Read All Reviews for Harper Blvd Contemporary Wall Mount Gel Fuel Fireplace

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great concept
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this fireplace for our master bath for ambiance. Unfortunately, it looked really cheap so I sent it back. Luckily, Overstock is great to work with and made the return easy.

    Read More
    snorklelover September 21, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    i just love this wall mount fire place. It give off heat in the winter if you use the fireglo fuel.

    Read More
    LINDA E. May 7, 2015
  • Gel fire place
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't happy with the gel fireplace because the finish on the it was very dull. For the price of $179 you could probably buy an electric fireplace that would what also give out heat.

    Read More
    mitchell1959 April 23, 2015
  • Not the same color in the picture
    Verified Purchase

    I love the gel fireplaces. I purchased this one for my bedroom because of its metallic silver tone. However, once I received it and had taken it out of the box it was à completely different color and texture. The item looked as if someone sprayed dull matte finished grey primer on it. To avoid the hassle of dealing with shipping it back I bought metallic silver spray paint to give it the look that appears on the photo.

    Read More
    LaVerne M. March 1, 2015
  • nice fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    Just a nice piece of wall decor to add ambiance to a space. Mine is for the master suite.

    Read More
    donna825 June 8, 2014
  • This fireplace is really sexy.
    Verified Purchase

    I only have one compliant regarding this fireplace. It was not high gloss as shown in picture. Other than that it.was exactly what I wanted. I had suggested a friend purchase it last year. She did get a high gloss fireplace looked great in her living room on a wooded wall so I had to have one.

    Read More
    alison730 February 7, 2014
  • Confused; I need more time with this product
    Verified Purchase

    I need more information about how to use this procuct because i'm afraid to use it. The procuct did not come with the instuction so i was left to guest as to it's safety.

    Read More
    elderjoe February 21, 2013
  • Works for my purposes
    Verified Purchase

    We inherited a non-working electric fireplace when we bought a condo. I removed the non working part. painted the fireplace white, and inserted this. Love it.

    Read More
    uffdababe November 10, 2012
  • Overstockrepeatcustomer
    Verified Purchase

    Love this and it is mobile - it was great for a small area and really does give off the warmth and look that I was going for -

    Read More
    donna5100 June 23, 2012
  • Cute fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    I love this fireplace it's very cute it looks like a real fireplace it also mes e crackling sound like a real fireplace.

    Read More
    kia30 April 18, 2012
  • gel fuel stinks in a smaller home, and paint . . .
    Verified Purchase

    Color wasn't so great--had to spray paint it a bronze slightly metallic paint to make it look nicer. Had high expectations based on the reviews but the gel fuel really stinks in a smaller home---very chemical smell and I don't think I have a particularly strong sense of smell. Would I have spent $XXX if I knew what it really looked like ad hw the gel fuel smelled? No. Do I painfully regret buying it? No. Will look for a less stinky gel fuel.

    Read More
    alexandermom October 21, 2011
  • Wall Mount Gel Fuel Fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    I have always been very happy with the multitude of purchases I have made at Overstock. However, this Contemporary Fireplace has a very poor and cheap looking surface. I will have to send it back as it is unusable in a high end Mater Bath. Perhaps it would be OK in a garage or outside patio.

    Read More
    marlasourchases September 8, 2011
  • Great Buy!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Great Fireplace! This fireplace not only came fast after ordering, the quality is Superb! The color is matte and not chrome - which is just what I wanted. Overstock had the best price. Oh! and the bonus extremely easy to install.

    Read More
    cutterz4 August 22, 2011
  • My second one!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought one of these during the winter, and it was a huge hit with everyone who walked into the room. It actually throws quite a bit of heat, and it definitely adds atmosphere. I decided to get another one for my deck, so I could use the citronella gel in it. We are swarmed with mosquitoes this year - as is everyone - and it definitely helps keep them under control. It also makes the deck lovely on a summer night! Not the most perfect workmanship, but it's not that expensive either! Very easy to install - 3 screws!

    Read More
    nstarlight June 16, 2011
  • Modern Wall fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    If your thinking of one of these units for your bedroom or living room, this one is AWESOME!! looks incredible when lit and even when its off. Very classy looking in a bedroom. also heats up my bedroom very quickly! great on cold winter nights. Def two thumbs up!!

    Read More
    yrulookin007 February 24, 2011
  • nice product
    Verified Purchase

    A nice product for the price. Easy to install and use. Arrived with a small dent, but it wasn't obvious when we hung it on the wall. It was a fun addition to our patio. Looks great.

    Read More
    nicknack48 January 7, 2011
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy install, looks as beautiful as pictured here.

    Read More
    jessieryder December 9, 2010
  • Gel Fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    This adds great ambience to my bedroom. It's very simple to put together and hang. I'm using the battery operated tall candle (that look real) and can't wait to use it with the gel fuel. For the cost, it is worth getting. It is priced appropriately and does not look cheap.

    Read More
    marbare November 17, 2010
  • Great Piece
    Verified Purchase

    A focal point is always interesting in every space. This item is good to create that. I myself built a wall around the fireplace to make it look more realistic and put beautiful mid-century accesories on top. Very nice!

    Read More
    conta912 November 17, 2010
  • Instant Fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    I received my Wall Mount Gel Fuel Fireplace and perfect condition within days of ordering. I have yet to mount since I am still remodeling my bedroom. I like the price, size and weight. I had read other reviewer comments and decided to purchase based on their reviews. I can say that I am not disappointed at all in the appearance. I prefer the flat sheen vs a shinny and do wish that they had made at least two of the holes on a 16" stud width. One of the other reviewers highly recommended that you use at least one stud, so I located a stud in the area that the fireplace will be mounted. I will use this in the winter to help take the chill off the room. I already know from experience that candles can make a difference as an alternative to turning on the heat, and this will be the same.

    Read More
    manidowo September 22, 2010
Sponsored Links