Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handy Living Sutton Antique Silver Gray Sofa with a Mid Century Black Stripe Pillow

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • mommy5
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a small sofa and this fit. But it is not comfortable. I use it is staging and it works great for that, but I would not want it in my home.

    Read More
    jbrb July 5, 2016
  • Looks good but not comfortable

    This is the most uncomfortable sofa I have ever sat on. I have had two of these sofas for months and no one has ever sat on them. The design is amazing but they are so uncomfortable.

    Read More
    kimberlyc4 March 5, 2014
  • Perfect Stylish Extra Seating

    I purchased this love seat as extra seating for our family room and to match our existing furniture. I agree that it is not the most comfortable couch for lounging but it looks great and you can't beat the price. 2 people sit very comfortably on this couch and it is perfect for sitting and having a cup of coffee with a friend. I have 3 children (ages 7 to 15) and have had a few spills on the fabric and it seems to clean up pretty easily with a kitchen sponge. This may not last for years, but I bought it because it is very inexpensive and won't worry if I need to replace this in a few years. I will need to do that anyhow with children and dogs :-)

    Read More
    susankellyo February 28, 2014
  • POSITIVE REVIEW
    Verified Purchase

    Wanted a smaller couch for living room and this fit perfectly. Have had many compliments on the couch. Not the most comfortable couch but fine for visiting with company, etc. It does site a little high off the ground at the seat (not back height) so if you are short you may not touch the ground when sitting all the back on couch. For me, it is perfect.

    Read More
    delygl May 11, 2013
  • Mixed feelings on this one...
    Verified Purchase

    To start with, I was looking for a gray sofa and checked out many that were available here on Overstock.com as well as local stores. I loved the modern clean look of this one and it fit perfectly what I was looking for. I read all of the reviews before I ordered and felt 50/50 about it but I ordered it anyway. Once I received it, I have mixed feelings so I'll start off with what is right about this "sofa" Shipping and delivery were fast as usual from Overstock.com. Got the "sofa" unboxed and it was a breeze to put together. Took about 5 minutes to install the legs and sit the back of the chair in place. From a style point, I love the look of the chair even more in person than seeing it online. The color is just a bit richer in real life and in the pictures, and the material feels high quality and very nice. Love the pillows with the subtle green, gray, taupe, cream and black stripes. Perfect match to set off the grey in the sofa. The nailhead trim looks extremely nice and add to the look of a high end piece of furniture. The legs were a nice brown and made of real wood. It was a little odd (but kinda cool) that the back of the "sofa" just hangs on the back of the chair like hanging a headboard on a wall, but once it is in place it is very sturdy. Now the things that I don't like so much. This is advertised as a sofa. Let's be clear this is NOT a sofa. It is a love seat no matter how you try to say it. If you order this thinking you are getting a sofa, you will be disappointed. It's is only love seat sized (63 inches from outside arm to outside arm on the chair) Only 55" of sitting room, and probably should be labeled as a settee. First thing that stood out to me was that the piping along the front of the seat actually has a seam about mid way of the "sofa". Really? You put a lumpy seam in the piping right in the middle of the front of the seat? The legs that came with it are a very nice looking wood leg in dark brown, but are not the same color as the one in the picture (online they looked black and have a different curve to them) My "sofa" came with 4 evenly tapered legs, all the same size and shape, which I actually like more than the one in the picture above. Now it gets worse. These must not be the original leg parts for this set because it now has a seat hight of about 21.5 to 22 inches off the floor. That is much higher than the advertised 19.5. I am 5'11 male and my feet dangle with only my tip toes barely able to touch the floor. The seat on this "sofa" as mentioned by others is HARD. I normally like a firmer seat but this is simply hard. There is no other way to say it. It is not comfortable in any way, shape or form, and the fact that my legs dangle while sitting makes it even more uncomfortable. It's really about as comfortable as sitting on a rug on a hardwood floor. Feels about the same. There is ZERO give in the cushion when you sit on it. Literally zero give or softness in the cushion. I am most disappointed in this fact, as I could have dealt with the other shortcomings. I cannot imagine what they were thinking by making the seat so hard. When I sat on the "sofa" for the first time, I had a friend sit on it too. Between the two of us, one weighs 135 lbs, the other weighs 150 lbs, and as soon as the second person sat down, there was a "crack" sound from under the cushion. It makes me think this will not hold up very long. But it may last longer since you will likely just look at it more than sit in it. There are a lot of stikes against this one for my part. I could have spent about the same price and had a full size sofa from a local furniture store that is actually comfortable to sit on. I've learned a lesson. I still love the look of this one, but I also wanted a real piece of usable furniture. Feels like I just basically wasted $450. Got the look I wanted, but at the expense of loosing all comfort from my living room. This will likely end my buying of furniture online. Style Rating 10 of 10 Stars Description 5 of 10 Stars Quality of build 5 of 10 Stars Comfort 0 of 10 Stars

    Read More
    iiwii March 29, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this sofa! It came in one box and there was virtually no assembly - just screw in the legs and insert the back. It does have a slight texture that you can't see online.

    Read More
    aaj0806 March 6, 2013
  • Poorly Made
    Verified Purchase

    So after this product was mis delivered and I finally got it, one of the sofa arms were broken.... then while touch/inspecting it I can tell its basically made out of particle board. The fabric is nice but the overrall quality is poor and I am sad that I spen close to *** on something this cheaply mad.

    Read More
    queenb89 November 28, 2012
  • Quality Loveseat
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 of these loveseats and received them just yesterday. They are smaller than regular couches so each came in one large box with no assembly required other than putting the legs on and sitting the backrest into the main part of the couch. They also are not extremely heavy so I was able to pick them up and drag them around myself. I was impressed by the look of these- I wasn't sure what to expect from the fabric description but it looks more like a fine-wale corduroy than 'velvet', and they don't look polyester either. I personally love the fabric and it seems like it will be pretty easy to clean, without looking shiny or cheap. The back is quite upright and the arms are not really padded, but each comes with 2 large throw pillows. These are for our main living room and I was unsure about ordering 'loveseats' - they are definitely shorter than a regular couch but I think I'll be able to curl up in them without feeling cramped. (My short friend tried it out too and she fit in perfectly!) They are perfect for 2 people to sit on together but I think 3 could fit across in a pinch. I like that the seat cushion is all one piece and is hooked into the bottom of the couch so it won't slide out. Also the nailhead trim on the bottom of the couch really makes it look nice and more expensive than it was. And my last comment is about the pillows- they look way better in person than in the picture!

    Read More
    gingerb515 November 27, 2012
  • WONDERFUL BUY!
    Verified Purchase

    I THOUGHT THE QUALITY WOULD NOT BE UP TO PAR, BUT IT REALLY SURPRISED ME, SO FAR SO GOOD! I WAS BUYING IT FOR THE FAMILY ROOM, DECIDED IT IS GOOD ENOUGH FR THE LIVING ROOM, THANK YOU OVERSTOCK!

    Read More
    camar431 May 27, 2012
  • Money Well Spent
    Verified Purchase

    This sofa is perfect for our use. It is just an accent sofa (for looks). The seat is too firm for an everyday, tv watching sofa. But wow...for the price, it is quite wonderful.

    Read More
    hhgifts April 20, 2012
  • As expected, as described
    Verified Purchase

    The description and measurements of this piece fit the space and look I wanted - a seating area at the foot of the bed in the master. I read the description carefully, checked the dimensions of my space, and reviewed the customer comment (a negative one). When the compact sofa arrived, I was pleased with my choice. It fits the space perfectly, and from the time I removed the parts from the shipping box, it took about five minutes to assemble the sofa myself with no tools required. The cushions are firm on this sofa, but that's OK with us - we didn't want upholstery so soft that we'd feel unsupported. The pillows are described as having black stripes, and they do, but I couldn't see in the photo that they also have green stripes among the neutral grays. This works fine for our decor, but others may want to know. Fortunately, pillows are pretty easy to recover or remove altogether. Less than one week after I placed my order, the price on this sofa dropped by about $50. I called customer service, and the rep offered to give me store credit for the difference. When I asked for a refund of the difference to my credit card, he said he would "make an exception." I believe two things: (1) that the lower price should have been automatically passed to me without my having to request it and (2) that a refund of the difference should have been a clear option, not one I had to ask for. Since the call, the price difference has been credited to my card. Altogether, we are pleased with this purchase and would return to Overstock for future furniture buys. We would appreciate it if customer service reps would be instructed to provide credit card refunds directly instead of offering store credit as the presumed only option.

    Read More
    veh1207 March 30, 2012
  • neg review - poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    leg was broken upon delivery, poor quality, not comfortable, small in size, would not recommend

    Read More
    lsbowie February 11, 2012
Sponsored Links