Today: $158.99

MSRP: $199.99

Save $41.00 (21%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Harper Blvd Hillside Oak Country Storage Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Cute bench
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Nice bench but hoping the screws all hold up with the parts that are particle board and no glue. Directions are a little small but we managed. Back leg chipped when we put the final assembly in its place. Looked like it had a knot there.

    Read More
    Deb K. May 5, 2017
  • Oak Bench
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I hired someone to put this together, which he did with ease. It is a beautiful piece, and it goes well with the rest of our decor. Does have a 250 lb max.

    Read More
    Anneta S. May 5, 2017
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    This is a perfect size and good quality for the price.

    Read More
    Jonelle W. January 22, 2017
  • Outstanding quality
    Verified Purchase

    Much care was made to protect this bench during shipment. Very sturdy and looks as nice a quality as the desk I purchased from Pottery Barn this month.

    Read More
    Reda R. May 8, 2016
  • Upton Home Hillside Oak Country Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Two senior ladies age 70 plus had no trouble assembling in an afternoon. All the parts fit in place. It matched the wood in my entry perfectly and looks great. It was good quality for the price.

    Read More
    Sandra C. January 14, 2016
  • Steve
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to assemble. Looks great in hall way.

    Read More
    Stephen A. December 28, 2015
  • Great entry bench
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great entry way bench. It was better looking than expected and really sturdy.

    Read More
    beckylchrisj1 November 30, 2015
  • Foyer furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I needed for front entry!

    Read More
    Merna T. November 19, 2015
  • Disgusted
    Verified Purchase

    Made cheap and tooo many pieces to get it together. One piece was missing. would not suggest this to anyone I know.

    Read More
    OstkUser52497 October 9, 2015
  • Bench
    Verified Purchase

    love this bench! Looks like the pictures and very sturdy!

    Read More
    Roberta C. September 17, 2015
  • Very nice bench.
    Verified Purchase

    Great bench for our entryway hall. Live in the mountains and the drawers are extra storage space for gloves/mittens and knit caps.

    Read More
    mtnmom1 June 11, 2015
  • Lovely to look at, delightful to have
    Verified Purchase

    This bench sits on a protected veranda by the front of my house. It is petite enough for the space, but goes well with our home's (somewhat) Craftsman theme. One of my neighbors even commented on how inviting it looks. I would like to add a cushion to it, but it is fine the way it is. My husband had no problems with the assembly.

    Read More
    newstuff4us April 21, 2015
  • Oak country bench
    Verified Purchase

    I rate this high do to the fact that it is made almost entirely of real wood & it is a very petite bench for small spaces. My boyfriend assembled it with a little bit of effort. It seems to be quite sturdy & looks like a nice peice of furniture. I only have 1 complaint. It was very difficult to find s cushion that fit this petite bench. It is definately worth the money ! I couldn't buy a price of junk from Walmart for the $150.00 I paid for this. I'm very pleased with my purchase ! 😊

    Read More
    Lesley W. April 14, 2015
  • Look great!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bench it was the perfect size to put at the end of my twin bed in the guest bedroom. It only took a couple of hours to put together and everything was in the package.

    Read More
    carrel63 July 9, 2014
  • This bench is classy and functional.
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this Hillside Oak Country Bench. I like the quality, style and wood finish. The directions for assembling the bench were straightforward and we had no problem putting it together. It looks great in our foyer! For the price, this is a nice piece of furniture.

    Read More
    punkyme November 13, 2012
  • Very pleased with bench
    Verified Purchase

    All in all very pleased with purchase . Ease of ordering and the constuction of finished product.

    Read More
    jonesy52 May 15, 2012
  • Wood came cracked
    Verified Purchase

    There was a piece of the side panel that was cracked, it is in a spot that didn't matter and is up against a wall so we didn't send it back. We know that "O" would have totally replaced it w/in a week, but didn't want to go to all the trouble so we wood puttied it and left it. The color is a little darker, which worked out great for us. The drawers are small, but I knew that from other reviews and don't mind. Less for the family to collect...This is in our front entryway of our lake home and fits in well. Not too big, not too heavy so I can move it easy to clean the floor.

    Read More
    deb345 November 12, 2011
  • Nice bench for the entry
    Verified Purchase

    My bench arrived on time. One of the sides was broken. I called the company. They had my information on hand and the replacement piece arrived within a few days. Overall I am very satasfied with my purchase.

    Read More
    daniellemgh October 2, 2011
  • Looks Great!
    Verified Purchase

    The bench looks great in the entryway and we love the drawers. The only criticism I would give is that when assembling the bench, some of the drilled holes on the drawer pieces were too big for the screws so they did not catch when screwing them in. Other than that, putting it together was pretty easy.

    Read More
    rchris11 December 7, 2010
  • Shoddy workmanship
    Verified Purchase

    In the end, the assembled bench looks nice. However, I had to do a fair amount of my own work to make up for some shoddy wormanship by the factory. There were dowel holes that were poorly drilled (so the dowels themselves did not fit snugly), the finish was uneven, poorly illustrated assembly instructions, etc. I used glue, bar clamps, and some additional bracing hardware to improve the bench. Without that, it would have been a pretty mediocre completed product. Note: the instructions say the bench will support 240 lbs. So though there is room for two people to sit, it better be two people that weigh less than 120 lbs each. I added some L-braces under the seat to allow for added weight. Also, the drawers underneath the seat are exremely small; each will hold two to three pairs of gloves, no more. Maybe I should have expected this given the bench's stated dimensions, but it was still surprising how little the drawers hold nonetheless. Buy it if you want the beginnings of a decent looking bench. However, it's not a bench I assembled easily, nor is it one that provides much storage.

    Read More
    ghiaurov November 30, 2010
Sponsored Links