Today: $141.99

MSRP: $179.99

Save $38.00 (21%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Harper Blvd A-frame Black Hardwood Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Nice desk for teen
    Verified Purchase

    I was able to put together in 2 hours. Nice looking.

    Read More
    erinschiesl January 9, 2017
  • Happy with purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and sturdy.

    Read More
    Ana E. November 30, 2016
  • TERRIBLE
    Verified Purchase

    If it was possible to give this desk negative stars, I would do so. The only reason I didn't return this desk is that it was already unpacked and box thrown out by the time I realized what a headache it was. Firstly, it was nearly impossible to assemble - things that were supposed to screw in didn't, I had to re-drill shallow holes, and even then I couldn't get the pieces to stay together without wood glue! What a wreck this thing is! Even after things were re-drilled and glued, the desk started falling apart where it sat. There are a lot of similar desks on the market with the A-frame/ladder style - I highly recommend getting one of them and not this terrible "desk."

    Read More
    Rita Y. October 23, 2016
  • Assembly is a project
    Verified Purchase

    This desk was difficult for one person to assemble - once you start attaching legs to shelves and the top, two people would be much better. (just to have one person holding and one screwing hardware in). Assembly is not tricky, it's simple. Just having that person to hold on to parts while one is screwing in the screws. The desk looks nice and is just what I wanted.

    Read More
    Marion S. August 5, 2016
  • Well built!
    Verified Purchase

    My granddaughter loves her new desk!

    Read More
    Patty H. July 31, 2016
  • Connie M
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice desk for my son. Very sturdy and my son loves it

    Read More
    bcmadrid March 19, 2016
  • great desks.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two, one in white and the other in black. Well worth the price. Easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Jfree0624 January 4, 2016
  • Handsome & Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Fit the space I didn't know what to do with. Easy to assemble in an hour. Very sturdy and useful for a number of purposes.

    Read More
    Danny S. January 1, 2016
  • A-Frame Black Hardwood Desk
    Verified Purchase

    The items goes well in my office. Not difficult to assemble. A little wobbly but overall it was what I wanted and looks good in my office

    Read More
    pamela7099 December 18, 2015
  • Great desk
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for something sturdy, inexpensive, and not too big or too small for our rental property and this desk is a perfect fit. It arrived in a couple of days with no damage and took about 1-2 hours to assemble. The top has a large work surface and the shelves are perfect for renters to store related work items. It is a perfect size desk and will last for years to come. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    kwill09 November 3, 2015
  • Savy mom
    Verified Purchase

    Desk as described. Good for small space. Good quality for the price. Need to put together, but doesn't take too long. Has shelving for misc. items. Great for student with laptop.

    Read More
    buy4kids July 5, 2015
  • Nice desk!
    Verified Purchase

    I decided to redo my office space at home and needed a lot of things - so I needed good quality furnishings for not a lot of money. This desk fit the bill perfectly. It's very solid, simple, clean, quite attractive and was easy to put together. (I happen to enjoy assembling furniture of this sort.) It does warn that there is a maximum weight tolerance (I think 40-50 pounds,) so that may be something to keep in mind. Good thing I don't intend to stand or sit on it. :)

    Read More
    bellakat June 12, 2015
  • Horrible!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Very cheaply made and holes did not line up in order for it to be even put together! Returned the same day it was delivered. Also took over 3 weeks to be delivered!!

    Read More
    OstkUser25924 April 6, 2015
  • Bonita Springs, FL
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice little desk, perfect for that small area. I bought some inexpensive colorful canvas baskets for the shelves and use it in the corner of a bedroom. I had a piece of glass cut for the top and use it almost daily. Very satisfied.

    Read More
    andi47 February 13, 2015
  • Simplicity
    Verified Purchase

    This desk looked simple and perfect to add into a bedroom online. Once we put it together, it is pretty flimsy, the wood is poorly spray painted and cheap looking and the top is inevitably going to be scratched by anything you set on it. If I could do it all over again, I wouldn't have chosen this desk. I could have probably gotten a better quality desk for the same price.

    Read More
    Amy T. January 24, 2015
  • Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty nice desk. I had a hard time putting it together. Finally my nephew did it. It's sturdy and does the job. It looks great in my office..

    Read More
    Betty December 10, 2014
  • awsome desk
    Verified Purchase

    A desk well worth the $$$$. Easy to assemble. Space saver. Glad we got it. Would definitely recommend this to a friend. Might even get a couple for my nephews

    Read More
    phil December 4, 2014
  • Nice size desk!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this desk for my husbands laptop and printer. He found it easy to assemble and sturdy. Perfect for the small areas. Great value!

    Read More
    cwgshopper March 27, 2014
  • A-Frame Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this desk to use as a vanity in my bedroom for my first apartment, and it serves it's purpose perfectly. It's a good height and I love the shelves for storing cosmetic's and other things. Also, it looks nice with the rest of my black bedroom furniture and was perfect for my price point.

    Read More
    katem290 February 18, 2014
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    This was very easy to put together, took me about 30-45 minutes with no help. I love the black color and it is very stable. I also like that is it no flimsy pressboard. It was worth the price. I looked a similar one on XXXXXXXX website but this one looked sturdier and I was right!

    Read More
    tkl82590 February 15, 2014
Sponsored Links