Sale: $204.84

MSRP: $325.00

Save $120.16 (37%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handy Living Engle Caribbean Blue Linen Armless Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Armless Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Easy and Quick to assemble. Works great in a small area where a chair with arms may take up more space.

    Read More
    Brian F. March 25, 2017
  • flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    You get what you pay for. You feel like the back might break if you lean back too hard. Pretty color.

    Read More
    Butterfly December 23, 2016
  • Pretty color!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color. I bought the Caribbean Blue. However, the quality of the chair was less than satisfactory. Ok for spare bedroom. Not as sturdy as I would have liked or as comfortable either. But it looks nice.

    Read More
    evemarie August 26, 2015
  • Ms
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is just beautiful !

    Read More
    Debra52 Z. August 20, 2015
  • Nice chair
    Verified Purchase

    Color true to photo. Easy assembly. Nice quality

    Read More
    kim1753 February 24, 2015
  • Awesome Looking Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chair to add some color to our living room. I"m trying to switch themes from a western type decor to more of beach theme. This chair helped bridge the gap. We have a lot of dark leather furniture and this chair adds a nice pop of color. I added some colorful pillows and it all ties in nicely. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    mypatrice June 19, 2014
  • Purple, not blue.
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately, the color is definitely purple, not Caribbean Blue or any blue. Allowing for differences in our monitors, the color is definitely off. Unfortunately, we must return it. The linen and chair itself are very nice quality; the problem is the color.

    Read More
    S T January 6, 2014
  • Color is exactly as shown
    Verified Purchase

    It's a firm chair and not terribly comfortable to sit in. But as an occasional chair in a bedroom corner to sit and tie your shoes each morning, it's perfect. Great color (exactly as pictured). It also works great as a reading chair for my kids in their rooms because they're obviously smaller and more compact and can manage to actually curl up in this chair with room to spare. The linen is a little rough, but also looks very expensive. Easy assembly.

    Read More
    phbalance75 September 9, 2013
  • Whatadeal
    Verified Purchase

    Very simple to put together and quite comfy. Buy it right meow

    Read More
    jeftha May 20, 2013
  • Gorgeous color!
    Verified Purchase

    It's a good quality, not amazing--but good! The peacock blue color is fantastic. The chair is firm yet comfortable. Not a chair that you would snuggle into but it's relaxing for a more formal area. It looks like it is worth twice what I paid for it. For the price you cannot beat this chair.

    Read More
    lovethisblue May 16, 2013
  • nice chairs, great colors
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are good looking and easy to assemble. They are very comfortable. The weakness is the way the legs screw into the chair body. It is easy to strip the wood on the legs so they don't screw in tightly and hold. I had to use wood glue in the legs of one chair to repair the problem.

    Read More
    ste14 May 15, 2013
  • Fast service
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs arrived super fast and were easy to put together. They matched each other perfectly and are not sooo small that they look like a after thought instead of actual chairs. Comfy to sit on but not lounge for extended periods.

    Read More
    brender05 March 15, 2013
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    Of the five pieces of furniture we purchased, this chair is perfect.

    Read More
    rebeccah71 February 28, 2013
  • Fits the bill
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these chairs for my beach house, which is a rental. So, they get a tremendous amount of use and abuse. They look beautiful and the price was right, so if they don't hold up to the rental environment, I can consider them disposable, and replace them!

    Read More
    vicky43016 January 24, 2013
  • color surprise
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered two blue chairs for two blue guest rooms. Love the other one, but this one is not at all what I wanted. Expected a nice medium true blue but got a medium/dark teal blue that didn't go in any room in my house. Liked the fabric though. Can't say anything about construction since I only unpacked one piece to see if it matched anywhere. Disappointed and it's going back. If you order, beware of the color not matching the picture.

    Read More
    flsnowbird December 21, 2012
  • Lovely color
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these chairs for our living room. I've never ordered furniture online and was a little scared but I needed some cheap, stylish, "good enough for now" type furniture to get us through a couple of years until my kids are done destroying my house. I wasn't expecting much but I was pleasantly surprised. The blue is the perfect color, softer and a little less vibrant than my monitor showed but I was happy about that. I expected the fabric to be a thin, cheap linen, but it was actually thick and of nice quality. They are very comfortable and have a nice cushion to them but without an ottomon I'm not sure you'd want to sit in an armless chair for very long. We bought the matching ottoman (which wasnt as exiting as the chair) but with the ottoman you could comfortably and enjoy a long movie. The only complaint I have is that it was very difficult to get the back to click into place. For one of the chairs my husband put his full weight into it but still couldn't get it to click. Maybe when the chair has broken in we'll try again. Overall I'm satisfied with my purchase. I haven't owned them long and I'm not sure how they'll hold up over time but at this price point I knew I wasn't making a long term purchase.

    Read More
    dwteacup November 20, 2012
  • Beautiful chairs but horribly uncomfortable.
    Verified Purchase

    These are beautiful chairs, but not very good for actually sitting. They tend to make creaky noises and are extremely hard, particularly the back cushions. I will likely return one and put the other one in a corner because it really does look nice. The chairs are very easy to put together. The delivery was quick and to my door.

    Read More
    leisureg8r November 15, 2012
  • Great chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    Got these chairs within days of ordering. They were super easy to put together, less than 5 minutes each. They snap together and legs screw on. Easy and sturdy! I got these chairs because they were larger than most sitting chairs. I have a big room and I needed space to fill up. These are just the right size. The style and fabric are the same quality as very expensive chairs! My only real complaint is they are slightly more teal than expected. The blue is hard to explain. It's gorgeous, but I was hoping they would compliment my navy blue fireplace. I'm repainting my fireplace because the color clashed too much. But I love the chairs enough to repaint rather than send back!

    Read More
    suzyw September 27, 2012
  • Caribbean
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking chairs (I ordered 2). Easy to put together. Decent quality and feel.

    Read More
    ktgojo September 16, 2012
  • Great Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is was exactly what I envisioned for my great room. I added a colorful pillow to accent the chair and that was it. Great buy.

    Read More
    1tmwishppr September 12, 2012
Sponsored Links