Sale $401.84

MSRP: $778.89

Save $377.05 (48%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handy Living Mira Amethyst Purple Linen Arm Chair and Ottoman

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • This chair really looks great in my living room!
    Verified Purchase

    This accent chair (and ottoman) looks so nice in my living room that I bought another one to go with it. It's not the most comfortable of chairs, but it serves it's purpose in my living space very well.

    Read More
    reyescult November 12, 2017
  • Great chair!
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this chair for about five years now, amazing piece! Always everyone's favorite spot in the living room, very comfortable and stylish.

    Read More
    Amy M. October 7, 2017
  • Perfect Color
    Verified Purchase

    This chair works great with our black and gray color scheme! Fits in the corner perfectly and is very comfortable for a smaller chair.

    Read More
    Colleen J. July 2, 2017
  • GREAT chair and ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chair and ottoman. Amethyst color is true to the photo they provide. Easy assembly, all you have to do is screw on the legs. It does force you to sit straight up, does not recline but with the ottoman it is super comfy. My dogs caused a small snag in the ottoman soon after purchasing so I wouldn't recommend if you have hyper dogs or cats with sharp claws.

    Read More
    Rachel B. June 26, 2017
  • Not exactly amethyst
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    super cute chair for my guest room - but not exactly amethyst in color - more a dark lavender. it works. I bought its twin in blue and my daughter loved it so much she absconded with it when she moved out!

    Read More
    Sonja S. May 25, 2017
  • So cute & comfy!

    I love this chair! The color is perfect and true to the picture. Ottoman comes with it. While sitting in the chair, it does cause me to sit straight up but I like that and having the ottoman to prop my feet up on makes it so comfy. If you like reclining, this chair isn't for you. It's the perfect spot for reading or watching tv. Not super compatible for pets, though, I already have a tiny snag on the ottoman from the dogs nails. I'd highly recommend this chair for the price!

    Read More
    OstkUser1101058 May 10, 2017
  • Exactly as represented
    Verified Purchase

    Chair and ottoman balance strong color of dark new bedroom furniture. Linen upholstery adds character. Chair and ottoman arrived in perfect condition.

    Read More
    Roberta S. May 1, 2017
  • Beautiful Chair.
    Verified Purchase

    The color is perfect and the chair is beautiful. All I had to do was open the box and attach the feet- easy! Order with confidence!

    Read More
    Jamee B. March 16, 2017
  • Purple chair and ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    Love my new linen chair and ottoman. Well made and looks great. Comfy to sit in as well!

    Read More
    Mitch H. March 16, 2017
  • Cute chair
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chair for my daughters room and it matches beautifully. The cushion is not removable and it is very firm but not uncomfortable so we hope it will last a while. When we received the chair and ottoman we only had to put the legs on it. One leg was missing one of the discs that helps the foot keep a tight fit so I called the number from the form and they sent one out immediately. The only complaint, and this is why I gave it only 4 stars, is because the top of the foot stool is a little pushed in on one side. Like a crease going from front to back. I was told to give it a week or so to hopefully pop back out on its own but it hasn't yet and its been several weeks. Its not so terrible to return and I think I will try a steamer to see if I can get the crease out. Otherwise I am very happy with the chair.

    Read More
    shopp3d February 21, 2017
  • Sit
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color. Beautiful addition to my living room. Easily assembled.

    Read More
    Ella M. February 14, 2017
  • Awesome Amethyst Set
    Verified Purchase

    This chair and ottoman are beautiful. Truly light amethyst in color. Very comfortable. Arrived very quickly. Awesome purchase

    Read More
    Granna January 30, 2017
  • Love this set
    Verified Purchase

    Great chair and ottoman for my reading nook.

    Read More
    Gillian F. October 27, 2016
  • Good enough
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is nice enough. It is great that it has no horrible smell (the reason I bought it). It is a nice color, exactly as shown on my screen. It does seems somewhat flimsy,though. If I had not bought it on deep discount, I would be disappointed. The fabric snags and moves around on the chair in a way that it shouldn't probably do.

    Read More
    Melinda S. September 7, 2016
  • Lighter in color than pictured
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking chair but color is very off. Had to send back and pay shipping. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    Kathy H. July 24, 2016
  • Good chair for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This chair pleasantly surprised me. Seems durable, is comfortable, and the color is very nice. I like the fabric as it holds up well to animals (which I have). Also kudos to the UPS guy who hauled it up three flights of stairs to my apartment. I think I'll own this chair for a long time.

    Read More
    Marla P. July 14, 2016
  • Fristine
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this chair and ottoman in purple, and I am absolutely thrilled each time I observe how this set has enhanced the appearance of my master bedroom. The fabric is rich and durable. Several times, I have actually stood at my bedroom door and pat myself on the back for making such a great purchase! The chair is "Baby Bear" comfortable, and relaxing my feet on the ottoman makes TV viewing and reading so enjoyable.. Since my favorite color of purple comes in so many different shades, I was a bit concerned that the hue would be different from my established decor. However, the blend is absolutely perfect.

    Read More
    Fristine April 28, 2016
  • Portfolio Mira Chair and Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    When I opened the box, I was thrilled with the color. It is very close to the picture. Putting the legs on was simple. The fabric looks like it will hold up over time. This chair is firm, but it is very comfortable. I am very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    Linda D. April 1, 2016
  • Color great, quality ok
    Verified Purchase

    This chair matches our decor great. The quality is just ok. While comfortable to sit in, the seat cushion does not detach. With an 1 year old at home, it is hard to clean when anything is spilled.

    Read More
    Maura D. March 14, 2016
  • Love these chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered two chairs for our sitting room. I was a little concerned about the color, but they are a pale purple so it isn't too overwhelming. Very comfortable!

    Read More
    Melissa S. March 5, 2016