Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handy Living Kent Modern Lemongrass Paisley Wall Hugger Trunk Storage Ottoman

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Great storage that has lasted years!

    Read More
    Sarah M. March 17, 2016
  • Design & Function
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice piece. Like the color and design. Very cheerful!

    Read More
    hildymarie1 October 17, 2013
  • Looks even better in person.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this as an update/conversion to my small front foyer. I needed something with utility, storage and it had to look chic as I walk in the front door. I store towels for my swimmer in it to grab and go to practice, since I do not have a mudroom. Works great. Love the hinges, they are of good quality to open and close. NIce modern look and comfortable. My teen even hangs out on it at times. This was a great purchace at a great price, I am very pleased.

    Read More
    vaswimmom October 7, 2013
  • Playful and Elegant!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the main statement piece in my living room and I absolutely love it! At first, based on the pictures, I was worried the background would be more taupe than grey. Turns out it's a perfect light shade of slate grey – and it looks amazing behind the chartreuse paisley pattern. In my estimation, it's very well-made. As a creative professional who wears jeans to work but still needs grownup furniture, it's a perfect blend of elegant and playful. Don't be afraid of the bright chartreuse color, it gives the room a striking pop of color but isn't overpowering at all. My only mini-gripe is that the interior storage space was a little more shallow than I expected – but still a great spot for blankets, books, magazines, laptops, personal tech accessories, etc. If grays and yellow-greens are among your decor colors, I highly recommend!

    Read More
    kidtiffey July 26, 2013
  • Thank you overstock for taking it back
    Verified Purchase

    If you don't have something nice to say, don't say anything at all. I returned this to overstock and they refunded my money. I should have read the other reviews.

    Read More
    marked1 March 22, 2013
  • Beautiful addition!
    Verified Purchase

    Great storage (easy to open the lid and retrieve things). This fabric isn't for everyone, but it adds a great pop of color to our neutral living room. The lemongrass color is very bright, so make sure you're comfortable with a lemony yellow (it is not gold). Pay attention to the product dimensions. It's long and fits well in front of a couch, but we found it to be a bit higher than we wanted it to be for resting our feet. We unscrewed the feet from the bottom (the piece actually comes without the feet attached, so you could just leave them off) which lowered it 3-4 inches. Now it's the perfect height for our couch. Great price (we used a 10% coupon), very functional. If you like the pattern on the site, would definitely recommend this!

    Read More
    hobnobbery September 27, 2012
  • Not as it appears
    Verified Purchase

    I must admit that I was disappointed. The color was completely wrong and the fabric is not the best quality. It isn't terrible but not at all what I was expecting and I'm a more than bummed that the wooden feet are pretty banged up.

    Read More
    jspetunia10 August 7, 2012
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice ottoman. Great storage and well made. We were using it in the living room as a coffee table of sorts, but ended up putting it in our bedroom or fear of ruining the fabric with spills and feet. The design is awesome and definitely adds a pop to any decor. The color was a little off putting in the picture as, to me, it looked more on the gold side, but upon receiving it, it's more of a yellow-green. Of course...the description says lemon grass, so that should have been my first clue. All in all, it's a great piece!

    Read More
    evilsue31 March 1, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Mark Z. May 18, 2017
Sponsored Links