Today: $699.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hanging Bubble Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • My daughter loves this bubble chair!
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter loves this bubble chair! When any of her friends come over, they all go directly to the bubble chair. A lot of fun!

    Read More
    lindsay49 June 26, 2016
  • chair love but not outdoors
    Verified Purchase

    this transparent bubble chair is awesome and I love its silver cushions! Sadly I made the mistake of mounting it on my outdoor covered lanai in FL, and in 3 months the "circular metal tube that runs inside the acrylic frame" began to rust noticeably due to humidity, not rain exposure (and you "can't get to the metal tube to get the rust off"). We brought the chair indoors as soon as we noticed the problem, and just use it now indoors. Its a great, cool-looking and comfortable chair.....just needs a bit of TLC protection in keeling it indoors.

    Read More
    Diane K D. February 20, 2016
  • This thing is huge!
    Verified Purchase

    My mother decided to get this for my daughter. It is absolutely huge. It wasn't practical to hand it from the ceiling so I had to spend another couple of hundred to get a stand. It is a great conversational piece and is comfy to curl up in--just make sure you have the room for it.

    Read More
    Lisa B. December 11, 2015
  • Bubble chair
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this item 4 years ago. We installed this chair recently & there was a crack in the area where the acrylic & the metal connected. I was very surprised to see this happen. My issue is with safety of this item over the years. I was unable to get any type of refund except for a 15% off coupon. The overstock rep was not concerned about the crack & the safety of this chair. For those that purchased this chair be careful. For future purchases you may want to think about spending so much money for this item especially if it's for yourself or your teen... I gave it a low score because of these factors..

    Read More
    kmatth09 September 13, 2014
  • Scared to sit in it
    Verified Purchase

    This product comes with a hook-screw, which you have to assume is what you attach the chair to the ceiling with since there are no instructions, that specifically says not to be used for the weight of human suspension and that it holds a max of 210 lbs. Out hired installer almost wouldn't install the chair because of this Everyone in the family is scared to sit in the chair for fear of it falling out of the ceiling. Looks great but don't plan on sitting in it

    Read More
    hecticjet September 14, 2013
  • great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We hung 2 Bubble Chairs in our sunroom. They look amazing from inside, from outside looking in, & are surprisingly comfortable. Yes, they're huge--the cushions go flat when you sit, but are not uncomfortable (you're in a bubble!)--we replaced the cushions with sturdier ones, but it wasn't necessary. Most of our rooms contain antique Chippendale furniture---the sunroom has these amazing retro bubbles, & because they're clear, they don't look out of place at all. I can't imagine the originals being any better, except maybe for the cusions.

    Read More
    spinnershark December 29, 2012
  • Decent replica.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a decent replica of a bubble chair. It looks good and supports plenty of weight. construction seems solid and reasonably durable (enough for residential use). I get plenty of compliments and everybody wants to sit in it. The picture on the website shows a slightly deeper chair with bigger/different cushions than I received. But it is still a good item and a bargain relative to other replicas out there.

    Read More
    pintsize1 November 10, 2011
  • Nice, but rusted...
    Verified Purchase

    The chair would be great, but there must be a water intrusion at the ware house. the chrome ring of the chair was rusted. I received 4 chairs with the same problem. So if you order check the gigantic box right away, before you accept the delivery. Overstock however was outstandig with there customer service, like always, and did everything imaginable to solve my problem.

    Read More
    hbstrauss October 23, 2011
  • Don't
    Verified Purchase

    Searched high and low for this chair for my daughter. Thought I found a good deal on Overstocks, onyl to receive it and the cushion is this flimsy, foam thing that just slides right out of the bubble. I am now on the search to find a cushion which are costing around $300.00 find you can find it!

    Read More
    toronto01 September 8, 2011
  • Hanging Bubble Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Okay so the Bubble chair is much bigger than I thought, the pillows are ridiculously small. I definitely have to buy new ones. Came with a heavy chain...but no ceiling mount???

    Read More
    amsterjo July 15, 2011
  • Not the same cushions shown on picture.
    Verified Purchase

    I have been wanting this chair for a while. I was very please when I seen that overstock price was the lowest than the other competitors. My only concern is that the cusions were not the same as picture shown, they were small throw pillows, which does not make the seat comfy. Will have to spend extra money to get bigger cushion pillows, but I still love the chair.

    Read More
    classy25 May 5, 2011
  • Not the same chair that appears in the picture!
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is not as deep as shown in the image and the cushions that come with this are not the same shape as displayed in the image. This may sound trivial but in the image they appear to be fastened at the bottom lip of the bubble however no fasteners are included and the cushions that do come with this chair are actually big poofy throw pillows, not the seamed and shaped pillows displayed. The end result is that the cushions that do come with this chair make it unusable.

    Read More
    arlogilbert April 4, 2011
  • Hanging Bubble Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I recently purchased this for my 16 year old as birthday present. The chair arrived on time, looks absolutely fabulous. My daughter is thrilled with the bubble chair,she has been wanting the chair forever. Her friends love the chair as well. The chain attachment is ver y good quality. the acrylic chair itself is OK. But this is a good find. The chair is perfect for the modern loft, bedroom etc.

    Read More
    globe2win August 18, 2010
Sponsored Links