Today: $179.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for HannahTan Chair with Bolster Pillow

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Lots of style and quite roomy!

    Read More
    lori b. March 1, 2017
  • Nice Design
    Verified Purchase

    Nicely designed and stylish chair. Smaller than I thought it would be so check dimensions. Great look for the price.

    Read More
    David S. December 14, 2016
  • preety, not practical
    Verified Purchase

    not very comfortable for long term sitting

    Read More
    Lisa D. May 20, 2016
  • Sophisticated look.
    Verified Purchase

    This was easy to put together and looks pretty; hoever, the fabric is average quality and the chair is too low compared to my sofa.

    Read More
    Dawanna V. July 30, 2015
  • Great chair!

    I recently bought two of these chairs to flank my couch. The chairs are great and easy to assemble. I have pets, so I've invested in a can of scotch guard. So far the fabric has been durable, but I can see stains as a possibility if the chairs aren't cared for properly. Great buy, great price!

    Read More
    tfindley July 23, 2013
  • Shoddy manufacture, poor finishing
    Verified Purchase

    Shoddy construction, poor finishing, no signs of quality control inspection before shipping. CHAIR 1: 1- Part of the front corner seat brace is broken, apparently during manufacture because I didn't find any broken-off bits in the shipping box. It looks like the screw splintered it, perhaps from excessive force, or it was a flawed corner brace. 2 - The drilled holes for fastening the front legs were left with protruding rough splintery edges that I had to smooth before I could attach the front legs. I'm OK with assembling furniture, but I wasn't expecting to need to use my sandpaper and a wood rasp because they cut corners and used dull drill bits. 3 - The "weathered grey finish" does not cover the whole chair, nor did the worker who did the sanding bother to finish the whole chair. Notably, the bottom of the back rest is unfinished rough wood. I expected "reclaimed wood appearance" ... not parts of a chair that feel like they came straight from a shipping pallet. 4 - The seat upholstery does not extend to the frame: There is a visible rim of the black dust cover fabric all around the top of the seat frame. And the upholstery does not cover all the staples. 5 - Large globs of Loc-Tite on the bolts make it hard to screw them in with the provided wrench. I had to get my own hex wrench to finish it. CHAIR 2: 1 - Same finish flaws as chair 1, with the addition of a large smudge of something (finish?) under the lower rail of the seat back. 2 - One hole for the bolt that holds the seat to the back drilled too large - had to find a larger washer to compensate for the badly drilled hole. ========== Positives: The instructions for assembly are clear, and once I overcame the obstacles to putting it together, it's a comfortable chair with firm upholstery.

    Read More
    anonymousranter June 19, 2013
  • Esthetically, a BEAUTY.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a comfortable beautify chair. The sewing and assembling of the fabric is poor quality. The stitching is coming undone in 4 areas on both chairs. (I bought 2). However, I am skilled with needle and thread and can mend. The fabric is coming out along the back nail heads. Seems like they didn't tuck enough fabric under. I do love the look and feel of the chairs. I would buy them again (only at the discounted price I paid).

    Read More
    shellyvargo June 12, 2013
  • not recommended
    Verified Purchase

    Not happy with it. Trying to find a place in the home to stick it out of sight.

    Read More
    vselbywise May 16, 2013
  • It's ok
    Verified Purchase

    Only complaint about this product is that it is small. It's hard to visualize based on the dimensions given so I don't think there was anything inaccurate about the description. I don't think the seat height is too low, but I think the back piece should be larger and sit higher. For most people the TOP of the back of the chair will hit you just higher than mid thigh, and trust me, that's low.

    Read More
    dcoby April 1, 2013
  • Great styling!
    Verified Purchase

    This attractive chair was easy to assemble, came in one box and is perfect for the spot I bought it for, a guest bedroom. It has quite a low profile, so keep in mind if you are putting it near other pieces of furniture. The styling is great. I have a very modern home, but I could see this chair in multiple scenarios. I would definitely recommend it. I rated it good, because I think this is wonderful as an occasional chair, I don't know how well it would withstand day to day use - hey, for the price, you can use it anywhere......

    Read More
    fireislander February 12, 2013
  • Disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    The first disappointment was the color of the chair. It was a dark tan/khaki color and not off-white as it appears in the photo. I could have gotten over that if not for the second problem: 2 legs were missing (how do you forget to include the legs?). We didn't want to wait around for the legs to arrive, so we returned it. The chair seemed sturdy and of good quality from what I could tell without assembling it (again, legs were missing). The seat cushion was very thick.

    Read More
    mightytank December 28, 2012
  • chair
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this chair. It's comfy and looks great. It gives my guest room the finishing touch.

    Read More
    taliachris2 December 14, 2012
  • Hannah Tan Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I was quite pleased with this chair. It fits perfectly in more decor and I would recommend purchasing to anyone who has viewed it on-line.

    Read More
    trissie65 October 4, 2012
  • Hannah Chair so so
    Verified Purchase

    Although the chair looks nice, my expectations were higher. It is not as comfortable as I thought it would be.

    Read More
    rea7114 September 20, 2012
  • Good value, but small size and low quality
    Verified Purchase

    While I don't regret ordering this chair (and have in fact since bought another to use as a pair in my living room), the quality is not as good as I had hoped for, but you get what you pay for. Overall the chair is very attractive, and If you're looking for a cute, versatile chair at a good price I think this is a good value, just don't expect perfection for under $200.00. It should also be noted that the item arrived in a timely manner and was very easy to track online.

    Read More
    dmar88 June 2, 2012
  • Total crap.
    Verified Purchase

    These are REALLY low to the ground and look out of place anywhere but a bedroom. Very flimsy and cheap. The wood looks awful where the pieces are glued together and the fabric is cheap, nailheads don't line up properly etc. Easy assembly. So cute, but at this price obviously not quality.

    Read More
    mainedesign May 22, 2012
  • Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    Almost didn't purchase this, based on the comment from one person that the quality was so poor they didn't unpack it. But for the price, I decided to buy it, and glad I did. This chair is intended to look weathered. There is a hint of whitewash on it, which perhaps some interpret as low quality, when in fact, it adds to the charm of the chair. This is a knock-off of a chair sold by a high end design company that only sells through interior decorators. I have been in love with that chair for a long time - so was pleased to see I could actually buy one for a price I could afford. This is not a TOP quality chair - but since its intended to look weathered and a little rough, it doesn't matter. Its actually firm and comfortable, looks tailored and traditional. Love it.

    Read More
    palomino2 February 22, 2012
  • chic chair
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the chic and simple design of this chair. The only thing I do not expect for this product is the small size. I use it in my guess bed room. Since my queen size bed has very thick mattress, the chair looks really small and low on the side of the bed. Other than that it is good with the decor. My suggestion before you purchase is to make sure the size is not an issue. I would recommend it.

    Read More
    chyi November 23, 2011
  • Love this chair

    This chair fits perfectly against the window in my great room. The finish has a weathered look that makes the chair look very unique compared to others that I've seen. The quality is exactly what I was hoping for and it seems to have excellent stability. I would definitely recommend this item if you're looking for something simple with just enough style.

    Read More
    bcarriger November 22, 2011
  • nothing like the picture
    Verified Purchase

    I fell in love iwth this chair so I ordered it. Sadly, the quality was so terrible that I didnt even bother unpacking the whole box. The seams were poorly glued, the wood looked terrible. Absolutley awful craftsmanship. I returned it but really wished it would have been a nice chair since the design was exactly what I wanted.

    Read More
    reviewerinsf November 11, 2011
Sponsored Links