Today: $138.39

MSRP: $219.99

Save $81.60 (37%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Harper Blvd Espresso Media Storage Pedestal

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this storage pedestal. I store seven pairs of shoes in it outside my front door. It's in a hallway in a condominium complex. Still looks as good as it did when I purchased it a couple of years ago.

    Read More
    auntysach January 26, 2017
  • Princess
    Verified Purchase

    Love this Media Storage, it is beautiful, I purchased two of them because I have a lot of DVD's, this is perfect for what I needed.

    Read More
    bg124 January 6, 2017
  • Great Media Stand
    Verified Purchase

    This media pedestal stand is really nice. It works great for my dvd's . It's well made and I'm happy with it. I recommend it to others that are looking for a nice media stand.

    Read More
    Jae48 December 6, 2016
  • Media Storage Tower
    Verified Purchase

    This media storage pedestal is simple, yet functional. Manufactured by Southern Enterprises (MS9213R), it makes a perfect plant stand while the 10 inside, concealed shelves can be adjusted to hold up to 336 CDs or 144 DVDs. I ordered one in brown and was so satisfied with such a usable piece of attractive, concealed storage furniture that I ordered an additional pedestal for even more DVD storage. The product description states that it needs to be assembled; however, only the inner shelves need to be installed and adjusted to your specifications. Very easy!! Took me less than 5 minutes to unpack the entire box and assemble the shelves. Love it!! Very sturdy, looks like real wood, and it does just what I need for it to do!

    Read More
    kelleysioux October 18, 2016
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Does the job! I'm a happy girl!

    Read More
    4debbieh September 21, 2016
  • Beautiful and holds a lot of DVD's
    Verified Purchase

    This media storage pedestal combines form and function - it looks great and provides hidden storage for CD's and DVD's. The one drawback is that storing DVD's on the door to the point of its shelves being full weighs the door down. It then scrapes across the base when the door is swung open or closed. The less you access this storage, the less of a problem it is. It's really nice to have a classy, statement piece like this concealing all those DVD boxes, though.

    Read More
    cassandrathecrab July 15, 2016
  • Patrick
    Verified Purchase

    The perfect solution to house all the cd & dvd chaos out of sight! I keep a little led flashlight in mine to help see all the titles.

    Read More
    Patrick October 13, 2015
  • Good looking pedestal which provides storage space
    Verified Purchase

    This pedestal is not only good looking, but also practical. While it's advertised as a media storage pedestal, my husband and I are using it to store the many coffee mugs we have acquired over the years.

    Read More
    babsy6 September 4, 2015
  • Beautiful addition to living room
    Verified Purchase

    We absolutely love the media pedestals. Purchased two. Came already assembled except to insert the shelves. Beautiful, rich color. Holds 100s of DVDs.

    Read More
    Brenda B. June 9, 2015
  • Easy Does It
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this media storage cabinet. I has a neat and unfussy exterior, and an accommodating interior. It was a snap to put together. Not much work at all. This was a great buy.

    Read More
    mcharris May 14, 2015
  • Media Storage
    Verified Purchase

    It's a very nice piece of furniture for the home, but the storage is not what was said. It is short on storage because the amount of media it advertised was false.

    Read More
    Jeanette P. April 11, 2015
  • media cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Well built and useful. It seems a bit tippy when it is full and you open the door.

    Read More
    Victoria C. January 20, 2015
  • Lots of storage
    Verified Purchase

    Beatutiful and and expensive looking. We had a huge entertainment center and replaced it with a flatscreen tv and small stand with two of these on each side. They dont take up much space and really hold a lot of CDs and DVDs. We're really happy with our purchase.

    Read More
    wittleys August 31, 2014
  • I bought two love them but...
    Verified Purchase

    I've actually told clients about this great media cabinet and a couple of purchased. Both seem happy with the recommendation. The only thing I do NOT like about this unit is that it would have been a much better design if the main door would have been made a modular design, meaning instead of opening only from the left to right but a way to switch the door to open from the right to left as I had these on either side of my TV table and had to set one a bit away from the side to open it up. SO that got me a bit miffed but other than that they are great otherwise. Great wood color, I love the dark mahogany finish, it's rich and masculine and the face that the top is stationary makes for a great plant stand or what ever....

    Read More
    richardmcc June 27, 2014
  • Very nice looking and very functional!
    Verified Purchase

    This unit is very sleek and nice looking. The color matches the picture - it's dark brown or espresso. It arrived assembled which was a nice surprise. You do have to play around with your DVDs to figure out the most efficient way to fit as many as possible.

    Read More
    tucik02446 February 18, 2014
  • Quality not up to Overstock standards
    Verified Purchase

    Two problems with this unit. First, the final finish does not extend down into the vertical ribs. Instead, there is a crust of lacquer along the length of each rib. Secondly, the top plate is warped, leaving an ugly slanted gap between the top plate and the top of the door. Otherwise, it's an extremely functional media storage unit.

    Read More
    bvbv February 12, 2014
  • clever storage, seems good
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't really had time to use it much so can't comment about how it is in use but I liked it out of the box. Bought it for cds but so far have only stashed a little mail in it to get it out of the way so haven't really used it filled/heavier. I had seen one in someone else's home that was likely higher end since their wood looks richer (more like hand rubbed finish or something and a slightly different color) but this color/stain/paint or whatever on my brown one is attractive enough and if I hadn't seen that one I would likely have rated mine much higher. My 24 year old son even complimented it.

    Read More
    1reviewit January 1, 2014
  • Stylish AND Functional Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Great OVERSTOCK value and excellent customer service that I've come to expect. Exceeded all expectations save one...my cabinet fully loaded with CD jewel cases causes a sag and the door section does not align precisely with the cabinet frame so there's contact with the pedestal base as it opens and closes. I should add that it is solid when fully loaded and at no time feels unstable. I would recommend to a friend with a caveat.

    Read More
    wizardoffoz November 24, 2013
  • Nice speaker stand for bookshelf speakers
    Verified Purchase

    We have two Pioneer bookshelf speakers and a toddler. Those two things don't mesh well, thanks to our little ones curiosity. We previously had two stands which the speakers stood on, but the stands were a bit flimsy and not very appealing to look at. We wanted to upgrade to something which was tall and sturdy enough to hinder our toddler from getting to the stand. We also wanted something which would match our decor and provide functionality. This serves all of the above. My only complaint is that espresso color is close to a cherry color than a true dark brown espresso. I checked this in various lighting schemes to make sure it wasn't my eyes. That being said, I think the stands look very nice and are well built. Best of all there is little to no assembly! They came packaged well and were extremely easy to set up. Now I just have to figure out how to darken the color to match our decor.

    Read More
    eshahod November 5, 2013
  • Great storage unit
    Verified Purchase

    I had to wait for this item to be offered again as I hesitated to order the first time. Glad I purchased it! It is heavy and stable and looks great with our TV console. It looks more like a pedestal and cannot tell its a storage piece. Wish I had room for another one.

    Read More
    penny53 May 22, 2013
Sponsored Links