Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handy Living Kent Sunflower Yellow Stripe Wall Hugger Trunk Storage Ottoman

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Stands the test of time
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this for 4 years and it has stood up well. I've recently taken it to have it reupholstered because my room colors have changed and I love this ottoman so much I can't find anything to replace it. We don't sit on it much but have used it it to stand on to reach things before. The dogs will jump on it sometimes and it even survived a red wine spill! The colors have faded a little bit but it in no way looks worn out. The re-upholstery cost more than I originally paid for this but I think it is worth it- very pleased with this product.

    Read More
    lalanc March 27, 2016
  • Nice and functional.
    Verified Purchase

    I love the idea of this trunk ottoman. It is perfect as an ottoman in front of sofa, or storage anywhere else in the room that provides additional seating. However, one side of top has already given way somewhat to people occasionally sitting on it. That is not holding up well.

    Read More
    jana166 January 6, 2016
  • great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I love this thing. It's pretty solid and looks just like it does in the picture.

    Read More
    ellen g. December 18, 2015
  • Perfect storage for a small space
    Verified Purchase

    This storage ottoman is great for storing my shoes - I have more than 20 pairs of heels in it now. I love the construction and the way it shipped. I only had to screw the feet onto the bottom.

    Read More
    mynewapartment July 31, 2015
  • Nice bench
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking at this style bench (different fabric) for some time to use at the foot of our bed for extra storage. Because of the intended location, I was specifically looking for the wall-hugger feature in a bench that fit the narrow profile (front to back) that the space required. When Overstock ran a special and their price on the bench itself was lowered, I decided to order it. Overall, I am very pleased. The bench provides seating space that we needed in the bedroom. The storage compartment is not as deep as I expected, but still offers nice storage space for extra pillows and linens. I will soon be doing some re-decorating in our bedroom so I fully intended to re-cover the bench when I select our new bedspread fabric. When I received it, I was pleasantly surprised with the colors and fabric. I'm a designer and very hard to please when it comes to "ready-made" upholstered pieces such as this. If I can find bedspread fabrics to coordinate, I may just leave the bench as-is. Obviously, the bench is not a fine piece of furniture. For the price though, it is a very nice, functional piece!

    Read More
    sissietig October 9, 2013
  • very happy
    Verified Purchase

    good for storage and light enough to move it around

    Read More
    ryanfv May 19, 2013
  • Fun and cute accent
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a accent piece for my living room with a pop of color. Love it! And nice storage is a plus.....

    Read More
    mtnjodee April 5, 2013
  • nice addition to our office. I like the extra stor
    Verified Purchase

    I love the mixture of colors. It looks great up against our red wall

    Read More
    ladythawk March 22, 2013
  • Hideous!!
    Verified Purchase

    The colors of this ottoman are hideous!!! Its too bad because it seems like a decent product and the delivery was fast and great, but i cannot stand to look at it!

    Read More
    kann33 March 12, 2013
  • Handsome, large ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    I meant to use this ottoman at the foot of our cal king bed. I almost returned it, however, because I misunderstood how big it is. I thought the storage part was bigger/taller. The height includes the legs, whereas I thought the height was just for the storage part. As a result, while the storage part is still quite large, it is not tall enough to hold our laundry bags, which is what I wanted to use the ottoman for. Also, the inside of the lid has a small dent in it and feels delicate in general. In the end, I did not return the ottoman, because it looks really good. I use a taller ottoman (storage part) at the foot of the bed and this one as a sort of window seat w/ storage in the bedroom.

    Read More
    rmbpvs September 7, 2012
  • True to it's color and design
    Verified Purchase

    We like the fresh, crisp look it has now - but afraid to sit on it allot as the fabric is not real durable and with even a fair amount of use - we're afraid it will look too worn.

    Read More
    jij55 August 1, 2012
  • Awesome bench!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bench! I have decorated in grey and yellow And this is the perfect accent. I have a large piece of artwork above it and two bright yellow pillows on it. Got the matching chairs at wayfair. Love it!!!!

    Read More
    goldiesboutique July 4, 2012
  • Ottoman looks great
    Verified Purchase

    I love my ottoman! It offers a nice amount of storage and looks beautiful!! Also--it was delivered much earlier than stated on the site!

    Read More
    perki300 April 20, 2012
  • Perfect storage space and decor
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a storage ottoman that could actually be used for storage, but I didn't want the traditional brown/black leather look because our bedroom already has a lot of brown furniture. So when I saw this, I thought it would be a perfect accent, and it is! It has proper storage space, it is very sturdy so you don't feel like it's going to break if you sit on it, and the color is exactly what I wanted. The colors are yellow, lavendar purple, lime green, tan, dark brown, and white. Very good purchase.

    Read More
    nyjk March 16, 2012
  • Casual, bright, cheerful
    Verified Purchase

    I got this bench for a casual room as a window seat between two tall bookcases. It's a nice size, it has lots of storage. My only disappointment was that the stripe pattern is printed on the fabric, not woven in, so it looks a bit like an outdoor cushion fabric But it's not thin fabric so I think it will wear well. The colors are lemon yellow, maybe a hair less bright, peanut butter tan, slightly off white, bunny rabbit grey. olive green. It looks great with grey, tan or off white rugs, and wooden flooring. With the above caveat about the fabric I would recommend it.

    Read More
    campanula February 10, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Omkar C. May 30, 2016
Sponsored Links