Today $339.98
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Harper Blvd Gramercy Taupe Leather Recliner and Ottoman

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love the look of this!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The chair is built well, but it's hard to say how comfortable it is, since it's brand new, it's still firm. I've only sat in the Stressless chairs that are on display, so they are very comfy, but broken in. I like how it swivels, and a really nice fit for me being a short person. I would buy it again, especially for the price and look!

    Read More
    Sandra B. December 3, 2017
  • Taupe Leather Recliner
    Verified Purchase

    Liked design/ style,however Taupe Leather did not hold up well. Top layer of leather peeled from under fabric. Lasted less than two years.

    Read More
    Richard B. November 29, 2017
  • Not good quality material
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The structure and model of the chair are very good, however the "leather" leaves a lot to be desired. The leather is peeling terribly and I have been told there is nothing that can be done about it, but cover it with a throw. Which is what I now have to do.

    Read More
    OstkUser1639974 November 27, 2017
  • Great Chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered 2 for our den. Chair and ottoman are packed in one box and do require simple assembly. Boxes were a bit damaged but we were pleased to find that the contents were not damaged. Assembly was not difficult. Chairs and ottomans are very comfortable and provide good support. They are neither too hard nor too soft. Our den is a small room and they fit quite nicely. Although they are large enough for a grown man to sit comfortably, they do not take up a lot of space like large, overstuffed recliners. Excellent quality. I don't think you'll find a better deal. We did a lot of shopping around and similar quality chairs were on sale for twice the price in our local furniture stores. Update: After 5 years of use, the color is flaking off the arms of the chairs.

    Read More
    pjharrisburgpa November 5, 2017
  • Very Comfortable Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We ordered this chair for our condo at the beach and were very happy with it. It is comfortable and does not take up to much room. The ottoman made it very nice to relax after a long day at the beach.

    Read More
    Kimberly H. November 4, 2017
  • Beautiful and comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    These recliners are just beautiful! Elegant and comfortable and an amazing price for the quality!

    Read More
    OstkUser1226637 October 19, 2017
  • Super comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I am not a fan of chairs like this but my wife really wanted it for our office. I have to admit it is very comfortable and still looks as wonderful as the day it arrived even though it is almost 2 years.

    Read More
    maura717 October 8, 2017
  • Great choice
    Verified Purchase

    Comfortable chair, pleasant light beige color, easy to assemble, good choice.

    Read More
    italia August 25, 2017
  • Very, Very Nice Recliner
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Only received the recliner earlier today, but very pleased with it. The delivery was pretty quick, was here 3 days after ordering. The packaging was excellent, the shipping box is somewhat large but it's not too heavy, got it in the house with no problem. Assembly was super easy, Instructions are short and sweet, about 8 step diagram which is easy to follow. The required hardware is only a few hex head screw fasteners (hex tools are provided) and a couple of snap pins and the chair was finished, had the chair and ottoman assembled in about 40 minutes. The fit and finish is excellent, the chair looks way more expensive than it's actual cost. The leather is nice and smooth, soft to the touch. The stitching looks fine, no missed stitches or twisted seams, all nicely done. Very nice quality from top to bottom. Leather color is uniform/consistent and looks great. The wooden bases have a very nice finish and are heavy enough to provide a stable platform. The chair feels solid when lowering, setting, or rising from it. The recline action is very smooth, the recline does not go completely flat, but back to about a 35-40 degree angle from the floor, which puts my wife in a great position to watch TV. On a comfort scale of firm, medium, plush....I would say it between firm and medium. The padding/cushioning is not very thick, so you don't feel like you are setting in a cloud, but you don't have to fight the chair to undo yourself from it ever time you get out of it. Of course I have less than an hours worth of setting time at this point, but I think several hours of reclining would be quite comfortable. The back cushion has a little lower back support and the head cushion feels a bit firm (might need a small thin pillow for any marathon reclining). The arm rests are comfy and positioned nicely. If you have checked the chair dimensions, you can see that this is not a large chair, for a recliner it's on the small end. But, that's one of the reason's we wanted this recliner, we are replacing a large over-stuffed chair that was just taking up too much space. Actually, we purchased the recliner for my wife, she is only 5'2" so it's plenty big enough for her, she is able to pull her feet up into the chair and has plenty of room to kinda turn side ways (if you can imagine that position......lol) I'm 5'8", about 165 pounds and the chair fits me fine. I think some of the earlier reviews mention tall, heavy set fellows being okay with the size of the chair, so you might want to check the scales on some of those reviews. All-in-all, I love the chair and so does the wife. Some of the more expensive recliners we looked at in this same style were not made nearly as well as this one. For the money, the quality is remarkable. I would definitely recommend this recliner. If the wife doesn't share some setting time with me, I may have to purchase another one for myself.

    Read More
    OstkUser1295644 August 3, 2017
  • Gramercy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Nice looking, well built recliner. Not very comfortable for me. I can't seem to adjust it to a comfortable position and the seat angle and length just doesn't seem to fit me but my wife loves it and that is what really counts.

    Read More
    OstkUser1271554 July 16, 2017
  • Leather????
    Verified Purchase

    Polyurethane form 97% and Polyester fiber 3% What is written in the product. No comment

    Read More
    Dongwoo L. July 3, 2017
  • Comfortable chair
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought this for an elderly woman and she loves it. She says it is very comfortable and easy to get in and out of. Assembly was easy and shipping was very fast.

    Read More
    Stephanie F. June 28, 2017
  • Compact & Comfortable Recliner
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This recliner is very compact, attractive & comfortable. It gives excellent lumbar support to an average weight individual. It is better suited to an individual who is 5ft 10in or shorter and/or not long waisted. I ( a female senior citizen) was able to easily assemble on my own. Agree with another reviewer that leather is not high quality but it was what I expected given the price. wood bases and knob are lovely.

    Read More
    JEANNE L. April 29, 2017
  • Leather recliner
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    gerald w. April 24, 2017
  • Comfy Resting
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I've had this set for a few years and It is really comfortable and suits my style. It has just lately begun to peel... which I do not understand, but has been a wonderful addition to my bedroom, where I like to read. I am 6'2" and wish this set could be raised 4" in height!

    Read More
    winepasiki April 23, 2017
  • Leather Recliner and Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    Comfortable. Easy to assemble. Great price.

    Read More
    nanoni March 4, 2017
  • Arms did not align and cannot be attached
    Verified Purchase

    After putting most of this chair together, it turned out that the arms could not be attached on both sides of the chair because the holes for the bolts did not align properly.

    Read More
    Fred G. February 23, 2017
  • Highly recommend - great for tall folks too
    Verified Purchase

    We tried out chairs that were in the thousands for our living room...my husband is 6'4" and has back issues and we wanted something for him to be able to recline in. We decided to try this chair because the price was just so good (compared to those in the thousands) and we were not disappointed. It even fits his tall frame...he loves it and sits in it all the time. Not exactly the same as those zero gravity chairs, but definitely fit the bill for us. Very expensive looking too...very pleased, highly recommend.

    Read More
    Rachael J. February 15, 2017
  • pretty
    Verified Purchase

    still can't figure out how to attach the part that holds the bolt connecting the back to the seat. no instructions telling you how.

    Read More
    grandmother1234 December 6, 2016
  • Small Chair
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is made for a short stature -- the headrest cuts into my shoulders.

    Read More
    OstkUser440799 November 10, 2016