Sale: $470.47

MSRP: $772.00

Save $301.53 (39%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handy Living Trace Convert-a-Couch Sage Grey Microfiber Futon Sofa Sleeper

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Wouldn't know this is a futon.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Very comfortable for sitting and sleeping. Despite some negative reviews, this was quite easy to put together. This fits perfectly in the small guest room we have. Most other selections would not have fit. We are very happy customers.

    Read More
    Linda B. June 15, 2017
  • Perfect!!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Bought this item for the extra bedroom/play room for visiting guests. Worked perfect for a quiet room for my self. While hubby was watching sports in the family room, I would escape to this extra room, curl up on the futon and watch tv, or read a book. I would highly recommend. Don't get frustrated putting this together, just be sure you put it together in the room it will be in. Not easy to maneuver through a door once put together.

    Read More
    Dorothy C. June 13, 2017
  • Wasted my money
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Opened the boxes, one of the arm supports was bent. My husband was able to straighten it and got it together. Everytime you lay it out to use it as a bed, it is almost impossible to get it back into an upright position. Sit down and the back gives way. Piece of ***, frankly!!

    Read More
    tomatocat May 18, 2017
  • uncomfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Bad experience... bought this. I had to trash it

    Read More
    Eun Hui P. April 24, 2017
  • denice
    Verified Purchase

    futon bed is as expected for the price looks nice right color zipper on one of the pillows broke immediately

    Read More
    doctootles April 13, 2017
  • It's a basement couch
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a couch for the basement that could double as a bed. Time will tell whether the springs hold up but since it will be mainly teenagers sleeping on the sleeper it may last! It took 2 of us to assemble. The sage gray cover isn't as snug on the frame as I would like and the color isn't as green as it appears in the stock photo. It's really easy to make into a sleeper and then back into a couch. My kids can do it with ease. Overall, you get what you pay for. It is a casual use couch that works for us.

    Read More
    superiormama March 14, 2017
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    easy to assemble, no missing pieces, looks nice. Be careful when stuffing the pillows as the fabric covering the stuffing rips easily.

    Read More
    tznva January 30, 2017
  • Good value, but
    Verified Purchase

    ... The cushions are sagging in the middle and it doesn't look good. It seems like it shouldn't be difficult to stitch that up a little higher.

    Read More
    Linda R. January 14, 2017
  • Eh
    Verified Purchase

    Should have known not to expect much; this will serve its purpose but not great and not for long. The fabric was difficult to keep adhered on the back, which normally wouldn't be that big of an issue (who sees the back, right?), but our dog would take advantage of this. The springs within can be uncomfortable and have seemed to move away from where we usually sit. we have folded it out flat many times and while not super comfy, it is the best way to accommodate 2 people laying down. The angle of the back can be uncomfortable at times too. So not terrible and not great, leaning closer to fair, given its a futon and its low price.

    Read More
    Robyn W. January 10, 2017
  • Broke immediately
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased 2 of these. First time that they were used as futons, we couldn't get them back into a sofa. Also, if you sit for a long time, the springs poke through and the sofa cushion collapses into the frame. Don't buy.

    Read More
    dustbunny1 January 4, 2017
  • Worst purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This is the worst purchase I have every made, I have nothing good to say about the cheaply made sofa sleeper. Please don't waste your money.

    Read More
    Emelda M. December 24, 2016
  • convert couch in pieces
    Verified Purchase

    the home has been rented out and as we came back that sofa was not more to use, the mechanism did not work anymore and would like to give it back, best would be to the transport people who bring the new order, otherwise with overstock where I bought a few things always satisfied

    Read More
    Karl K. December 17, 2016
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    Very hard to put together. I can't get it to convert to a futon. Not very sturdy. Fabric leaves alot to be desired.

    Read More
    diamond717 November 16, 2016
  • Bonnie
    Verified Purchase

    this item is very cheap looking and really doesn't resemble the picture. I would not advise anyone purchasing it.

    Read More
    Dan M. September 22, 2016
  • More green than grey and it may topple on you!
    Verified Purchase

    This couch is more on the green side. I got it to replace the couch in my home office that did not turn into a futon/sleeper and was hoping that this would be a good solution. It come in one box and is pretty heavy, so make sure you have someone with you to help get it to its final room. Living on the 32nd floor caused problems as I had to reserve the freight elevator just to get it to my floor. Assembly was easy. The futon in the sitting position is very firm. When I laid it out for a guest to sleep on (which happened to be the day after I assemble it), I found that I needed to put a memory foam topper on it, which I ordered in advance just in case. My guest got in the bed and when he rolled to one side the whole thing almost toppled over onto him... Maybe it would be OK for one person if they sleep towards the middle of the futon. Not sure how this will work out as a futon for the long run. So here it is not even a full year later and after multiple complains from different guest I've decided to get rid of this futon. I simply gave it away with a warning that if they were going to use it as a futon that there is a chance it could topple on top of them or their guest. I suggest that it stays in the couch position! I'm reducing it from 2 stars to 1 but it truly deserves a 1/2 star. Overstock didn't do their research on this one.

    Read More
    grhymes77 September 19, 2016
  • Son to tall
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this sofa sleeper for son's occasional trip home....toooo short and uncomfortable for him....did not send back....gave to a relative

    Read More
    nookcrazy August 19, 2016
  • ms
    Verified Purchase

    Great and great customer service when I couldn't find the instructions. The mattress is very comfortable, as per my daughter, who slept on it. Much better than a futon and pretty good looking too.

    Read More
    Patricia F. August 9, 2016
  • Sage Green Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    The sofa was easy to assemble. It is almost "just what we were looking for". The problem was it has a satin on it and this was a considerable size. It was just too much trouble to take it apart again and box it (as the box was destroyed). Therefore returning it was not a reasonable option for us. This really makes the rating much lower for a perfect size, comfortable couch.

    Read More
    Katherine H. July 30, 2016
  • Didn't hold up to expectations
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the idea of this couch. I needed a futon, but didn't want the look of the a futon, so this seemed like the perfect alternative. Unfortunately the couch was a disappointment. Here's why: * Where you lean on the right arm has collapsed from normal use * You can feel the springs where you sit * The threads that hold the couch together are coming undone * When the couch is upright, and you go to sit down, the cloth on the back that is velcroed down comes undone The review makes it sound like I am a huge person, but this couch has had minimal wear on it from a person less than 170 lbs. All the reviews seemed so positive, and maybe my product was a fluke, but be cautious when purchasing this item.

    Read More
    Scott C. July 23, 2016
  • Sleeper couch
    Verified Purchase

    Adds an extra sleeping space when you need it. I bought it for my living room but it doesn't look as good as the picture. The fabric stayed a bit wrinkled and it looks cheap.

    Read More
    Ella S. July 21, 2016
Sponsored Links