Today: $327.99

MSRP: $710.00

Save $382.01 (54%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handy Living Engle Amethyst Purple Linen Armless Loveseat

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sturdy materials
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this love-seat in Sept. 2015 and waited 1 year and 5 months before reviewing to see how it would hold up. I live in a tiny apartment and this has worked very well for me. I'm 5'6" and weigh 165 lbs. I sit and lay down on this love-seat for at least 3 hours nightly. Many times I've even fallen asleep on it, and slept well. It is firm, but the foam has a good degree of give to it. There is a slight bulging and disformity of the foam where the back of my calves rest. This occurred within the first 6 months, and has not worstened since. It's no big issue. The comfort has not changed at all. I am very happy with this loveseat. What I'm not entirely happy with is the color I chose. I chose it for the savings. It is a nice color, accurately portrayed on the website, but had I chosen for aesthetics and not savings, I'm sure I'd be happier with this purchase, plus I would never have missed the $20-$50 saved. It has held up so well that if I were to get a bigger apartment, I wouldn't hesitate to purchase the full sized sofa of this collection to have a matching set. The color has held up absolutely. I may soon be buying the matching ottoman and the barstools. Good purchase!

    Read More
    studio apt February 5, 2017
  • PAttyg
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty and fairly inexpensive easy to put together

    Read More
    99sososunny November 1, 2016
  • Nice couch for front room
    Verified Purchase

    This couch is perfect for our front room. It is easy to move and functional as an occasional chair. The color is lovely.

    Read More
    Robin J R. December 15, 2015
  • Very nice loveseat
    Verified Purchase

    The color is not as dark as shown in the photo, but is still a nice shade of purple/lilac. It was easy to put together-just screwed on the legs and slid the back into its slots. It is very firm. I am very pleased with it.

    Read More
    OstkUser59375 November 16, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Purple is not as pictured but it's still a beautiful sofa

    Read More
    Marian H. August 24, 2015
  • Pastor
    Verified Purchase

    This loveseat is perfect for my office, it if functional, contemporary, pretty and comfortable.

    Read More
    Cassandra G. August 24, 2015
  • JUST WHAT WE WERE LOOKING FOR !!
    Verified Purchase

    quick delivery and assembly a breeze. perfect color of muted plum.. just a gorgeous piece!

    Read More
    the1tfp August 21, 2015
  • Easy to put together, Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I may buy the matching chair- this is a beautiful piece!

    Read More
    OstkUser43678 August 15, 2015
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this loveseat. For the price it is well made, the fabric looks like linen and is a beautiful light shade of amethyst. It was very well packaged and when it arrived all we had to do was screw in the legs. It is just was I was hoping for!

    Read More
    Carol H. June 27, 2015
  • Love This Loveseat.
    Verified Purchase

    I just got this the other day, it was here in no time at all and was so easy to put together. The color is perfect and it's also comfortable, easily seats three. I'm thrilled with this purchase. Thank you Overstock. Cherie

    Read More
    OstkUser26602 April 12, 2015
  • Easy to assemble, looks exactly as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    I put this together myself in less than 5 minutes. It is not terribly strong however - but the seat height and firmness are fantastic.

    Read More
    Alexandra D. March 18, 2015
  • Great piece
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for an office sitting area. Perfect fit. Feels well made for a piece at this price point.

    Read More
    John January 1, 2015
  • LOVELY LITTLE PURPLE COUCH
    Verified Purchase

    The little purple couch is divine!! the color is true to the picture, The fabric is a true linen look. The assembly of the product was sooo simple. I did it by myself. The simple style blends well with my eclectic style. I would recommend this to everyone who wants a small, comfortable, colorful sofa. Love it!!!

    Read More
    sandrawri October 15, 2014
  • Good value for price, easily assembled, pretty
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this yesterday and it arrived via UPS this morning. UPS helped slide it into my front door. I took it from there and had the unit unpacked and assembled all by myself in less than 1/2 hour (and I am a 60-year-old woman). The hardest part was breaking down the box for recycling. ;) I had been looking for a purple one-arm chaise with a half back for a reasonable price for quite some time and had no luck. I didn't want to make a lifetime investment in a piece of purple furniture. Then I saw this on Overstock as well as on other sites. It's even better than a chaise, it fits beautifully in my living space, and it is a very attractive shade of a heather-like lavender. It's not an "in-your-face" purple, but it is a shade that will fit in and not clash with most decor. And with my Club O points, this small armless couch/loveseat came at a very attractive price. I like it, and I'm sure I will continue to like it for as long as it lasts. The construction seems quite sturdy, so I expect that I will tire of purple long before the couch bites the dust.

    Read More
    lowrainpa August 20, 2014
  • great for office
    Verified Purchase

    Easily fits 3 adults; the color was just as pictured and I get lots of compliments

    Read More
    psychedintampa June 7, 2014
  • loveseat
    Verified Purchase

    even when I called the product is advertised as assembled; it isn't; the chat representative said "you just need to snap the legs in"; well it was a screw the legs in; one of the holes was missing some parts for the leg would not screw in; had to go to a hardware store and buy something to fix it; then I had to put the back on the couch; luckily the man who I had to pay to put it together (even though I was promised by the chat representative that the legs were the only thing I had to put on). The color is more lilac. But it is too big to send back so I am stuck with it. Please make sure you know what you want. If I did not have this friend help me, I would of paid someone to put all of it back in the box and send it back.

    Read More
    kungaajoseph December 4, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Rosetta S. June 8, 2017
Sponsored Links