Read All Reviews for Handy Living Kent Vintage Sun-washed Floral Tan Wall Hugger Trunk Storage Ottoman

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Two years later, and still kicking
    Verified Purchase

    Brought this a while back, in early 2013 I believe; and it is still in great condition. Holds many bags and other things, and very sturdy. I have had at least 500lbs combined on this ottoman and it still remains strong.

    Read More
    Audrey R T. August 15, 2015
  • Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    Great product for the money. The color is beautiful and the ottoman is well made. Assembly is simple and everything arrived quickly. I highly recommend.

    Read More
    emcathow August 17, 2014
  • Angleo Otttoman
    Verified Purchase

    This is an excellent ottoman that can be used for a bench, a coffee table and/or for additional storage. EXCELLENT staging item as well. I love these pieces and have ordered many of them for different interior home uses. Excellent and refreshing color/design choices available ! Thanks ~

    Read More
    howardoffice July 30, 2014
  • Exactly as stated
    Verified Purchase

    We are using this as a window seat with storage. It should serve quite nicely. I would not plan to store heavy things in it however. The bottoms do not look too strong. We figured on storing a few games in the family room in them. I think these would look good in a bedroom or informal area but I wouldn't use them in a high traffic area for regular seating. I am not sure they would hold up. We are pleased with them for what we wanted tham for.

    Read More
    paws2play July 11, 2013
  • Pretty Cool
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my bedroom for extra storage, and it's perfect. My favorite feature is that the hinges fold down inside so you can open the top while the ottoman is backed up flat against the wall or the bed. It's fun to open it just to see the hinges move. Maybe I need to get a life. In all other respects, it's exactly as described. It arrived well-packed, it's heavy and sturdy and covered in a good-quality fabric. My 300-lb friend sat on it and it didn't even creak. A good buy.

    Read More
    nolabridger June 25, 2013
  • High quality, very attractive piece. Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this piece to sit in front of my window and store blankets, etc. I could not be more thrilled. When it first arrived, I felt that the color was slightly more subdued than I had imagined. I was expecting more of a canary yellow. After a day or so and seeing it in different times of day/lighting, I absolutely LOVE IT. The color is actually perfect for my room, which has a bit of a vintage theme going on. I feel this is a great value piece for the price, the quality is impressive, and it is very stylish. I could not be happier with this ottoman.

    Read More
    hidivr8 May 30, 2013
  • Exactly as described
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with the product, I purchase two for against a corner for seating at a table. I can change the height if I need to by adding a block to the wooden legs, which unscrew, so I was pleased with that flexibility. Overall I am very happy with the product.

    Read More
    floodgate1958 May 8, 2013
  • Sun-washed trunk -- linens/blanket storage.
    Verified Purchase

    Made in Mexico. This is a nice, unobtrusive addition to the room. The colors are more muted than I thought they'd be. This is NOT a vibrant yellow or gold. Nice quality for the price. Fabric has texture, not just a cheap print. Could easily be scooched up to a dining table for additional seating. Kids like to lay down in it and close the lid -- has held a 50# child with no damage to the bottom.

    Read More
    oregonhomestead May 8, 2013
  • Exactly as described and ready to use
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a storage bench that would go with my neutral-colored house - this worked out perfectly. While it may be too shallow to store a fluffy down comforter in (if you want to get anything else in there), it's great for a couple folded blankets or throws, and lots of spare sheets. I'm really happy I bought this and would consider buying a second if they had better colors (this was the most neutral I could find).

    Read More
    joygirl333 May 3, 2013
  • Great ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    We received the ottoman shortly after ordering it. The assembly was easy -- just screw in the legs and go. It was in pretty good shape -- I would have given this five stars, but when it arrived, the threading was coming out in two parts of the top. It's way too much hassle to send it back, so we'll just fix it ourselves. Otherwise, it looks great, and the inside storage space is huge.

    Read More
    athompson09 April 24, 2013
  • Dull color and loose fabric
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited when I ordered this as the color looked so vibrant and the reviews were good. When the item arrived, I was very disappointed. The yellow is very dull and the fabric on top is wrinkled all around the seam. The quality of the cushion is very good and the top opens up very nicely. I am not very happy with this ottoman but I had to keep it since it is too much trouble to return it.

    Read More
    greenrabbit March 7, 2013
  • Loved this ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    This ottoman is the perfect size. I use it in front of my sleeper loveseat. The colors match perfectly with my sofa. I do have wood floors so I have a rug under it so it doesn't slide. Love the storage aspect also.

    Read More
    bella1580 June 9, 2012
  • Great product!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with this purchase. The only assembly was putting the feet on so it was ready to go in less then 5 minutes. The seat opens and closes very smoothly and has ample storage for blankets or anything else you'd like to keep out of the way. This ottoman is the perfect accent to my living room.

    Read More
    teacherrunner March 28, 2012
Sponsored Links