Today: $531.15

At other retailer: $833.09

Save $301.94 (36%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Harper Blvd Dublin 70-inch Ivory Electric Fireplace

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Not really necessary to buy
    Verified Purchase

    Look more like a cabinet with heater inside not like fire place

    Read More
    Alexandrina T. May 4, 2017
  • Tricky...!!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a beautiful piece once you get it together. I had issues getting the main piece together without stripping some screws. I had to buy wood glue and fix my issues but once it was together, it looks great. I painted it to match my trim color. Perfect!

    Read More
    Karena S. April 17, 2017
  • Love it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    It looks adorable!!! It complements my whole living room!!! So worth your money!!! It takes a bit to put together but the end result is marvelous!!!

    Read More
    Barbara G. April 12, 2017
  • Best Buy!!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks so real!! The book cases are a nice touch

    Read More
    CINDY W. April 6, 2017
  • Fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    Love this piece!! Only thing is shelves are a slightly different color than main piece. Works beautifully!!

    Read More
    keli w. March 18, 2017
  • Good looking fireplace!
    Verified Purchase

    Put it together myself. Took a couple hours but it went well. Just follow the directions and you will be fine. It is off white, darker than the picture but still looks good. Fine for the money. Be aware shelves are not deep at all. My DVD player will not fit. You only have about 7 inches to play with. Not a bad purchase for the money. Wife loves it.

    Read More
    William H. March 18, 2017
  • Ivory Electric Fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    Very small in stature, color was not what I expected

    Read More
    Anthony N. March 18, 2017
  • A little deceptive and some assembly issues
    Verified Purchase

    First and foremost this is not a one piece unit. The mantle and shelves are not attached. It's basically three pieces that they push together for the photos. I spoke to the manufacturer about it and they don't see the issue. It's like selling two 40 inch love seats and billing it as the same as 80 inch couch. Deceptive description for sure. Two of my pieces came damaged and overstock was great getting me the replacements but the manufacturer fails AGAIN here. They sent me the two pieces for the left side of the mantle but the problem is that when it arrived the predrilled dowel holes that attach the side to the base didn't line up for 2 of the four holes. Not even close on the two that missed. Luckily I was able to match two and use silicon to permanently get the base attached. Per the manufacturer they must have come from different warehouses (they have 3) which doesn't really explain why they'd use a different die or template to manufacturer parts, but that's what they told me. I thought SEI's customer service was terrible. The flip side was that overstock customer service was great and they worked with me and we were able to come to a resolution on it. Fireplace works good. It looks nice, even if the pieces aren't attached, maybe some more silicon or some brackets in the back to keep it all together.

    Read More
    Richard B. March 8, 2017
  • Missing part
    Verified Purchase

    Did not assemble until a few months after receiving due to unforeseen circumstances. Trim piece was missing. Pieces do not fit tightly together. Product looks greenish and cheap.

    Read More
    Brenda E. March 5, 2017
  • Beautiful piece but time consuming
    Verified Purchase

    When I first read all the reviews I was very scared to purchase the item because people not only complained about the color but how time consuming it was. I was so in love with the piece that I took the leap and purchased it. Well, it indeed takes over 5 hours to put together, and yes, you'll need a drill.... the instructions only call for a screwdriver. Set aside the entire afternoon for this item. Anyway, the color is Ivory, I'm not sure why people that reviewed complained about the color because it's Ivory so don't feel like the description misleads the buyer. It's a gorgeous piece, and I highly encourage getting 2-3 other people than yourself to help.

    Read More
    Janeth D. March 4, 2017
  • Great addition to the bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    We have used this for 2 winters and we are so happy with it. We have put it under a wall-mounted TV in an upstairs bedroom.

    Read More
    Elizabeth A. March 4, 2017
  • Very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I get a lot of compliments on this fireplace, and I really do like it. The bookshelves are more for decorative items -- they are not really big enough to hold most books, but they do look nice. The biggest surprise for me is the amount of heat this puts out. When I get home from work on chilly days, I turn this on right away and it really heats the room up nicely. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that it is difficult to put together, even with a partner. Before a brace is added, it's easy for the structure to collapse, damaging it structure. Mine was damaged, but it's not too noticeable. Overall, though, I'm happy with my purchase and would buy it again. (I would just use three people when assembling it for stability.

    Read More
    Rene E. March 1, 2017
  • Love this
    Verified Purchase

    Bought as a gift for my Son's new place. Afraid it might look cheap...quite the contrary. It looks quite like a built in...vary happy with the quality. Can't miss. Came in solid packaging...Love the Big O

    Read More
    mrfeemom February 23, 2017
  • Love it & very sturdy!
    Verified Purchase

    I did quite a bit of searching online and came across this one that looks more like a real fireplace and also has 2 shelves. The downfall to this fireplace is that the shelves are not wide enough for most components, but it wasn't a deterrent for me as I plan to build a component shelf/table to put next to it. I also plan to mount the TV eventually, so I can decorate the mantle. Take note that this fireplace is definitely ivory, not white....even though it appears white in most photos. I have ivory cabinets in my kitchen, so I think this looks good in my house even with white baseboards. I also love that I can use the flame in summer without heat. I felt it was pretty easy to put together as long as you follow the instructions closely and pay attention to what you're doing, but it takes a couple of hours at least to put all 3 pieces together (comes in 3 boxes). This fireplace feels solid and very sturdy, so I have no doubt it will last a long time.

    Read More
    clstan January 5, 2017
  • Parts were missing
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this item two days ago and was very excited to assemble it. The product itself is gorgeous, but we received two of the same parts and we were missing one part. So unfortunately we have to wait until the right part comes in. I was hoping to put this all together before the New Year, but we won't get the part until after. 😞

    Read More
    OstkUser844368 December 28, 2016
  • attractive design
    Verified Purchase

    color appears a bit greenish...but overall attractive..

    Read More
    Nita S. December 28, 2016
  • Great product for a great price!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this fireplace- it was easy to put together and is fantastic quality! Does not put out a ton of heat per the smaller heater, but overall a great find!!

    Read More
    OstkUser841948 December 23, 2016
  • Looks lovely in our bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality for the price - packed extremely well!

    Read More
    Pam Ski December 20, 2016
  • Very cute
    Verified Purchase

    This is an adorable fireplace- the flames are not cheesy. Not that bad to put together (though a screw gun is helpful) and I agree with the other reviews that the color is not very creamy off white- more green. Would have given 5 stars but I was sent a broken (made badly- not broken in transit) top mantle piece, but Overstock sent a replacement in a bout a week.

    Read More
    OstkUser737044 December 17, 2016
  • No Title
    Verified Purchase

    The fireplace was fine and looks good; but I am not crazy about one of the rugs I bought. It looks cheap.

    Read More
    Diana F. December 7, 2016
Sponsored Links