Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handy Living Sutton Black/ White Vine Arm Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Chair for a Great price!
    Verified Purchase

    What a nice chair for a great price. The color is more of a deep, dark charcoal and pale cream than black and white, but it would go well with both color schemes. Very comfy!

    Read More
    kellbria January 10, 2014
  • Not for us!
    Verified Purchase

    Description matches. Product feels and looks cheep in person. There is NO give. The fabric is soooo rough, not what I thought. Small sitting area. Easy assembly. I gave it to my son and his girlfriend.

    Read More
    shanalb May 20, 2013
  • angelo:HOME Sutton Accent Arm Chair Charcoal Black
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two chairs for my small living room. They are so cute, I loved them from the minute I took them out of the boxes. Small, lightweight and comfortable. I am 5'1" and these fit very nicely. I would not want my 6'1" 250 lb. brother to sit in one of them. Easy to assemble. I am thinking about the matching dining room chairs.

    Read More
    lyndaathome May 7, 2013
  • really really pretty
    Verified Purchase

    put it together in 2 seconds and it seats nicely, medium sized, not small, but not a "oh, I think I'll relax in this all day long" kind of chair.

    Read More
    marycatherine1212 May 5, 2013
  • Love the chair.
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is very pretty and good quality for the price.

    Read More
    idbj February 28, 2013
  • Perfect bedroom chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is perfect as an accent chair in any location. I have it in a guest bedroom and I absolutely love it! I actually prefer the more muted black and beige tone. Assembly was a breeze and I don't think you can beat this for the price!

    Read More
    susie50o February 2, 2013
  • Love this chair.
    Verified Purchase

    I got this chair for Christmas last year. I loved it so much I am buying another one. It was so easy to put together and it looks fantastic in my small living room. It is pretty comforable. I am almost 6 ft tall and this is my movie watching chair.

    Read More
    lrgrl December 20, 2012
  • Great small chair
    Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs. I bought two for my living room and they are great. I had a small area to work with and they fit great and look fantastic. I also bought the matching rug 5 x 8, and with the two red love seats that I bought that came with the matching pillows that match the black and white chairs, I must say I have done a superb job indeed! The price was great and I am very happy. Now my living room makes a great statement without breaking my bank account.

    Read More
    ellawestpalmbeach4 November 7, 2012
  • Perfect piece for smaller space. Easy spot clean.
    Verified Purchase

    We wanted a piece we could easily move without scratching the hardwood floors and if/when the dogs jumped on, we wouldn't cry over a stain. This chair looks just a nice as other chairs we looked at for 4x the money. We have gotten food and mud on this chair and it's easily spot-cleaned; I recommend a stain spray to make the job even faster though. Great size for our limited row home space. It easily comes apart for storage or moving, but we not have any intentions of boxing this chair up anytime soon.

    Read More
    suki1980 October 11, 2012
  • Nice Chair

    I was expecting the chair to be a little larger, as I have an armless chair same width and height, but I just think the armless chair feels bulkier at that width and height, as the chair back on this chair isn't as wide as the full width because of the arms. Anyway, kept the chairs as they looked nice and for the price you can't beat it. I am using them more as decoration in a room where no one ever sits, so I'm not very worried about the quality holding up to a lot of abuse.

    Read More
    suec9876 September 10, 2012
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I wanted and expected. Very comfortable chair and pretty too.

    Read More
    princessfancyfeet July 27, 2012
  • Great accent chair
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect accent chair for my living room. Sturdy construction and looks great.

    Read More
    marcia698 July 18, 2012
  • Defines the room.
    Verified Purchase

    Love, love, love my chair! Looked at many chairs on-line, read many reviews and decided this was the one for me based upon style and budget. No regrets. I smile every time I walk into my home and see this chair set agianst the newly painted "juicy cantaloupe" walls. I should reiterate that the chair is not black and white. I knew this after reading many reviews at this site. As I specifically wanted charcoal gray (nearly black) and ivory/cream, this chair is perfect for me. Also, be aware that for the price you will not be getting a super sturdy, heavy duty chair. This chair is an accent piece, suitable for folks of average size who use chairs to, well, sit -- not lounge, drape, wrestle, plop, vegetate, etc. It is a style statement. Extremely easy to assemble. Delivered quickly.

    Read More
    peartrees66 July 6, 2012
  • Sutton Accent Arm Chair Charcoal Black
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs come in 2 pieces, the back slips off. The chairs are nice for casual use but I would not use them in a heavily used area with children or teens because of the backs. The appearance is excellent, the 2 piece construction is a concern.

    Read More
    homeowners April 4, 2012
  • chair
    Verified Purchase

    I love love love my chair! I can't get my family to stay out of it. At first I thought the color would be off but it blends with my white leather living room set. I enjoy this style so much. I will be shopping with Overstock again ! Thanks for the many selections!

    Read More
    selectiveme March 8, 2012
  • This chair is Great!
    Verified Purchase

    This chair was perfect for what i needed and wanted. In fact, I ended up buying a second one. It is firm, yet comfortable. The "white vine" can appear a little grey at times (depending on the light) which is what I was looking for. This is my first purchase from O.com and have made other purchases since.

    Read More
    carolyn2d March 1, 2012
  • Been a good chair
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great chair. Looks very nice and more expensive than what it costs. For the price and for a chair that you assemble yourself, its about what you would expect for quality. I've had it for 2 years and it's held up well.

    Read More
    toomucho February 9, 2012
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    I do like this chair very much. I purchased two so that I could have a set and also purchased the black/white and red floral rug and runner to match the set. I added red rectangle pillows and this is the theme for my office. I love the way it looks. The only thing to be careful of is that the color is charcoal and the fabric has a linen/denim look which makes the color look even more charcoal.

    Read More
    stephanie0913 February 9, 2012
  • Great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs (I bought 4). I have them on an enclosed porch, they are very comfy and low maintenance fabric. I have dogs jumping on them daily, and they vaccum easily and still look great. One chair had a screw/hole matching problem, but I made it work without much effort.

    Read More
    mizzvick December 22, 2011
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    we have used in a lot of our work locations. Everyone loves.

    Read More
    pat123455 December 12, 2011
Sponsored Links