Sale: $521.04

MSRP: $907.00

Save $385.96 (43%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handy Living Trace Convert-a-Couch Brown Renu Leather Futon Sofa Sleeper

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Its ok for my dogs
    Verified Purchase

    Ok, so I actually purchased this loveseat for my living room, just to fill an empty space. The look is good, but for additional seating I wouldn't say its something your guests will rave about. Good news is my dogs love, love, love this. The faux leather is holding up quite nicely, the cushions on the other hand are way to soft to sit or sleep on. I have had it for about 2 years and its time for a new couch for the dogs. this one held up better than expected. Who wants guests to be that comfortable anyway. ha ha

    Read More
    lee2dogs2cats April 7, 2017
  • Good couch
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't love putting it together but it makes a nice couch for our den, where we sleep guests. Everyone that has slept on it has said it's very comfy.

    Read More
    Noelle C. April 1, 2017
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first time I have purchased a piece of furniture through a website. I absolutely found the experience to be seamless and the product was as expected. Extremely satisfied!

    Read More
    OstkUser972219 March 8, 2017
  • You get what you pay for.
    Verified Purchase

    This couch looks great, but it is not made to last. I use it open and flat with lots of pillows more often than up like a couch. The stuffing has disbursed and the springs are prominent and uncomfortable. It is very affordable in the short term.

    Read More
    Catherine T. February 1, 2017
  • Great Couch!
    Verified Purchase

    The couch is great. I haven't used it for sleeping yet but while setting it up I tried it and it felt comfy to sleep on. I have it in my tiny studio and my cat and I use it daily. I try making sure that my cat doesn't scratch it but have caught her using it as a scratching post on occasion and the scratches are barely visible. Obviously it's not as durable and tough as real leather but it's super close. I do want to mention that if you live in an upstairs unit, be ready with friends/family/neighbors to carry the box up. FedEx and UPS will not take it up for you and it's really really heavy. I wish Overstock could give you an option to pay extra to have someone take it up. Anyway the couch is nice, don't expect something fancy, but it's definitely better than most Ikea couches I've seen.

    Read More
    OstkUser920370 January 25, 2017
  • Exactly what we were looking for.
    Verified Purchase

    This couch was just what we were looking for. It fit my husband to sleep on, and he's 5'8, but it doesn't fit anyone taller than that unless you don't mind your feet hanging off. When it is upright, it is higher than we thought to sit on. The leather is one piece, so crumbs won't fall in the cracks which is a plus in efforts to keep clean.

    Read More
    Juliet W. December 29, 2016
  • Futon aspect is nearly useless.
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this futon for 2 years and I haven't been able to turn it into a bed since it was a couple of months old. I have taken the time to try to fix it, but it just won't do it when I put it all together. After 2 years the springs on the seat part are starting to be felt. Luckily i can swap the cushions for the back part, to I might get another 2 years. I do not recommend this futon unless it is a temporary piece of furniture.

    Read More
    rachael m. November 17, 2016
  • Very Nice

    Works great in my rec room for overnight guest. Was easy to assemble. Doesn't have a top of the line quality look but doesn't look cheap either. Very comfortable to sit on. Has not been a slept on yet so unable to comment on its comfort.

    Read More
    Sharon G. November 13, 2016
  • Worse couch ever
    Verified Purchase

    They send me defective item and would not replace parts . This part was ripped and they would not replace.

    Read More
    Igor K. November 5, 2016
  • easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    It is good for the money, easy to assemble.

    Read More
    ldalerawson October 18, 2016
  • Love this couch!!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this convert-a-couch to use in our in-law suite apartment. It's a good size and fits well on the wall. The color and quality are wonderful and it is very comfortable! My son uses this apartment and loves the couch!! Thank- you Overstock!! It's exactly as advertised! Cathy from Stow, Ohio

    Read More
    Catherine K. September 22, 2016
  • Andrea
    Verified Purchase

    This is a piece of furniture that should not be for a room that would be used a lot. This piece was used in my beach house and lasted only one season. Terrible for strong use

    Read More
    Andrea F. September 21, 2016
  • travel
    Verified Purchase

    Great as an extra sleeping unit. But any use starts to break down the cushions. I would not buy this unit again.

    Read More
    anyisland September 9, 2016
  • Happy
    Verified Purchase

    Was able to put this together myself. It looks good and is comfy. Happy I got it.

    Read More
    Jennifer F. August 22, 2016
  • satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Quality met our expectations.

    Read More
    Georgios S. July 29, 2016
  • Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    MATERIAL IS VERY CHEAP THAT NOT REAL LEATHER...

    Read More
    Maria M. July 28, 2016
  • Good sofa
    Verified Purchase

    Did not use as a sofa/ bed so far, but is confort to the day by day use.

    Read More
    OstkUser326770 July 25, 2016
  • Pay attention to measurements
    Verified Purchase

    The shipping of this was a hot mess - that of course is the fault of UPS. But, the item came damaged - one of the wooden legs was cracked almost all the way through. Could have been shipped like that, could have been the result of the box arriving in shreds with the rail boards actually slipping out of the box. Either way, this would not have worked well for me anyway. Pictures make it look like a regular couch but that's not how it is. It sits so very low to the ground - I can see how it would not work for daily use as I was looking for. Overstock was amazing through the return and credit process, so huge kudos to their customer service, I very much appreciate it!

    Read More
    Wendi B. July 21, 2016
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    The sofa arrived in a box that was ripped and damaged. I wasn't sure what I would find inside. Took my husband and I about 30 minutes to unpack and assemble. Easy to follow instructions and not difficult to piece it together. We needed a sofa for a home office that could serve as an extra bed. Meets all my requirements. The mattress is thick and the leather looks nice. Comes with two pillows big enough to function as bedding. If you want a futon bed that doesn't look like one this is it.

    Read More
    OstkUser385850 July 17, 2016
  • Not so great
    Verified Purchase

    Looks better in the picture. Hard to assemble and does not feel like will last long.

    Read More
    Fernando R. July 12, 2016
Sponsored Links