Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handy Living Kent Mid-century Black Stripe Storage Ottoman

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • LOVE
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is probally my favorite peice in my living area! I love the colors and the storage space inside. I have had it for a couple of years now and have had no issues with the hardware or fabric wearing out. Would buy this again =)

    Read More
    Amy W. May 16, 2017
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    great product for price!!!

    Read More
    Brandon R. July 14, 2016
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    The ottoman came damaged with a hole on the bottom, it also had a stain on the side, it looks as it was returned by someone already and I got stuck with it. ;( Returning would cost me about $@# plus the inconvenience of packaging it back into that enormous box. A bit dissapointed, so I will try to repair it and hide in a corner.

    Read More
    ileanashale July 31, 2013
  • Great storage bench!
    Verified Purchase

    Really cute storage bench that can go with a variety of decors. Looks exactly like the picture. It's pretty big, so it has plenty of storage space inside. Minimal assembly required. Just screw in the little legs, and it's ready to go. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    jh239602 July 23, 2013
  • Good buy for the money
    Verified Purchase

    This storage box is perfect for what I needed. There is a slight mismatch of the stripes on the top and front, but barely noticeable. A nice surprise is that they box has great hinges so when you open it, it doesn't pull away from the wall.

    Read More
    keywesthouse May 15, 2013
  • Awesome bench!
    Verified Purchase

    I am a decorator and purchased this storage bench for my client for their music room. It was a perfect compliment and stores all her music neatly in the bench! Awesome find!

    Read More
    cassandrap February 13, 2013
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    It looks so nice in our bedroom. I get complimented on it.

    Read More
    ykimmel January 30, 2013
  • Great Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    This looks great in our bedroom. We use it as a place to sit and put on shoes/socks and the storage is great for our sweaters. Just what we were looking for.

    Read More
    vcorn49 December 13, 2012
  • angelo: HOME
    Verified Purchase

    I truly love this ottoman, however, I must say that the fabric is not sewn through so the stripes are wearing off and fading. Only have had it for three months

    Read More
    lizzystratton August 17, 2012
  • Mid Century Strip Storage Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    The ottoman wasn't as plush as the picture appeared, but was easy to put together and very sturdy. It's located in a hallway in our office and it serves its purpose very well. I am not sure how well it will stand up--as it's not used all that often--it is being used as a "waiting area" bench outside of an office. The colors were nice--they were very close to what was listed online. The storage bin, once the ottoman's top is opened, is quite large. I think combined with a sofa or love seat this would work well.

    Read More
    mhbetzhold June 12, 2012
  • Great Ottoman!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a sturdy, lightweight ottoman that is easy to move around. Perfect as coffee table in front of our couch or pushed against the wall for extra seating at parties. The lid opens and closes smoothly and the fabric is easy to clean. A great product for the money! Just remember that it has a lot of blues and greens in the fabric, so you won't be surprised when you get it.

    Read More
    yost0101 April 10, 2012
  • LOVE THIS!
    Verified Purchase

    It took about 5 minutes to attach the legs and it was ready to move into place. The striping is a miniscule amount off when it comes to alignment but not enough for someone to really have a problem with. The hinges are smooth and opening/closing is a cinch. We love it!

    Read More
    privacee January 11, 2012
  • Great ottoman for a vegan husband and 3 hairy dogs
    Verified Purchase

    I love our new storage ottoman! I had been looking for something this size for quite a while ~ my husband is a vegan so we didn't want one made out of leather, and the only faux leather options in an ottoman this size seem to be brown. Kind of boring. Most fabrics weren't going to work for us since we have 3 dogs who shed like you wouldn't believe. Although this one is fabric, the striped pattern is a great camouflage for hair and stains ~ and the type of fabric does a good job of repelling them. Not to mention that the mid-century look is simply stunning. And the wall-hugger hinged design makes it perfect to put at the foot of our bed. Love it!

    Read More
    eskimodesign December 1, 2011
  • cute ottoman!!
    Verified Purchase

    darling ottoman!! good quality. just like the picture though the stripes ALMOST line up from the lid to the bottom. don't buy this if that would make you crazy!!

    Read More
    cogmr November 30, 2011
Sponsored Links