Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Harper Blvd Apothecary-style Double-door TV Stand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not worth it
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This cabinet Looks great, but the "wood" is cheap -- so cheap, in fact, that the screws to attach the doors wouldn't stay in. We had to buy better screws, wood glue, and magnet closures after assembly to even make it work... But it still fell apart. Definitely not a good buy!

    Read More
    OstkUser1553897 November 5, 2017
  • Great quality and style
    Verified Purchase

    We get lots of compliments on this, even four plus years later. The wood is solid and stylish.

    Read More
    Gabriel N. October 6, 2017
  • Apothecary TV Stand
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a really nice looking TV stand. The apothecary-style is unique. I've loaded mine down with old LPs and CDs and it withstands the weight just fine.

    Read More
    Thomas Y. October 6, 2017
  • cute
    Verified Purchase

    cute items i bought a pair for tv stand

    Read More
    modernhippee September 10, 2017
  • Nice looking TV Stand
    Verified Purchase

    puchased this for a bedroom to hold a flat screen TV. It has nice storage and looks very nice, the finish is lovely and has held up nicely.

    Read More
    dleaa August 24, 2017
  • Perfect tv stand/storage unit
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It looks great and is a solid stand for my big tv. Lots of room for cable box and other devices in open area, and more space for storage on the inside shelves. Perfect for my needs.

    Read More
    Hinda August 11, 2017
  • Doors ripped off of hinges...3 times
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I had this item replaced repeatedly because the doors were simply too heavy for the hinges and tore out, leaving stripped holes for the screws. I loved the look of it but at the end of the day it didn't look good with no doors!

    Read More
    Jennifer H. June 11, 2017
  • classic look
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice, classic piece. The color is great and it can be used for smaller spaces. I love the storage space this provides for such a small unit.

    Read More
    katieor May 12, 2017
  • Great TV stand for a tight space.
    Verified Purchase

    Far less intrusive than the armoires of the past. Nice medium wood finish that blends will everything.

    Read More
    drexel4 May 5, 2017
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    Quality isn't 100%—for example, the backing is just masonite, and the hinged doors never fully line up straight across. However, the piece is Super cute, the visible planks of wood are perfectly sturdy, and I've had it for a couple years now with heavy usage and it's still in one piece with no irritating wear, such as doors that don't close or shelves that are wobbly. Would still highly recommend, given the great price.

    Read More
    Liping L. April 23, 2017
  • Decent for the price
    Verified Purchase

    We received the furniture and had a few small issues in assembly; the back panel was tricky to get squared into its spot so the measurements were a bit off here. One interior panel did arrive with a scratch on it, but since it wasn't visible we didn't get too concerned. Main issue was with one of the hinges on the front door; the metal was bent so the door wouldn't magnetize properly at the top and would flop open. This was remedied once we set our television on top and the weight of it seemed to get everything settled square. So, by the end of it we were happy enough with the look, which was the main goal, over the issues of quality.

    Read More
    April W. February 9, 2017
  • Disappointing and Poorly Constructed
    Verified Purchase

    After reading the rave reviews, I bought this TV stand. As soon as it arrived, I put it together anticipating a similar experience as other buyers. Unfortunately, the item had several manufacturing defects including an out of square door, shelving not square, and the table top not fully flush with the cabinet body. The table did not feel solid either. I disassembled it and sent it back for a refund. Perhaps this particular piece was a one-off but I chose to select a different TV Stand instead of getting a replacement with the same item. Overstock was great though because the return and refund process went smoothly. Thank you for the great customer service!

    Read More
    jllennon December 27, 2016
  • Good piece
    Verified Purchase

    Great piece but screws to attach door needed to be longer because they came out after a couple months of opening and closing.

    Read More
    Stephanie J. December 8, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Was easy to put together, looks just like the picture. Nice.

    Read More
    chilady November 20, 2016
  • High quality, great style
    Verified Purchase

    Love this piece. Perfect for my 50 inch TV. Some reviews complain that it is hard to put together, but it isn't that bad. It does help to have two people though. Provides lots of storage and feels sturdy. Couldn't be happier.

    Read More
    Megan C. November 1, 2016
  • Nice TV stand
    Verified Purchase

    I needed something to keep my newly-mobile toddler away from the TV and electronics. This is perfect, and looks nice. The price was great, especially free shipping, & very easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Chelsea K. October 7, 2016
  • Mrs. G.I. Sullivan
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    gisullivan September 13, 2016
  • Eh.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this cabinet a few years ago and it has not held up well. The look is stunning and I still get compliments but the quality isn't great. The doors are too wide for the flimsy hinges and I've had to make repairs a number of times. I'm tempted to remove the doors all together but that defeats the purpose of the "apothecary style". Oh well, I'll keep using it until it breaks for good.

    Read More
    ambryant76 August 29, 2016
  • Peggy
    Verified Purchase

    Cabinet is much nicer than I expected for the price. The color is beautiful, not as orange as the pictures suggest. Solid and sturdy. Took an hour to assemble. All parts were there but there were some significant scratches on both the bottom and top shelves. Fortunately they were in areas not easily seen. Hence the 4 star score.

    Read More
    Peggy F. August 17, 2016
  • dbrown57
    Verified Purchase

    I love this media stand. It looks like a very expensive piece of furniture. Was pretty easy to put together as well. I did it by myself. Great buy for the price.

    Read More
    dbrown57 June 10, 2016