Read All Reviews for Harper Blvd Brannick Mahogany Media Console Fireplace

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice but not perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Got this on sale so it was under $***. It was definitely worth that price, but I'm not sure about too much more than that: it's not cheap-looking but you can tell it's not real wood and the flames aren't the most realistic I've seen in a faux fireplace. it's also **** to put together (best not to do it alone): instructions are very hard to follow--and I've put together enough Ikea furniture to open my own Ikea store. But on the plus side the flames/log look nice enough, it's very quiet even with the heater on (which is extremely effective), it comes with a remote, and it has a good amount of storage.

    Read More
    annagb December 14, 2016
  • Janet B
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE this unit..Looks great in out living room! Fireplace unit warms the whole room!

    Read More
    janmarbur April 20, 2016
  • Media Console and Fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    I love this piece. It is well made and looks great. We have used this for several months, including a winter. The cabinet works well with our TV and various boxes and equipment. The fake fireplace does a good job of heating about a 700 sq ft area in our basement. This is a great purchase.

    Read More
    lowilli March 7, 2016
  • Warm and Toasty
    Verified Purchase

    Media Console Fireplace is well made and the color of the wood finish is a perfect match for my home. I absolutely love this fireplace/ entertainment console concept. I needed a storage area and a heater put didn't want to clutter my living space with two piece separate items. It took about 1 1/2 hours to put this item together, it was not difficult. The instructions were on point. The fireplace puts out enough heat to warm my living/dining room combo. Thanks overstock I am pleased once again with my purchase.

    Read More
    dcnina October 1, 2015
  • Does the job, very sleek-looking
    Verified Purchase

    We love the look of this, and the heating element works well. Putting it together was not fun, and we had to "modify" a piece of it in order for it to be complete. Not sure I would buy this again only because of the construction difficulties, but it works fine after several years.

    Read More
    msbippy March 15, 2015
  • Brannick Mahogany media console fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    The furniture piece is attrative but fireplace section does not heat a small room. I need to keep it at the highest and the electric bill went through the roof. I called the electric company and they said the electric fireplace eats up a tremendous amount of energy. I believe I have paid for the unit 2X over the cause of the winter.

    Read More
    huckleberry23 May 1, 2014
  • AMAZING
    Verified Purchase

    This product along with other overstock products are amazing an come exactly as they are on the website. I would recommend this product to everyone who is looking for a cheap but decorative way to heat up a room. Place one in every room available! It uses little to no energy so it is great on your wallet.

    Read More
    lmmminterior May 7, 2013
  • Great piece!
    Verified Purchase

    This piece I was very satisfied with other than when you use the remote to turn your T.V. on it turns the firplace on.Contacted the vendor and was informed it is a glitch with all of them ,they are going to send a new fireplace insert to me in June.It is a beautiful piece of furniture other than that.No problems with putting it together according to my husband !

    Read More
    karenolla March 23, 2013
  • Color not as represented
    Verified Purchase

    Not sure how this color looks the same as it does online to other reviewers, because it does not look anything like it does online. All our livingroom furniture is cherry wood so this should match but it doesn't because it is red. Cherry is supposed to refer to the color of cherry wood, not the fruit. It also arrived broken and we have been told they will send replacement parts but I fear the colors will differ due to different lots. It's bad enough the color is bad but being multicolored will be worse. Very disappointed in this product. Also, we ordered other items days before this and have yet to receive them and there is no tracking information. Definitely will not be ordering from Overstock again. Sticking with Amazon from now on as we've never had problems with them. The only positive is that the "fire" is pretty decent looking for an electric fireplace, but the digital display is covered by the grid and not easy to view.

    Read More
    mavisbean January 2, 2013
  • Looks just as good as the picture
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great piece, and I'm very happy I bought it. The picture here is very accurate (i.e. the finish of the wood matches the color in the picture). You do have to assemble it, but I put it together by myself in a couple of hours (and I'm a stereotypical 5'3 female). That said, the instructions for assembly are not helpful at all. The print is so tiny you can barely make out which pieces are supposed to go where, and it's not always clear from them which way you should be positioning something so that you don't end up with an inside-out version of the console. Thankfully, though, it's pretty obvious where things should fit together in most cases (although I did end up having to re-do the hinges on the doors a couple of times before I got them facing the right way). The doors shut with magnets, which you wouldn't know from the pictures, and I thought that was a nice added touch. Also, the light and the heat from the electric fireplace are both great - and the controller allows you to have one without the other, which is great for when I just want the firelight. Finally, when I first bought this, I was slightly worried about the concept of having my flatscreen right on top of something that was emitting a lot of heat (what if something went wrong and it overheated the TV?), but having had it for a couple of weeks now, every time I go to turn the heat off, the top shelf that the TV rests on is still cool, so I don't feel nervous about that anymore. Overall, a great piece, and one that I'd highly recommend.

    Read More
    laurah786 December 5, 2012
  • Nice, but arrived damaged
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, the product was what we were expecting, however, by the time we had everything opened and began assembling, we noticed damaged areas i.e. dents, scratches, chipping most likely from shipping. If it was easy to pack up and send back we would have. My husband suggests if the boxes look damaged at all, reject them and re- order. Luckily the worst damage is not visable from the front. Love the fireplace insert and the overall look of the fireplace.

    Read More
    mapov November 17, 2012
  • Beautiful piece of furniture and great heat
    Verified Purchase

    easy to put together and the piece of furniture is beautiful and compliments the room. the flame is good for electric and the heat output is wonderful.

    Read More
    78leonardo April 24, 2012
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Not as nice as expected wood was cracked but may have happened in shipment but was well packed

    Read More
    kimmy1997 February 23, 2012
  • Excellent value.
    Verified Purchase

    Did have to be assembled, but was not that difficult. Is a very attractive, solid piece of furniture. Have seen similar fireplaces in stores for much more.

    Read More
    jaccarws February 12, 2012
  • Love the product - my came damaged
    Verified Purchase

    I love looking at the fireplace and the cabinet is very high quality. Mine however came damaged

    Read More
    tmcgraw February 1, 2012
  • Warm and inviting
    Verified Purchase

    We are very pleased with the product and it arrived on time and in good condition. Wasn't too hard to put together.

    Read More
    klcaughey January 30, 2012
  • Best purchase I have made in a long time.
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first time I have ever ordered from overstock. I was a bit leery, but I placed the order since I was having a hard time finding what I wanted in stores. The Brannick Media Console Fireplace arrived on time. I opened it and was surprised at how well packed and protected it was. I unloaded each piece and not a mark to be found. I assembled the unit myself, plugged in the fireplace and turned it on.( I am a 4'11" 50 year old woman) It is beautiful, a very sturdy stand and the fireplace makes it even nicer. It has been warming my home for 2 days now, I haven't had to turn any other heat on. Thank You for a great first time experience...

    Read More
    happy1stbuy January 5, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    LINI B. February 10, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    lads123 January 28, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser797418 January 14, 2017
Sponsored Links