Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handy Living Harlow Silver Gray Velvet Sofa with Decorative Pillows

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • nice couch
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice firm but comfortable sofa that does not require a lot of extra effort to sit in and get back up out of. At 5'7" I can sit in this couch with my back against the back of the sofa and my feet on the ground. These features are surprisingly difficult to find in a sofa. We love it! Don't get me wrong, I also love a loungy sofa that has lots of space to curl up, but since sitting like that all the time gives me neck, back, and shoulder pain, it is wonderful to have an alternative available - especially when 8 months pregnant! The fabric is very soft and the colors are pretty. It has just the right amount of curves to look pretty but still modern. I even like the pillows. It looks great in our reading room between our dark brown/black bookshelves. I highly recommend this couch and am very pleased with the service from Overstock

    Read More
    sasdfjkflfs September 29, 2011
  • Great sofa!
    Verified Purchase

    This sofa looks amazing in person! Its very chic, apartment size friendly and EASY TO ASSEMBLE! Seriously, assembly is like under 5 mins for 1 person. Just place the back of the sofa in the slot and screw on the legs! NO TOOLS REQUIRED! Hint: The decorative pillows are shipped inside of the sofa, just unzip the bottom of the sofa to take them out.

    Read More
    thenewnewyorker August 16, 2011
  • Great sofa
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this sofa because I wanted something stylish that would also fit in my very small space without being too big, and that's exactly what this sofa delivers. The color is great for dogs and kids, and the fabric is easy to clean with a vacuum and light spot treatment. The quality is great for the price. The sofa is by no means a high-end piece, but it does have the look of one. I am a little obsessive so I was afraid I would not be happy with the way the fabric was put on, but for the most part the grain of the chenille (or whatever it is that resembles chenille) is straight. The fabric is a little puckered on the front of the piece, but even that doesn't bug me too much. Assembly was very easy, but I would suggest tightening the legs even more after you have flipped the sofa upright to ensure they don't wable. The fram of the couch did make some nasty sounding creaks and cracks when first sat on, but it hasn't made any noise since and the frame is fine as far as I can tell. I love my purchase and would recommend it to anyone on a small budget looking for a sofa that seems more expensive.

    Read More
    dmdolson October 12, 2011
  • Very nice sofa - just the right size for small spa
    Verified Purchase

    My only problem with this sofa was the 6 inch castors which made it too high for the room. However, I replaced them easily with 3-inch castors and it looks fine. I did't care for the pillows - gave them away. Otherwise, I am very pleased.

    Read More
    annbarb September 27, 2012
  • Great Settee
    Verified Purchase

    Love this couch! I used it in my husband's office and it comfortable fits 2 people, and 3 could fit. I recovered the pillows to make more masculine, they are flowers and birds, and they are poly-fil, so not top notch, but they are a nice size. The caster are so classy and the fabric is a very small corduroy feel, not velvet like the picture looks. The color is true to the picture. The seat is slightly firm, maybe not the best for lounging, but perfect for office-like sitting. I highly recommend this product, great quality and great price!

    Read More
    kimkosek September 3, 2012
  • Happy with my sofa :)
    Verified Purchase

    I have had my sofa for 4 days and I am happy with it. It was super easy to assemble- all you have to do is slide the back in, and screw in the legs. It was also lightweight enough to slide the box into the living room by myself (my 2 year old wouldn't have been much help with lifting and assembly lol). I am 5'9" and I must say that the height of the couch is surprisingly WONDERFUL for tall people. So often you sit down in a couch and your knees come up to your chest because it is so short. It is not a BIG couch, nor a particularly "cozy" couch at this point, but I'm hoping that my daughter can break it in by bouncing on it a little :) It fits nicely in my apartment, and it is a very elegant piece of furniture that will eventually look nice in a sitting room or large bedroom of a larger house. I also bough the matching chair and I am very happy with my purchases :)

    Read More
    meggy91281 January 10, 2012
  • Lovely, lovely!
    Verified Purchase

    What a great find! This sofa is gorgeous. And, super, super easy to assemble. Fast shipping, too. There's nothing that wasn't perfect about this online find and shopping experience. Keep in mind that it is more of a parlor-sized piece, though. This is not a large piece of furniture. 2 skinny tooshies max.

    Read More
    tiftactoe August 30, 2011
  • Nice couch
    Verified Purchase

    The couch itself is very lovely, it's like a chenille/corduroy material in a lovely shade of steely-gray. I would definitely recommend that this be set on a hard surface. We now have it sitting on carpet in our living room, and the tiny little wheels sink into the carpet, and can't be seen, so you entirely lose that nice detail. In terms of "sitting", it's springy, so you don't sink in like a lounge-y kind of couch. The pillows are very ugly in my opinion, and I had such high hopes for them! They are definitely not as nice as the picture, but I wasn't too bothered, since I had other throw pillows anyway. Also, the pillows are HIDDEN in a zipper compartment underneath. I didn't know that, and went through a lot of email/phone hassle trying to get them, thinking they forgot to send them, when they were right here all along!

    Read More
    ferdimo August 18, 2012
  • Great little sofa

    I put this sofa in our bedroom and it is perfect. I have had it for three years and it didn't get 5 stars because the arms are already showing wear. Also, it is not velvet, it's a subtle corduroy. I had to put coasters under the front legs b/c the were denting my hardwood floors.

    Read More
    Teri T. October 13, 2015
  • Nice little sofa
    Verified Purchase

    Nice small sofa--barely bigger than you'd expect a loveseat. Perfect for my small area. The decorative pillows that came with it are gorgeous. The sofa sits higher than I expected and, at 5'4", my toes dangle above the ground. This is not a big point with me, however, since I do not usually sit as if in a job interview. I think the website describes it as "velvet" and this may be true--however, it is merely a corduroy to me, which is ok by me.

    Read More
    jbarnett999 January 4, 2012
  • Too many flaws
    Verified Purchase

    The color was good, the style very cute, but, as stated in previous reviews, the seat was hard, which I could've lived with, but the cushion was a problem. Though not noticeable until you sat down, the cushion had valleys running the length of it. I'm sure these would become more obvious with wear. Also, there were large puckers on the front, and sides of the sofa, at the back armrest, and the top cushion on was ill-fitting at the right corner. Yes, I know it wasn't an expensive piece, but since it was going to be in the center of the room, I needed better workmanship. I received the sofa about two hours ago, and almost immediately got online to chat with someone about returning it. Overstock, so far has been very accommodating with the return. Hopefully, they will agree with me about the workmanship. Though I'm sure I will order other items from Overstock again, I doubt I will order anything of this size (from anyone) sight unseen.

    Read More
    shawnlb June 20, 2013
  • Great Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    We are at a stage in our lives where we have downsized and needed a smaller sofa that sat higher than most sofas. This sofa is perfect, I am 5'2" and my husband is 6' and we can both set on the sofa with our feet on the floor. This sofa is not so deep as most sofa's are today which is great for us! Very easy to get up from!

    Read More
    tnride63 August 14, 2012
  • Could use improvement
    Verified Purchase

    The sofa arrived timely and was easy to put together. The fabric looks more like corduroy than velvet and the sofa is excessively firm. I am only going to be using it in a sitting room that gets little use, so I think it will be fine for me, but I do not find it comfortable enough for every day use. But still decent quality for the price.

    Read More
    kvlewis September 23, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Love it Love it Love it....ordered the sofa & arm chair last Friday night....arrive this afternoon...4 days after ship date. Great quality easy to assemble. The styling and detail are wonderful....perfect additions to our living room. Looks nothing like the "cookie cutter" over size furniture in our local stores. This is furniture is a great value....

    Read More
    d9mc March 30, 2012
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking for a small sofa with an antique look without the fuss of an actual antique (we've tried that route twice and the stress of maintaining it with three young kids wasn't pretty). This fits our space perfectly and is comfortable enough to relax and enjoy in the relatively small living room of our 1800's house without having that melting-marshmallow all-arms look that dominates the in-store options of our price-range OR costing as much as the sleeker lines of higher-end furniture which is impractical for our budget and lifestyle (see: three small kids and a big dog). I love it.

    Read More
    janie00 January 29, 2013
  • Wonderful product
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful couch- we're thrilled with it. "Assembly" if you can call it that was a joke of a breeze. Screw the legs on and your done. I love this piece - it classes up my living room but is still comfortable enough to sit.lounge on. A+

    Read More
    susiederkins January 31, 2012
  • Choose Something Else
    Verified Purchase

    If you're looking for something that will last you for a year then this is okay, but I don't see this couch holding up much longer than that. We've only had it for a little over two months and it is already wobbling at the armrest and the fabric is visibly wearing in some places. It started out very bouncy and full on the seat, but it is slowly sinking in certain places. It was very easy put together and is easy to move around the house because its on (two) wheels, but I don't see us keeping it when we move. It's not long enough to even lay across. For the price you can find something better.

    Read More
    raztran October 29, 2012
  • Very happy with my couch.
    Verified Purchase

    My couch arrived in about a week, and I was quite pleased with the speedy delivery. Assembly took about ten minutes, maximum. I'm a small girl and didn't need any help. The couch is firm but comfortable, nice to lay down to read or nap on. Not the most comfortable if having people over to sit and chat together since it is just a loveseat, but my apartment is tiny, and the size is great for me.

    Read More
    glockland43 August 18, 2013
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    This sofa is exactly what I was looking for: compact for small living spaces; classic neutral I can accessorize if I want to change my decor; comfortable, and very easy to put together. Bonus: the corduroy doesn't highlight the dog hair the way my microsuede couch does.

    Read More
    lapoinma March 7, 2012
  • Happy!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with the sofa..and very easy to put together. It looks very nice in my front room..Thanks!!

    Read More
    ms44 March 21, 2012