part. The more you open and close this item, the looser the screws get and I suggest gleaming them in. They charge restocking so I just am living with this purchase. while a cute idea, they need to work on the design to improve stability of opening and closing the desk.

    Read More
    Jan G. May 28, 2017
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    My spouse liked this desk and has been using it for a while

    Read More
    Sharon W March 22, 2017
  • Latch on the cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    The latch on the cabinet break after been use only few time. Cabinet is good for the $$$

    Read More
    Viliam H. March 15, 2017
  • Space saver
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE IT!!! Great for a small bedroom, folds up nicely and keeps the desk mess hidden when not in use.

    Read More
    Alejandra R. March 3, 2017