Today: $496.99

MSRP: $649.99

Save $153.00 (24%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Harper Blvd Claremont Black Media Console Fireplace

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Nice appearance however fireplace stopped working
    Verified Purchase
    Club O Rewards

    This user earned Club O Rewards for this review.

    This piece looks very good and once put together is useful however the fireplace stopped working after a month. They would work for about 30 seconds and then it would turn off. It was too much of a hassle to send back so I'm just stuck with a cabinet and a non-working fireplace.

    Read More
    vew1231 April 15, 2017
  • joyce h
    Verified Purchase

    All the pieces arrived in perfect condition. I downloaded the instructions from the description page - they were a little easier to follow as there was a written description of each step. It is an attractive and sturdy piece. It fits well in a small space. The firebox has lots of options including the remote control. The fan is quiet but doesn't seem to push the warm air very far into the room.

    Read More
    Joyce H. March 3, 2017
  • Looks great, but made from Particle board
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited about this console. But my disappointment started as I started to assemble it. My drill machine, running on the lowest possible torque settings, spun out screws. So, I decided to only (snug) tighten by hand. Even then, the screws could easily be just pulled out by hand. All this because of the low density particle wood used on this console. :/ I actually replaced the screws that came with it with my own at various locations, e.g. the doors and the base. The screws for the doors were 1/4" wood screws, but they were not enough for the door hinges because it wasn't real wood. They will be fine if it was any wood but this material. I kept it, because i needed it. If you can help it, don't buy it. Also, it is not Upton Home furniture. It is some generic manufacturer selling through various small brand names.

    Read More
    Sholokov June 30, 2016
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    overall good product but would prefer more real looking fire

    Read More
    Cheryl C. March 15, 2016
  • Black Media Console Fireplace.
    Verified Purchase

    Not so easy assembly but still mission completed. Beautiful piece of furniture to compliment the flat screen television. Fireplace radiates heat with a tranquil appearance. Economically priced in comparison to similar models.

    Read More
    Christopher F. March 1, 2016
  • Never got that controller
    Verified Purchase

    its been a while and realized they never sent the controller to control it.... it was a pre-opened item and had minor scratches.

    Read More
    John B. February 27, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    It took a bit of time to assemble, but turned out beautifully. Holds my 43-inch without a problem. I love the faux fireplace. Makes the room cozy and warm, and has a great appearance. I love that I can put it in the corner or against a flat wall.

    Read More
    DaddysGirl December 20, 2015
  • Corner fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    My tv was too big for this but I should have measured differently. Instead I have it in the corner with some knickknacks and a lamp. It was a little harder to assemble than I expected. The fireplace doesn't look very real and it doesn't give off as much heat as I hoped. It does warm up a dark corner and the price was right. It came immediately.

    Read More
    pepperevans December 5, 2015
  • only remote control
    Verified Purchase

    should have an option to control other then the remote control, battery life very short. I loved overall, looks great and really warms up the room.

    Read More
    Janete S. August 5, 2015
  • homealone
    Verified Purchase

    very good console, creates a homey feeling with the fire place

    Read More
    Petra M. July 14, 2015
  • gwen
    Verified Purchase

    We just got this assembled and have not used it yet but it was easy to assemble and looks great!!

    Read More
    gwenie1 July 12, 2015
  • Cozy
    Verified Purchase

    Did a lot of research for this. I am not sure that Overstock carries this anymore so I don't know why I am rating this but I will. Overstock's price for this was the lowest that I could find on the internet. We are pleased with it and since this was such a cold, snowy winter it did add charm to the TV room when the fire was lit. It is real wood. We have a 47" TV on it and you could go to 50". My only warning. We are in our early 70's and we had to hire someone to put it together. It took him 4 hours to assemble it. There is ALOT to put together! So while we saved money buying this on Overstock - this item turned out to be very expensive after paying the handyman. If you aren't handy or know someone who will put this together for you - you might think twice before buying it. It is very nice though and good quality.

    Read More
    Rita L. April 3, 2015
  • Console Fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    Fireplace works great. Heats up my small room with ease. Good looking flame with just enough storage.

    Read More
    Gregory A. March 24, 2015
  • Black Classy Fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    The Fireplace is great looking. It heats up our living room quickly and thoroughly. I love the many features for heating and lighting. I also like that it can be placed in a corner or against a wall. I get a lot of compliments on this Fireplace.

    Read More
    Diane December 6, 2014
  • Exactly what we wanted
    Verified Purchase

    My husband wanted a fireplace..or anything that would give off the ambience of a FP without looking tacky..assembly is tricky. My husband is a mechanic, he got Frustrated..but end result was soo worth it..he loves it..and the " fire" is pretty realistic. Summer is coming , so I can't comment on heating, but that wasn't of interest to us ..just wanted the ambience ... The fact that you can corner it, or flush it, is a great bonus. It's beautifully made..I would highly recommend it.

    Read More
    cathie1959 May 15, 2013
  • Even better in person
    Verified Purchase

    We love this corner (or not) TV stand and electric fireplace/heater. Takes awhile to put together; and very well made. The flames and logs look more real than I anticipated. Great addition to our den. The heater is thermostatically controlled which i like better than just on or off...takes the chill out of any room you would place it.

    Read More
    dooroom April 2, 2013
  • looks great, took 2 hours to put together
    Verified Purchase

    My sister and I are very happy with this fireplace. It took us 2 hours to put it together (but we are not very good at following directions!). It looks great in the living room. I only wish there was more room in the slot under the TV. It only holds one component.

    Read More
    labratdjt March 11, 2013
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    Once again Overstock proves they are great. The fireplace is nice and puts out the right amount of heat, having several settings is good. The remote is really small but it's ok. Only problem we have is that one of our tv remotes will turn the fireplace on! We still love it!

    Read More
    peetie66 March 6, 2013
  • Requires a lot of assembly

    The console was a bit of work to put together but I did it myself. Unfortunatley the firerbox insert had broken logs inside and had to contact cutomer service who took care of it right away. Had another one within the week and am enjoying the firepalce. You can find this for a much higher price on other web sites. Overstock was best deal.

    Read More
    stephie09 January 29, 2013
  • Negative
    Verified Purchase

    I moved to a condo without a fireplace and thought this would add the ambiance that was missing and give me a place for the media equipment. I also liked the built in heater which does work, but it is visually unappealing and looks cheap.

    Read More
    carrp37382004 April 15, 2012
Sponsored Links