Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handy Living Ludlow Wood and Metal Shelving Wall Unit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bookcase. Get lots of compliments. Easy to put together. Love that is has wheels so that I can move it to sweep behind.

    Read More
    midwest1105 January 27, 2017
  • Shelving
    Verified Purchase

    Love this shelving unit!! We get a lot of compliments on it and get asked if it was from a high end store.

    Read More
    mel000 January 15, 2017
  • Looks great! Lots of compliments!
    Verified Purchase

    The industrial style goes well with the modern layout of my new townhome living room. I'm using it mainly to house my stereo, a few old records, and display decorative items, like photos and pottery that I've collected. The wheels made it easy to set up my 1985 stereo equipment and the open shelves prevent anything from overheating.

    Read More
    M21 December 7, 2016
  • great shelf
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to set up, I get many compliments on this!

    Read More
    Carla C. October 26, 2016
  • Beautiful but overpriced.
    Verified Purchase

    It is a really stunning piece but I feel it is a bit overpriced.

    Read More
    GINA G. August 16, 2016
  • Excellent shelving unit. Filthy out of the box...
    Verified Purchase

    My wife and I are incredibly pleased with this unit. It's very sturdy, relatively easy to put together (with 2 people) and looks great. The wood pieces out of the box were absolutely filthy though. I know it's supposed to have the look and feel of reclaimed wood but the dirt seemed excessive to me. That's why I docked a star. Some Murphy oil soap and some elbow grease cleaned it right up but for the price a simple wipe down with a damp cloth should have been sufficient. Also watch for splinters when cleaning. ;) Overall this is a great piece and we're very happy to have all our books in one place.

    Read More
    Edward P. August 4, 2016
  • Easy assembly
    Verified Purchase

    Really easy to put together. Looks really cool

    Read More
    Donna G. July 30, 2016
  • Shopaholic
    Verified Purchase

    I've been eyeing this shelf and trying to purchase it for several months before finally buying it on O. It's a great shelf and a great buy! The shelf is very easy to put together - I did it by myself in about 20 minutes - I did have to expand one home to get it to line up. It's rustic industrial look works perfectly in our basement, which is the kids' hangout. It's very sturdy and can be moved easily thanks to the caster wheels. The only negative, and it's not a big deal, is that the wood shelves have been treated with something and has an odor. It goes away, but you might want to assemble it in a ventilated area. Overall - love the shelf

    Read More
    Carrie H. July 26, 2016
  • Amazing Shelf!
    Verified Purchase

    This was the perfect piece for our office. We'll probably buy more in the future! Easy to put together and very high quality.

    Read More
    Rebecca F. July 19, 2016
  • Easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    The directions say you need two people to put together but really only because the Hong is quite tall. I put everything together in about 15 minutes. It looks beautiful.

    Read More
    OstkUser252926 July 5, 2016
  • Insanely Cool Shelving--Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    My office (former house) is a 120-year old shotgun mill house in a historic area ... as in all homes of that vintage all the available space is vertical ... this unit is a perfect "almost-primitive-meets industrial" design but everything is very high quality (in fact the casters are the most heavy/industrial version I think I've ever run across--yet not big and klunky). I'm a DIYer with more power tools than my husband, but it wasn't even a challenge to put together -- then when I did, I was just astounded at how cool it was (and of course easy to move, and how absolutely gorgous (with just the right "feel" for its new home), while also being SO functional ... now that it's fully loaded with items I wanted easy access to, it's even more perfect. I'd upload a picture if that were an option and you'd understand ... but the bottom line is this: if this is your style, you will NOT be sorry you bought it!

    Read More
    bogieboxer July 2, 2016
  • Love my shelf.
    Verified Purchase

    Love love this shelving unit. Was able to put it together by myself.

    Read More
    Elizabeth M. June 29, 2016
  • Sturdy & nice looking....BUT
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together and looks really nice. Like that it has wheels but they are hard to lock down and I'm not sure if the shelves are real wood. They don't look like solid wood to me. Seems overpriced for the quality.

    Read More
    mountainmama66 June 28, 2016
  • Excellent as a room divider
    Verified Purchase

    I searched for weeks for the perfect shelving system large enough to double as a room divider and this unit fits the bill to a "T". It is sturdy and I can use it from both sides - my office is one one side and the couch is on the other.

    Read More
    OstkUser283809 June 21, 2016
  • Great Looking Industrial Shelving Unit
    Verified Purchase

    Everyone that walks in my home comments on this eye catching wall unit. Looks great and is large and provides lots of storage. Easy assembly.

    Read More
    Amy H. June 14, 2016
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    looks amazing. Looks like something you would see at Pottery barn or restoration hardware.

    Read More
    nancepants June 2, 2016
  • Nancy
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality. Easy to assemble. Would recommend it to anyone living in a small space because it's dept isn't overwhelming.

    Read More
    OstkUser208812 May 22, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Didn't take to long to put together. Looks great!

    Read More
    lisa W. May 22, 2016
  • Finally...
    Verified Purchase

    After searching for months for the perfect rustic industrial shelves, I could not be more happy with this purchase. I was amazed at how beautiful the real reclaimed wood was for the price! Could not recommend more highly!

    Read More
    Brenda W. April 26, 2016
  • chrissy
    Verified Purchase

    Love,love,love! Great quality. Wood is beautiful.

    Read More
    Christine G. April 24, 2016
Sponsored Links