| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handy Living Harlow Silver Gray Velvet Sofa with Decorative Pillows

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • perfect for window area
    Verified Purchase

    This is tiny so put near window, but its soft, durable and beautiful.

    Read More
    lmb1984 November 2, 2015
  • Great little sofa

    I put this sofa in our bedroom and it is perfect. I have had it for three years and it didn't get 5 stars because the arms are already showing wear. Also, it is not velvet, it's a subtle corduroy. I had to put coasters under the front legs b/c the were denting my hardwood floors.

    Read More
    Teri T. October 13, 2015
  • Looks good; not comfortable for long term sitting
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this love seat to put at the foot of my king size bed. it fits perfectly and looks fantastic but I can't sit on it for more than 30 minutes or so while watching TV. It's great for my pups, who wouldn't be able to get on the bed otherwise!

    Read More
    Karen C. August 22, 2015
  • Could use improvement
    Verified Purchase

    The sofa arrived timely and was easy to put together. The fabric looks more like corduroy than velvet and the sofa is excessively firm. I am only going to be using it in a sitting room that gets little use, so I think it will be fine for me, but I do not find it comfortable enough for every day use. But still decent quality for the price.

    Read More
    kvlewis September 23, 2013
  • Very happy with my couch.
    Verified Purchase

    My couch arrived in about a week, and I was quite pleased with the speedy delivery. Assembly took about ten minutes, maximum. I'm a small girl and didn't need any help. The couch is firm but comfortable, nice to lay down to read or nap on. Not the most comfortable if having people over to sit and chat together since it is just a loveseat, but my apartment is tiny, and the size is great for me.

    Read More
    glockland43 August 18, 2013
  • Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    This is perfect for my high style taste on a college girl budget! It's stylish and a great size for a smaller space. It is on the firm side but overall it looks great!!!

    Read More
    carlislecoady August 7, 2013
  • Too many flaws
    Verified Purchase

    The color was good, the style very cute, but, as stated in previous reviews, the seat was hard, which I could've lived with, but the cushion was a problem. Though not noticeable until you sat down, the cushion had valleys running the length of it. I'm sure these would become more obvious with wear. Also, there were large puckers on the front, and sides of the sofa, at the back armrest, and the top cushion on was ill-fitting at the right corner. Yes, I know it wasn't an expensive piece, but since it was going to be in the center of the room, I needed better workmanship. I received the sofa about two hours ago, and almost immediately got online to chat with someone about returning it. Overstock, so far has been very accommodating with the return. Hopefully, they will agree with me about the workmanship. Though I'm sure I will order other items from Overstock again, I doubt I will order anything of this size (from anyone) sight unseen.

    Read More
    shawnlb June 20, 2013
  • Perfect couch for our wine room
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this couch and you can't beat the price! It's a little stiff but that's perfect for our wine room. We didn't want anything that sunk in too much while people are trying to have a conversation and drink wine.

    Read More
    sheesh19 April 5, 2013
  • Sofa is small
    Verified Purchase

    It's very cute, more for a bedroom, foyer. The frame is very small. The (only) bad thing it's not comfy! My order was taken upon request and I had a tracking # in know time! I love shopping here!

    Read More
    laniejrung April 4, 2013
  • Looks good, not all that comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Package arrived in great shape, was easy to put together. It looks great in the room, but not all that comfortable. It would be perfect for a parlor where you don't sit on it every day, but for every day sitting, it is a little hard

    Read More
    gumby127 March 28, 2013
  • Gray Velvet Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    Although we've only had this couch a few weeks, it has lived up to our expectations so far. Great size, easy to move, comfy and fits well with our decor.

    Read More
    nicky31s March 14, 2013
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking for a small sofa with an antique look without the fuss of an actual antique (we've tried that route twice and the stress of maintaining it with three young kids wasn't pretty). This fits our space perfectly and is comfortable enough to relax and enjoy in the relatively small living room of our 1800's house without having that melting-marshmallow all-arms look that dominates the in-store options of our price-range OR costing as much as the sleeker lines of higher-end furniture which is impractical for our budget and lifestyle (see: three small kids and a big dog). I love it.

    Read More
    janie00 January 29, 2013
  • Choose Something Else
    Verified Purchase

    If you're looking for something that will last you for a year then this is okay, but I don't see this couch holding up much longer than that. We've only had it for a little over two months and it is already wobbling at the armrest and the fabric is visibly wearing in some places. It started out very bouncy and full on the seat, but it is slowly sinking in certain places. It was very easy put together and is easy to move around the house because its on (two) wheels, but I don't see us keeping it when we move. It's not long enough to even lay across. For the price you can find something better.

    Read More
    raztran October 29, 2012
  • Very nice sofa - just the right size for small spa
    Verified Purchase

    My only problem with this sofa was the 6 inch castors which made it too high for the room. However, I replaced them easily with 3-inch castors and it looks fine. I did't care for the pillows - gave them away. Otherwise, I am very pleased.

    Read More
    annbarb September 27, 2012
  • Great Settee
    Verified Purchase

    Love this couch! I used it in my husband's office and it comfortable fits 2 people, and 3 could fit. I recovered the pillows to make more masculine, they are flowers and birds, and they are poly-fil, so not top notch, but they are a nice size. The caster are so classy and the fabric is a very small corduroy feel, not velvet like the picture looks. The color is true to the picture. The seat is slightly firm, maybe not the best for lounging, but perfect for office-like sitting. I highly recommend this product, great quality and great price!

    Read More
    kimkosek September 3, 2012
  • Nice couch
    Verified Purchase

    The couch itself is very lovely, it's like a chenille/corduroy material in a lovely shade of steely-gray. I would definitely recommend that this be set on a hard surface. We now have it sitting on carpet in our living room, and the tiny little wheels sink into the carpet, and can't be seen, so you entirely lose that nice detail. In terms of "sitting", it's springy, so you don't sink in like a lounge-y kind of couch. The pillows are very ugly in my opinion, and I had such high hopes for them! They are definitely not as nice as the picture, but I wasn't too bothered, since I had other throw pillows anyway. Also, the pillows are HIDDEN in a zipper compartment underneath. I didn't know that, and went through a lot of email/phone hassle trying to get them, thinking they forgot to send them, when they were right here all along!

    Read More
    ferdimo August 18, 2012
  • Great Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    We are at a stage in our lives where we have downsized and needed a smaller sofa that sat higher than most sofas. This sofa is perfect, I am 5'2" and my husband is 6' and we can both set on the sofa with our feet on the floor. This sofa is not so deep as most sofa's are today which is great for us! Very easy to get up from!

    Read More
    tnride63 August 14, 2012
  • Perfect size
    Verified Purchase

    This sofa is the size of a loveseat but with the elegance of something larger. It's perfect for a small space. I love it.

    Read More
    eivy July 24, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Love it Love it Love it....ordered the sofa & arm chair last Friday night....arrive this afternoon...4 days after ship date. Great quality easy to assemble. The styling and detail are wonderful....perfect additions to our living room. Looks nothing like the "cookie cutter" over size furniture in our local stores. This is furniture is a great value....

    Read More
    d9mc March 30, 2012
  • Happy!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with the sofa..and very easy to put together. It looks very nice in my front room..Thanks!!

    Read More
    ms44 March 21, 2012