Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Harper 9-piece Mission Oak Counter-Height Dining S

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • looks great, but not great quality
    Verified Purchase

    love the looks, but the quality is not great. the price is reasonable. table top veneer chips easily and hot items "melt" it. screws fell out of every chair and had to be replaced.

    Read More
    smwraw07 October 20, 2015
  • Love the set but screws started falling out
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this dining set for almost a year and half. It arrived well packed within a week if my memory serves me right. Assembling all chairs took us a better part of the day. While I like the look I'm disappointed that we've had one or two screws coming out from the bottom of each chair after only having the set for 6 months! We decided that all screws from the bottom of the chair would be replaced with bigger ones even if only one fell out because we knew the other screws would eventually fall out. By trial and error we found that 2" #12 wood screws with flat head Phillips worked although we had to drill some holes slightly bigger to get them in. Good thing a set of 4 screws was less than $2. This table could sit 10 people albeit pretty tightly so it's too bad that Overstock doesn't sell 2 extra chairs as an option. I believe Overstock used to sell extra chairs to this set but have no idea why they don't anymore. Perhaps because there's a chance of a different color finish than the main set? If it weren't for the screws falling off I would have given this product 5 stars.

    Read More
    cutieks January 28, 2014
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    We have gotten so many compliments on this set. It was a fraction of the price of similar styled sets...yet is sturdy and has held up well in over a year of use. It is rather narrow, but has comfortably seated up to ten people for dinner. I like the counter height, and the narrow table lends itself well to conversation across the table.

    Read More
    liv65 December 31, 2013
  • AWESOME
    Verified Purchase

    I waited 2 years to order a new dining room table. I needed bar height but narrow, not square. This is beautiful, solid, high quality set. Anytime anyone comes to our house, they compliment us on how amazing it is. GREAT FOR THE PRICE. Not too bad to assemble, delivery was great. Love this. LOVE IT!

    Read More
    gabychka1 January 12, 2013
  • Great quality, could not be more happy
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased a lot of furniture over the years, have even built some of my own, and I have to say that I was very impressed with this product! The way the chairs and table are assembled I don’t think that they will need the constant tightening that my last chairs needed. Assembly was simple although tedious with 8 chairs. The table is very sturdy but you will need a couple of strong backs to maneuver the boxes, this is not a lightweight set, which to me is a good thing. 5 stars! Beyond the quality of the construction the table is absolutely beautiful and perfect for our dining room!

    Read More
    rugerman72 January 9, 2013
  • Beautiful table
    Verified Purchase

    My only complaint is assembly. Some people reported assembly was easy, but putting the chairs together was a bit of a pain. Otherwise, the table is exactly what we expected and absolutely beautiful. We cannot wait to have our first dinner party on it.

    Read More
    hananewk December 15, 2012
  • Very nice bar-height set for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This table and 8 chairs takes a little while to assemble just due to the number of pieces involved. Once completed, the set is absolutely beautiful and a great size for family and guests. The finish is very nice and the seats contrast the wood finish very well. The seat cushions are fairly firm, which is good, and it seems as though the material would be very stain resistent, another asset for a dining set. If you are looking for a bar-height table with 8 chairs, you will not beat this set for the price and quality anywhere.

    Read More
    albertb1 November 29, 2012
  • LOVE MY NEW TABLE!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I am SO HAPPY with this purchase! It was my FIRST overstock purchase and I could not have been happier!! Set was better than I had anticipated.

    Read More
    jenburke April 3, 2012
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    This set is easily usable in both formal and casual settings. They seats are very comfortable. I have a family of 8 and this seats all of us very comfortably AND by seating 4 along each length of the table there's room for 2 more if we have guests. The price is superb for the size and quality of the set. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    h0lysm0kesbatman January 31, 2012
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly was required but it was easy. The directions were easily understood. The finish is beautiful and the chairs are comfortable. The pieces were packed well and there was no damage upon arrival. I am very pleased with the set.

    Read More
    grayontop November 2, 2011