| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $485.99

MSRP: $885.00

Save $399.01 (45%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handy Living Rio Convert-a-Couch Basil Green Linen Futon Sofa Sleeper

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect fit
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Apartment living is sometimes difficult, this item is perfect for small apartment living, as it affords a person comfortable seating space, while providing a sleeping space should you have overnight guests.

    Read More
    Kimberly K. May 9, 2017
  • Sofa in a box!
    Verified Purchase

    This looks great, and the people that have slept on it said it was very comfortable. The only caveat is that it can come off the hinges when adjusting from couch to bed, or vice versa.

    Read More
    nancerific April 24, 2017
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this as a Xmas present for my Aunt. It arrived sooner than expected and my husband was able to put it together quite easily. Love how it looks.....does not look like a futon. My Aunt loves it ....very comfortable.

    Read More
    Geraldine L. January 9, 2017
  • Great Couch/Sleeper
    Verified Purchase

    Not too tough to put together, it's comfortable, I'm happy with it.

    Read More
    Brian C. January 5, 2017
  • Worst couch I've ever seen
    Verified Purchase

    This couch is horrible. From start to finish, there is almost nothing about this couch that we ended up liking. The only redeeming factor is that the fabric, a linen blend, was softer than I anticipated. Other than that, it was a huge disappointment in every way. We ordered this couch to be used as our main family couch, and loved that it could be easily converted into a bed to accomodate guests. It folds down fairly easily, but everytime you fold it down to a bed, the "mattress" portion of the couch comes off the frame and you have to re-attach it. It's comfortable as a bed, but a hassle to use it as such. The mattress comes compressed for shipping, which is fine. You add the couch cushion cover over it, and it says that within 48 hours the mattress will puff up and fill out the covers. Not so. Not even a little true. There are still huge gapes of extra fabric which are empty and just hang off the edge of the mattress. Annoying, unsightly, and uncomfortable. This couch has the poorest quality contruction I've ever seen. Both arm rests have an interior support made of extremely fragile plastic; both have already cracked and are completely unuseable at this point, you can't put any weight on them or use them as any type of support. As far as comfort goes when in couch mode, this is just terrible. It sits at such an angle that your back is forced straight up, which immediately puts pressure on your tailbone. Tried putting a pillow behind my back, and I'm now slouching to the point that I'm sliding off the couch cushions, which are not at all deep enough. I'm 5'1, so my legs are very short, and I'm still very uncomfortable on this couch. This was a colossal waste of over $*. No returns either, unlike any other major furniture company. Save your money and your time, but from anyone besides overstock

    Read More
    nathan r. September 3, 2016
  • Grandma Kathi
    Verified Purchase

    very easy to assemble, first guest was a single senior, said it was comfortable and did not tip. 2nd guests were 2 teen grandchildren, also said comfortable. I did add foam pad and mattress pad, full size bedding perfect.

    Read More
    Kathleen F. July 21, 2016
  • Comfy to sleep on, but not to sit on
    Verified Purchase

    Pros: * Very easy to put together * Super soft and comfortable to sleep on Cons: * Not comfortable to sit on: - The back angle is too far forward - Its so soft that you sink into it * Lower to the ground than reasonable * The cover fitting is too lose - easy to put on, but too loose once its on

    Read More
    OstkUser146848 May 12, 2016
  • Pillow zipper was cheap.
    Verified Purchase

    When package was opened. Pillow zipper was broke. The manufacturer would not replace it. Overstock credited me some money back. Cheap very disappointed.

    Read More
    Lisa May 2, 2016
  • Nice piece
    Verified Purchase

    Easy assembly and good quality

    Read More
    drmerm April 19, 2016
  • Great for the price and purpose
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this sofa for our basement to fold down when my parents come to visit. For the price we weren't expecting a piece of furniture to last 10 years with regular use. We use is sparingly and have told our kids that this is a couch we do not jump on. The assembly was fairly easy with the exception that on of the side rail pieces (the back one's) hardware was bent. I was able to bang it into place. It occasionally slips out of place when the sofa is in the upright position. The couch as a bed is decently comfortable. We put a memory foam topper on it when my parents visit because my mom is picky but I've napped on it as is and have had some good solid slumbers. I wouldn't recommend this as a full time sofa or bed (especially if you have children), but if it's going to see sporadic usage it should hold up just fine.

    Read More
    Jason G. March 14, 2016
  • sofa bed
    Verified Purchase

    easy to assemble-arrived on time-the color is slightly more green than i expected-very comfortable both as a sofa and a bed

    Read More
    lkl129 February 29, 2016
  • Futon Couch
    Verified Purchase

    It's very comfortable and it looks great. It really doesn't look like a futon couch at all and I'm happy about that. Much better than I expected. However, the instructions could use some instructions. In fairness there is a help line but I don't seem to assemble furniture during their work hours ( M-F 8am -4:30pm CST). Many nice line drawings but they aren't helping me figure out why the left side of part D keeps disconnecting. When that gets solved I'll be a very happy customer.

    Read More
    Diane M. January 21, 2016
  • Ugly
    Verified Purchase

    This couch is so bad I would be lucky to sell it a yard sale for $50.00 ! I will never purchase from this company again. Very disappointed

    Read More
    Charmaine H. December 20, 2015
  • Get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    This couch is ok. I was in need a quick fix to add extra sleeping spots. I won't order a large piece of furniture sight unseen again. The tracks don't want to stay in place and if it wasn't such a hassle to return it, I would.

    Read More
    Angela R. December 3, 2015
  • Like it
    Verified Purchase

    Easy assembly and nice color

    Read More
    Deborah R. December 3, 2015
  • Comfortable and attractive addition.
    Verified Purchase

    I decided to purchase this futon for our family game room. It looks great and is very comfortable.

    Read More
    Paul M. November 26, 2015
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    We love this, super easy to put together, was bought for a guest house. Comfortable and will be ordering 2 more for play room

    Read More
    Kathleen F. November 20, 2015
  • Better Than I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I spent a lot of time online looking for a sleeper. My wife is a huge Overstock fan, so I spent a lot of time on Overstock rummaging through their HUGE selection and settled on this sleeper. Delivery was quick and assembly was surprizingly easy. Design is good, sofa is sturdy, covering is nice, and it is very comfortable. I always have low expectations, so I'm more than pleased that this sleeper is just plain excellent.

    Read More
    ragnarb October 21, 2015
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    It was easy to put together. I did it by myself in about 20 minutes. The directions are a little hard to read, but if you take a minute to think about how a couch is supposed to look it's simple. It has two "sit up" settings which is nice. One is a little reclined and the other just like a normal couch, vertical. The pillows are really nice as well. The color is pretty accurate; I like it better in person. It looks nice with lighter greens and blues, or darker blacks and grays. Definitely a great "futon".

    Read More
    sofiabella October 2, 2015
  • Comfortable couch with good fabric
    Verified Purchase

    We liked the color of charcoal gray better in person than the picture on line. We have to disagree about the 30 minute time frame in putting the couch together. The first few directions and pictures were clear. But when it came to "clicking" the bottom piece of the frame to each side, it wasn't clear where to "click it". The mechanism moves in different directions. There was no picture showing where to "click it" in the mechanism. That added 20-30 minutes trying to interpret what we were suppose to do. The couch is comfortable to sit on. I haven't slept on it yet but I assume it will be comfortable

    Read More
    ccandww July 23, 2015
Sponsored Links