Sale: $131.74

MSRP: $255.00

Save $123.26 (48%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handy Living Engle Amethyst Purple Linen Table Storage Ottoman

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Exactly the look I wanted, just wish it was softer
    Verified Purchase

    Lots of storage, beautiful brushed Heather color, goes great with the Portfolio amethyst sofa, super easy assembly. My only complaints are the following: 1. I've had it 2 weeks and the chemical smell in the storage compartment still hasn't disappeared. I'm going to have it open with the window open next warm day and see if it helps. 2 It is not very soft to sit on -- very little cushioning,maybe an inch or less of foam that isn't dense. Otherwise I'm very happy.

    Read More
    Rachel W. February 27, 2017
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    I love that you can store things inside and that the top converts to a table. I did however have to leave the legs off for my couch. Otherwise it would have been too high.

    Read More
    OstkUser536350 February 11, 2017
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this piece for about 8 months now and it has been fantastic. It's a nice quality, was easy to put together (just had to screw in the legs) and is very sturdy. The inside is spacious, it holds my electric blanket, some books, remotes, coasters and other random items that I don't want cluttering up my coffee table. Very happy with this ottoman!

    Read More
    Laurel C. August 11, 2016
  • Storage ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    Merch is great works well and color is correct to site view. Well made and came in on time and in great condition.

    Read More
    Denise D. August 5, 2016
  • Looks and works great, could use more padding.
    Verified Purchase

    This looks exactly as it is pictured, which is great. The storage area inside is not massive, but I do not find it to be less than I expected. One of the cool things about it is that the underside of the lid has a table built into it that can be flipped up. It serves as a sort of coffee table. We use this feature often. The only small complaint I have is that the top is not particularly padded. I like to rest my feet on it, but it could definitely be more comfortable in that regard.

    Read More
    tdweslow July 5, 2016
  • Perfect ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    This ottoman is perfect for my living room. It it just the right size and I love the color. The inside storage is an added bonus

    Read More
    Candace N. January 17, 2016
  • It's okay but I expected better
    Verified Purchase

    I thought that the size of this ottoman was bigger, but it actually isn't that big. I intended to store a couple comforters and pillows in it so that it can stay in the living room for guests to use. I was able to store one thin comforter, a sheet and two small square pillows inside. When I used the measurements provided for the depth, I think that they included the legs in that measurement. The item is very sturdy and will serve it's purpose. It is hard as other reviewers stated so while it works as a seat, I don't think it would be comfortable to sit in for a long time, like a chair or couch would be. I like the tabletop function as well. All in all, it was a decent purchase. However I do sort of wish that I could've found the color that I was looking for in a store somewhere so that I had a better idea of what I was buying. I loved other rectangle ottomans that I saw as those discount stores that will remain nameless. They were comfortable and deep like I needed it to be, purple just seemed impossible to find! I will try to post pictures if I am allowed to edit this review later.

    Read More
    Lolade O. December 29, 2015
  • It's huge!
    Verified Purchase

    Fortunately it doesn't weigh much, but you'll need substantial space for it! Works as a two people, one cat ottoman and has nice storage. The top isn't quite perfect, but, then we're putting out feet on it, so that's OK.

    Read More
    Deborah D. March 22, 2015
  • Sturdy, beautiful, perfect for my needs!
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't be more pleased with this item! It arrived very promptly (ordered online on a Tuesday, arrived that Thursday! Two days, wow!), it was in perfect condition in the packaging (which probably owes as much to the delivery person being careful for once), and it's absolutely exactly what I needed! I was able to store a couple of tall stacks of towels and blankets inside it (I foster rescue puppies so I have a TON of blankets and towels for the dogs), the amount of storage space is deceptively large! It's a beautiful color, quite true to the photo (at least on my computer screen), it appears to be well made and sturdy (my roomie who weighs around 265lbs sat on it with no problem) and it provides a good-sized surface while also being petite enough to fit into a smallish area and not be obtrusive. I'm absolutely in love with it!! Now if I can just keep the dogs off it! haha!

    Read More
    Anne S. January 9, 2015
  • Sent the wrong color...
    Verified Purchase

    If they just would have sent us the right color ottoman I would have a much more favorable review. The quality of the item is fine. My wife and I decided it wasn't worth the hassle of trying to ship it back and wait for a return, so we kept the green one but we were definitely disappointed..

    Read More
    ohiobrad July 17, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    lv80s February 11, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Suzanne A. December 13, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    D. Young November 29, 2016
Sponsored Links