Read All Reviews for Harper Blvd Abbey Antique White Fireplace Screen

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice, I use it in front of my faux fireplace and have also used it as a quilt rack. Wish it's legs weren't so wide, but necessary if it front of a real fireplace.

    Read More
    joanneda February 7, 2017
  • Ava from Seven Lakes. Nc
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the detail. Covered the large fireplace front.

    Read More
    yayaava September 28, 2016
  • Fire place
    Verified Purchase

    I like it special at Christmas I hang my Christmas stocking there !

    Read More
    ellie2010 February 26, 2016
  • Rose
    Verified Purchase

    I like this screen in front of my gas fireplace. It is unusual and people come into the den and notice it immediately. Would not be safe if small children or inquisitive cats are around as there is no mesh screen. I have hung prisms here and there on it to give it a great look when the fire is lit.

    Read More
    Rose November 27, 2015
  • So cute!
    Verified Purchase

    Not your everyday, run of the mill enclosure. I love it!

    Read More
    rockbabe August 13, 2015
  • Very attractive screen
    Verified Purchase

    I actually use this as a dog gate between the living room and family room. It works perfect for me and I don't have to deal with a baby gate. I have 2 under 5 lb dogs and it is the perfect deterrent and looks nice while confining them. .

    Read More
    diana0310 July 22, 2015
  • Ok
    Verified Purchase

    Quality is ok ... It doesn't keep the data out of the fireplace though

    Read More
    rjok April 21, 2015
  • Screen
    Verified Purchase

    Very disappointed with screen. Too gaudy for my taste! However, quality of product ok.

    Read More
    Moira C. April 19, 2015
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    it looks so great with white natural stone fireplace, I've been looking for a white one that is not cheap looking and this is perfect!

    Read More
    yoorimon December 16, 2014
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Really like the color and design, very different than other fireplace screens. This one does not actually have a screen but we were able to add our own and it looks great and works perfectly. Very happy.

    Read More
    90degreesok December 12, 2014
  • Antique Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking at antique stores and fireplace shops and finally found my perfect screen....on Overstock!!! I have a white ****** ***** fireplace and needed an item that would compliment it but not overwhelm it....done!!! No one who sees this item in my home believes it's not a real antique!

    Read More
    Miss Scarlett November 20, 2014
  • Lovely screen!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so pleased with this screen! It caught my eye immediately when I saw it on Overstock, and I was even happier when I received it and saw it in person. Just a really charming piece... could not be more perfect for the fireplace in our 1930's vintage cottage-style home. It is absolutely adorable. Super simple to put together, is sturdy (and not wobbly, which is helpful since it's free-standing and not attached to anything), and a lovely soft creamy off-white in color so it matches just about anything. Great purchase and I'm so glad I took the chance on ordering it. As a side note, if you have a nosy / curious cat like we do, a smaller cat will be able to fit between a couple of the 'rungs' on the screen to investigate the fireplace interior... this was one of the main reasons we purchased a screen, to keep our cat from continually tromping around in the sooty fireplace (if your cat is large like ours, you'll have no worries).

    Read More
    cranberries May 2, 2014
  • Love this !
    Verified Purchase

    I love this screen, I recently painted the brick on my fireplace and this screen looks like I matched the color. It over laps my brick about 3 in. I would recommend this product. Looks better than picture.

    Read More
    19patricia55 April 30, 2014
  • Just Right
    Verified Purchase

    The creamy color really makes the screen stand out in front of the black fireplace opening. The little birds are perfect, and I actually like the way it looks in my house better than the photo on Overstock. Not to be sexist, but my women visitors always like it (men don't seem to notice much in the way of decor). Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    lafae April 8, 2014
  • Nice. But won't keep the cat out
    Verified Purchase

    As noted by others it's off-white not really white, but I painted so I did not matter to me. It looks nice. My girlfriend likes it which was the whole object. It will not keep her cat out, one opening is large enough for the cat to fit through. I'd like to fill that in but other than that it's a nice decorative piece. I did not use the legs, bit only leaned against brick. I might cut the welded on leg attach points later.

    Read More
    p001 January 8, 2014
  • Fireplace screen
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, well-made. I'm very pleased. Would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    saa64 January 7, 2014
  • Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    For the price I paid, this is excellent and very cute. It is not the highest quality (feet rattles as it is not perfectly made) and does not go well with super classic expensive looking fireplace, but it is very nice for casual, normal looking fireplace. It is not good for WBFP, but for decorative fireplace (l recommend Dimplex heater inside), it adds warm and cozy atmosphere.

    Read More
    morinokijo November 25, 2013
  • Beautiful accent piece
    Verified Purchase

    The screen is beautiful and provides coverage for the black hole that was the fireplace opening. We decided to not use the legs and have attached it to the underside of the mantel. We have a raised hearth and with the legs on you could see the "black hole" at the bottom. This way it covers the opening completely and provides a custom look. It does not have a screen protector so keep that in mind if you are planning a real fire.

    Read More
    dematte November 14, 2013
  • Just What I Wanted
    Verified Purchase

    This fire screen is purely ornamental. I needed it for my fake fireplace with fake logs lit with tea lights. I don't think it would stop real embers from flying out of the fireplace, so wouldn't recommend it for one. I wanted it because it is whimsical and fits flat against the fireplace opening, giving me more room to walk past. It was just what I wanted!

    Read More
    toffee99 October 23, 2013
  • Excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    This decorative screen looks great in person - just like the photos. I love the shabby chic feel to the piece.

    Read More
    newtrier100 August 28, 2013
Sponsored Links