Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Harper Blvd Apothecary-style Double-door TV Stand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Decent for the price
    Verified Purchase

    We received the furniture and had a few small issues in assembly; the back panel was tricky to get squared into its spot so the measurements were a bit off here. One interior panel did arrive with a scratch on it, but since it wasn't visible we didn't get too concerned. Main issue was with one of the hinges on the front door; the metal was bent so the door wouldn't magnetize properly at the top and would flop open. This was remedied once we set our television on top and the weight of it seemed to get everything settled square. So, by the end of it we were happy enough with the look, which was the main goal, over the issues of quality.

    Read More
    April W. February 9, 2017
  • Disappointing and Poorly Constructed
    Verified Purchase

    After reading the rave reviews, I bought this TV stand. As soon as it arrived, I put it together anticipating a similar experience as other buyers. Unfortunately, the item had several manufacturing defects including an out of square door, shelving not square, and the table top not fully flush with the cabinet body. The table did not feel solid either. I disassembled it and sent it back for a refund. Perhaps this particular piece was a one-off but I chose to select a different TV Stand instead of getting a replacement with the same item. Overstock was great though because the return and refund process went smoothly. Thank you for the great customer service!

    Read More
    jllennon December 27, 2016
  • Good piece
    Verified Purchase

    Great piece but screws to attach door needed to be longer because they came out after a couple months of opening and closing.

    Read More
    Stephanie J. December 8, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Was easy to put together, looks just like the picture. Nice.

    Read More
    chilady November 20, 2016
  • High quality, great style
    Verified Purchase

    Love this piece. Perfect for my 50 inch TV. Some reviews complain that it is hard to put together, but it isn't that bad. It does help to have two people though. Provides lots of storage and feels sturdy. Couldn't be happier.

    Read More
    Megan C. November 1, 2016
  • Nice TV stand
    Verified Purchase

    I needed something to keep my newly-mobile toddler away from the TV and electronics. This is perfect, and looks nice. The price was great, especially free shipping, & very easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Chelsea K. October 7, 2016
  • Mrs. G.I. Sullivan
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    gisullivan September 13, 2016
  • Eh.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this cabinet a few years ago and it has not held up well. The look is stunning and I still get compliments but the quality isn't great. The doors are too wide for the flimsy hinges and I've had to make repairs a number of times. I'm tempted to remove the doors all together but that defeats the purpose of the "apothecary style". Oh well, I'll keep using it until it breaks for good.

    Read More
    ambryant76 August 29, 2016
  • Peggy
    Verified Purchase

    Cabinet is much nicer than I expected for the price. The color is beautiful, not as orange as the pictures suggest. Solid and sturdy. Took an hour to assemble. All parts were there but there were some significant scratches on both the bottom and top shelves. Fortunately they were in areas not easily seen. Hence the 4 star score.

    Read More
    Peggy F. August 17, 2016
  • dbrown57
    Verified Purchase

    I love this media stand. It looks like a very expensive piece of furniture. Was pretty easy to put together as well. I did it by myself. Great buy for the price.

    Read More
    dbrown57 June 10, 2016
  • ms
    Verified Purchase

    Using the piece to hold stereo equipment and CD's. It looks great.

    Read More
    cynthia v. May 23, 2016
  • Jobuddy59
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together. Looks great.

    Read More
    joanneswearingen May 22, 2016
  • Holes do not line up
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy construction. As shown in the picture, but the top holes do not align. Had to drill them out to put the top on. Not happy about that.

    Read More
    Holly L. May 11, 2016
  • Beautiful and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Have had this media stand for over a year now. It didn't take long to put together, and it works wonderfully for our apartment's living room.

    Read More
    dianeoc May 8, 2016
  • Quality piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    The instructions for assembly are very detailed and the pieces go together perfectly. I am very pleased with this purchase

    Read More
    47bullylover May 4, 2016
  • Mr. Monte
    Verified Purchase

    Unit was very good. Just two screws did not line up for the top. This was solved with wood glue.

    Read More
    Monte S. March 31, 2016
  • Very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    This TV stand far exceded my expectations. The finish is beautiful and it was easy to put together. My son and daughter-in-law liked it so much, when they came to visit, that they bought one also. Don't hesitate. Buy this Media Stand.

    Read More
    reviews4u777 March 22, 2016
  • Just what was ordered
    Verified Purchase

    This Media Stand is heavy, handsome and durable. Easy to assemble and should last a long time.

    Read More
    Elisabeth J W. February 24, 2016
  • DMF
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely piece of furniture. I have it in my den with my TV on it. I also have room to display small sculptures. We are really enjoying it.

    Read More
    DIANE M F. February 16, 2016
  • dsjs49
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and a great value for the price

    Read More
    kahmir February 4, 2016
Sponsored Links