Read All Reviews for Harper Blvd Bernardo 52-inch Espresso Electric Media Fireplace

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Happy with Fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted one of these media fireplaces for my family room. We did not intend to buy it online as we hoped to see it first, and I was willing to pay more for something we wouldn't have to put together. As luck would have it we couldn't find anything in our local stores that would fit in our space. We ordered the Harper model and I have to say we are very happy with it. It did take us close to three hours to put together, but it wasn't terribly annoying or frustrating. Most importantly it is a very attractive high quality piece of furniture. The fireplace works nicely with the remote control. It is big enough for a 55' TV. If you don't mind the assembly you will be very happy with this.

    Read More
    OstkUser850597 January 22, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Item arrived undamaged, all pieces included, easy to put together, it looks just like the picture. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

    Read More
    Karen I. January 20, 2017
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    boxes arived separately a few days apart and in good condition. Using just the alen wrench it came with I had it together in about 38min after first removing the frame from the box which was packed very well and setting the pieces against the wall before I began. Don't be discouraged when you put the bottom in place as it appears it won't line up, go slow and carefull, it will line up. I put sliders on the bottom as it will be on carpet and makes it easier to move around. I installed the firebox myself, make sure you looke at the front to make sure it is lined up before putting product into resting place. We are very pleased with this product and would buy again. Everything works great. Essembly would go easier with two people. Color we ordered was right on.

    Read More
    Playhard April 4, 2016
  • Chachki
    Verified Purchase

    Really pretty to look at. Kind of a pain to put together but worth it

    Read More
    Kristina H. February 6, 2016
  • Absolutely Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy, soooo pleased I purchased it!

    Read More
    farsher March 13, 2015
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    This unit is such a great piece in our living area. Remote everything is pretty handy, and it really does have an elegant look.

    Read More
    James W. January 13, 2015
  • You Won't Be Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Love this product. We placed in our bedroom, right above the cold garage, and this does nice job keeping the room warm during winter months. It looks nice, just like the pictures and far better than i expected for an assembly required piece of furniture. Assembly was easy and did not require any help but took about two hours. Help putting it together would make it a quick process. Enjoy

    Read More
    plcmrossmann January 12, 2015
  • Everything I anticipated!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband & son just finished putting it together- took them about an hour with no complaints!! Absolutely beautiful! Thank you Overstock ( :

    Read More
    Sandiver December 12, 2014
  • Espresso Fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I wanted. Set up took a while and requires two people. All parts were included without any scratches/damage. Looks sharp in my living room with the TV mounted on top. Shipping was fast! Definitely recommend this product!!

    Read More
    millmar34 July 8, 2014
  • Electric Media Fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    Directions a little hard to follow for an average person. Lucky that he puts together a lot of things I order. It does heat the living room but not a lot more than that. Not 1,000 sqft. But is great for price!

    Read More
    3111fordman January 9, 2014
  • Keeping warm
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful piece, it's high enough for the bedroom as I have a pretty high bed! I live in Florida, temperature went into the 40's this week, the fireplace was perfect, kept us toasty here in sunny Florida! Love

    Read More
    jodyappelman1 January 9, 2014
  • Electric Fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice piece of furniture. There were a few flaws in the wood. It requires 2 people to put it together. Overall it will be a nice addition to my living room.

    Read More
    bcedars June 23, 2013
  • Love the Fireplace - Not a Fan of Repackaging
    Verified Purchase

    This would be a glowing review if it weren't for the fact that this fireplace had previously been assembled, at least partially assembled. It appears that this was a returned item that was not fully inspected before being shipped to me. In addition to a scratch, we noticed a spot on one of the side panels where the previous purchaser must have tried to put a screw thru a location where there wasn't a pre-drilled hole. There is a visible bubble in the wood. Fortunately, it did not go all the way through the wood. I would have had to return it for sure otherwise. At this point, the only people who know it's there is me and my husband. The darker wood helps to hide the blemish. That said, when I pay for a new product I hope that it will be received by me (the consumer) in new condition and this product was not in new condition.

    Read More
    tabscb December 21, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    George G. January 16, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Frank T. November 29, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Veronica M. April 13, 2016
Sponsored Links