Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handy Living Kent Filigree Sky Blue Wall Hugger Trunk Storage Ottoman

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • doesn't hold up
    Verified Purchase

    I used this for my massage business so it did get more use than in a home but it only lasted for two years before the hinges fell apart, the foam on top sagged, and the fabric got dingy and pilly. it looked rough after the first year.

    Read More
    joannafaye July 8, 2015
  • Just what I wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect ottoman for our bedroom! Color was spot on!

    Read More
    cheriesikes July 23, 2013
  • Very Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this purchase. The trunk is smaller than it looks on screen, but it does in fact measure correctly. I am thrilled with the easy action of the hinge....it slides in and up so the trunk really hugs the wall, even when you open it...ingenious. The pattern is block printed, not woven in as it looks on screen, but I am still quite happy with the look in my home.

    Read More
    smartypantalones May 1, 2013
  • Great Product!
    Verified Purchase

    The quality is great. I ordered this ottoman for my living room and it looks beautiful! The storage is great and it was incredibly easy to put together. It was a little longer than I expected but I loved the added length. It looks wonderful in my living room!

    Read More
    samz2013 April 22, 2013
  • SO GREAT!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this for our new basement sectional and I LOVE THIS OTTOMAN!!!! My only complaint is that its not in a more visible spot in my home bc I love it so much!!

    Read More
    amcollier10 April 3, 2013
  • Beatiful
    Verified Purchase

    Love this piece and very happy with the print and style of it. Using it for toy storage in my living room and love it.

    Read More
    b1essedmama January 30, 2013
  • Beautiful storage chest
    Verified Purchase

    This storage bench is exactly what I have been looking for for a long time. I'm glad I waited. It is solid and well-built, with good quality hinges in the lid and a nice inner lining. The amount of padding is perfect. The quality of the fabric is a little coarser than i would have wished, but it only means that my cat's fur sticks a little better than it would have on a finer fabric. It appears to be fairly stainproof as well; my granddaughter's melted popsicle juice just rolled right off of it. It's longer than I expected, so be sure to measure your space before purchasing. Turns out the length is just perfect for me.

    Read More
    semarkey January 5, 2013
  • Love the Wall Hugger Trunk Storage Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    This storage ottoman was everything I expected. It's so easy to open my 3 year old has no problem getting her books. Also it stays open until you close it, so I do not worry about it smashing her fingers. It's a nice compliment to our furniture and has a good amount of storage.

    Read More
    mystyle16 November 17, 2012
  • Great for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I shopped around for awhile for a storage ottoman for our bedroom - this was the exact color combination/size I was looking for and the price was just right. It was delivered to my front door very quickly and came almost 100% assembled. My husband was very happy to learn he only had to screw the legs on and it was good to go! :) Overall it is exactly what I was expecting, if anything it's a little bit nicer - especially considering the low price. Would definitely recommend this ottoman. The blue is a little bit darker than I was expecting, not what I would consider "sky blue", probably about a shade darker than that, but it is still really pretty.

    Read More
    johnson12812 November 15, 2012
  • Better than I expected
    Verified Purchase

    So happy with my purchase. You never know purchasing online but this is better than I expected. Great quality and fits perfect in my home.

    Read More
    amandac12 November 7, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I just received this bench and I'm thrilled to put it in my new home! The color is subtle, but elegant. A classic piece for modern or traditional decor. This bench has excellent craftsmanship!

    Read More
    mommn1 November 7, 2012
  • Kent Filigree Sky Blue Wall Hugger Trunk Storage O
    Verified Purchase

    Love everything about the ottoman from the color to the quality. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    bchurch17 July 25, 2012
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I ordered. Timely delivery. Easy to assemble (just screw on the legs).

    Read More
    lynnestarr2 July 18, 2012
  • Perfect! Even better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    Quality is about as expected for the price. Ottoman looks beautiful, perfect with our beach-themed bedroom and matches our newly painted woodlawn blue wals. The fabric is a slightly muted blue, canvas-like, and the filigrees are off-white and beautiful. I am thrilled with the purchase because it looks fantastic in the bedroom. I don't know however how long it will hold up; the bottom of the ottoman looked like it was made of splintery wood with a thin lining. I wouldn't put anything too heavy or substantial in it, but it's definitely roomy and can hold light objects like pillows and blankets.

    Read More
    nycmom77 July 12, 2012
Sponsored Links