Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $86.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Harper Blvd Metal Scroll Hall Tree

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Metal Scroll Hall Tree
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and holds many items!!

    Read More
    Rene A. January 28, 2017
  • Heavy and Attractive.
    Verified Purchase

    Like this one because of all of the extra hooks along with umbrella storage. Very happy with my purchase

    Read More
    Denise L. June 22, 2016
  • Beautiful and functional

    We've had this hall tree for a few years now. It's very nice looking, but honestly I haven't actually seen it in a while because it's under so many coats! It does tip over easily when heavy with coats...that's not a huge problem for us because we have it in a corner, but in a walkway that might get annoying. Overall it's functional and beautiful.

    Read More
    Christa H. April 17, 2016
  • Attractive addition to my bedroom/library
    Verified Purchase

    I use a third bedroom as a library / dressing room. This fits very nicely. The room is small and the footprint of the tree is narrow so it feels less weighty visually than it is. It is very sturdy. I love it.

    Read More
    Sabrina K. January 18, 2016
  • Looks and feels cheap
    Verified Purchase

    Hard to find a nice coat rack but this isnt the one. It looks and feels inexpensive and I ended up selling it at a garage sale for $*which is about what its worth.

    Read More
    tustin11 November 25, 2015
  • Metal Scroll Hall Tree
    Verified Purchase

    I would not recommend this unless you are not concerned about the stability of the rack. I thought it was fairly priced when I saw it online, but when I received the actual product, felt I got a bit cheated. The assemblage seems a bit inadequate and, for lack of a better word, cheap. I wanted something that was a bit sturdier. Not that this is going to tip over without some effort, but we have a 2-year old and a dog. We are cautious of what we hang on it, so that it doesn't increase the likelihood of tipping. We decided to keep it simply because the effort to ship it back wasn't worth it in this case.

    Read More
    bfattiffanys July 8, 2013
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    Lokks great and I love the look. Mu husband loves it for his hats.

    Read More
    maggie7956 November 12, 2011
  • was expecting a little better
    Verified Purchase

    First of all... I would not say this is crafted of solid metal and steel, it is of metal TUBE construction. And connection at the top needs to be longer so there is more stability... leans a little.

    Read More
    ayala5 August 25, 2011
  • Great entrance piece
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a little somelthing extra in my Entrance. Perfect accent piece and will be great for winter when guests visits.

    Read More
    maydora6 August 10, 2011
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    easy to assemble; like that it rotates. antique bronze finish, matches other fixtures in my home very well. have out in the living room, no concerns about people looking at it up close as finish looks good. has held pretty heavy bags with no problems

    Read More
    missour2 March 27, 2011
  • kinda cheap
    Verified Purchase

    kinda cheap and cocks to one side.where center piece connects to top is too short,instability.

    Read More
    lazarusman February 3, 2011
  • Nice Looking & Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this 3 years ago and have moved twice. The piece has held up very well it's very nice looking and I would definately buy again.

    Read More
    cnyg December 9, 2010
  • metal scroll coat rack
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent value. It is attractive, very functional, and not too obtrusive in a small room or foyer. I definitely recommend it.

    Read More
    jddatgg September 21, 2010
  • Hopefully this one will last...
    Verified Purchase

    I had a wood coat tree and after about 3 years all the wood hooks broke off so I decided to invest in metal- this one was very easy to assemble and seems sturdy enough to last a lifetime.

    Read More
    gogogoddess December 17, 2009
  • great piece
    Verified Purchase

    this hall tree is made well, but it looks heavier in the pic than it actually. It has not fallen over, which I thought would be a problem, so I am happy with it. Now if only I can get the rest of my family to put their jackets on it instead of the chair in my family room.

    Read More
    momphyl January 31, 2009
  • Just OK
    Verified Purchase

    Perhaps I put a bit too much stock in all the recent, glowing reviews of this coat stand that I expected too much. I was prepared for the rotating top half--a big thank you to reviewers who included this info since the item description fails to mention it--but not for how shoddily constructed the entire piece turned out to be. Because the base dimension of this stand works well in the space I intended, compared to a few similar models sold on the site, I do not plan to return it. But ultimately I am disappointed in the finish (dull, chips easily with just a fingernail scratch, cheap-looking) the sturdiness (holds a few lightweight items well, but skip the family parkas or heavy purses) and the overall value. It's been recommend to spot weld and spray paint the stand to make it more suitable and if you're prepared to do this, order with confidence. If you want an item to be perfect straight out of the box, you may be slightly disappointed. I know this kinds of coat tree sells for quite a bit more at brick and mortar stores, but I am grateful the hubby is handy because this piece needs some work. If it looked beautiful I could handle some of the less than practical features, but it doesn't succeed at either level.

    Read More
    kacvb January 20, 2009
  • Don't hesitate to buy this hall tree!
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews before I bought, and this tree is just as good as they say. We bought a house with an "open" design, so no hall closet, and our hats and coats ended up on chairs, on beds, etc. I needed something that wouldn't tip over when loaded with heavy coats, and this doesn't! There are basically just two parts to it, so easy to assemble, and it fits any decor. It's durable, attractive, and the top part rotates for easy access to anything hung on it. Buy it!

    Read More
    1love2shop2 December 31, 2008
  • Beautiful piece!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great buy... a little dark but can change the color easily with spray paint. Looks great in entry way and not bulky. This piece is very sturdy and does not tip over easily. I recommend to all.

    Read More
    decorating123 December 10, 2008
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I have been looking for! A bit heavy -- YEA! It won't tip over easily like my other one did. VERY easy to put together. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the fact that it DOES rotate, and this was the deciding factor for me! Makes reaching things on the other side of the tree soooo much easier. Plus, it looks really nice and I believe will look nice with just about any decor! If I ever get tired of the black finish, I'm sure it will be very easy to spray paint any color or finish. Now the coats and purses, packs, etc are in easy reach and don't look like a mess on the couch!

    Read More
    hantie October 29, 2008
  • Hall coat tree
    Verified Purchase

    Very attractive, sturdy and easy to assemble. Some of the previous reviews suggested spot welding the rotating top portion. I like the fact that it rotates. It makes accessing what you have on the coat tree all that much easier. Also, I didn't find that it wobbled at all. Use the site all the time , and this was one of my most satisfactory purchases..

    Read More
    ettore February 14, 2008
Sponsored Links