| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $354.44

MSRP: $887.00

Save $532.56 (60%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handy Living Ellie Orange Linen Sofa

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not a muted Orange- More like BRIGHT CrayonOrange.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    If, IF the color was like the picture, like a muted orange, I would love this piece. It's not. Think 'sunny yellow ' now imagine 'bright sunny orange' Listing says 'burnt orange' nope, wrong. I'm a Longhorns fan and this is NOT burnt anything

    Read More
    Amy P. September 5, 2017
  • Easy assembly.
    Verified Purchase

    I was happy with this sofa. It's a little on the hard side so don't. It it for comfort. Assembly is easy and can be done by one person.

    Read More
    Michelle G. August 13, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Such a perfect sofa for the kids to read on

    Read More
    Jennifer B. July 6, 2017
  • Good sofa, for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Sofa arrived in good time and was easy to assemble -- legs and arms. All in all, a great color and nice to sit in. It's not a sink into the evening sofa; more of a sit and wait for an appointment type thing. But it's firm and cheerful and I'm happy I bought it!

    Read More
    John B. April 9, 2017
  • Elegant, but uncomfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This couch looks elegant in my home; however, it is not very comfortable. The bench portion is narrower than most couches and the bench to back transition is firm and does not have much give for comfort. The bench portion also slopes downward adding to the discomfort. I feel like I am sliding off the couch when I sit on it.

    Read More
    Gina M. October 29, 2016
  • Mr.
    Verified Purchase

    Crisp clean lines,comfortable, color as represented, and unique.

    Read More
    Bruce S. October 23, 2016
  • Orange sofa
    Verified Purchase

    The color orange is right on. I live in an apartment so the size, which is smaller than a standard sofa, works in my space. The only con is that the seat is a bit narrower than a standard sofa so it's a bit uncomfortable but maybe it just takes some getting used to.

    Read More
    Pamela H. October 2, 2016
  • Amy
    Verified Purchase

    We really love the couch. The color is perfect and though it is pretty firm I was prepared for that from reading the other reviews. There are a few problems however. One arm of the couch has what looks like a little bit of wear on the corner. Perhaps it rubbed against something before it shipped as it was covered completely in the box. It was very quick and easy to assemble but the fabric on the bottom was torn away from the base in several spots, maybe 3 - 4 feet in total. It wasn't a big deal as this is under the sofa itself and we stapled it back in place with a staple gun. Also, there are two VERY small spots in the fabric but it wouldn't be noticed by anyone but us as we looked it over carefully. All that being stated, we love the look of the couch and wouldn't give it up!

    Read More
    OstkUser380798 August 26, 2016
  • Just OK.
    Verified Purchase

    I like it ok. The seating area is very narrow but I guess if you dont mind yhis detail, then is ok. Good built and easy assembly. Nice color

    Read More
    luis S. June 24, 2016
  • Raccoon Girl
    Verified Purchase

    This sofa is beautiful. It's not the real burnt orange that I was looking for (it's actually closer to a primary orange) but it still matches my art deco rug quite well. It's very firm and the back is a bit too upright. I'm hoping this is a positive feature and the sofa won't become too soft and thin over time like many sofas tend to do. It's quite comfortable to lie on but a bit stiff when sitting; you can't just lounge back in it unless you have a table or ottoman to put your feet up on.

    Read More
    Raccoon Girl June 4, 2016
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the new sofa...I bought it for my enclosed porch...color is bright, and true to the picture. It's just the right size! Not crazy about the delivery. Came in an enormous box, which the delivery person was just going to leave on the front steps. It weighed over 100 lbs. Had to cajole him to bring it inside for me. Otherwise it was perfect!

    Read More
    pilotsmom2002 June 2, 2016
  • Lori

    Unhappy with this item. It did not wear well, the springs sprung in the seat within two years. It was a perfect size and loved the color. Truly unhappy

    Read More
    Lori E. May 17, 2016
  • Linen Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    Nice little sofa with clean lines and accurate color portrayal.

    Read More
    Ben O. May 10, 2016
  • Stay at home mom
    Verified Purchase

    Very cute but very uncomfortable. Assembly was easy.

    Read More
    Chris B. May 1, 2016
  • Gorgeous sofa
    Verified Purchase

    This sofa is very stylish and is perfect for the space in my living room

    Read More
    Michelle B. April 28, 2016
  • Love the Bright Color
    Verified Purchase

    I am not sure how well this is going to hold up. It comes in 4 pieces---the back, the 2 arms, and the main seat (plus 2 pillows). If you buy this sofa, the arms and legs are in the bottom of the main seat beneath the zippered liner. This definitely adds a pop of color to my living room and overall I am satisfied with the appearance. It is firm, so it's not a couch you are going to fall in love with as far as comfort goes. That said, I love the look and hope to get a lot of use out of it.

    Read More
    judyh52 April 14, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This sofa is beautiful and well made , it brighter in color the picture dont do justice its not to bright and look expensive ,, must buy!

    Read More
    nataliejerrel February 6, 2016
  • Tons of color
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this sofa to put in a spare bedroom and it fits perfectly in front of a window, between two tall bookshelves. Too tall for the dog to get on, so it's perfect in our house! (He has the living room sofa anyway.)

    Read More
    cakaren January 22, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Color is brighter and more beautiful in person. It's not very comfy lounge sofa . But nice to set for short time to read and drink a class of tea. But not so good to lay down on. But I love the look .

    Read More
    Christine K. November 27, 2015
  • Brighten up your living space!
    Verified Purchase

    I almost passed on ordering this couch because the color seemed a little drab but after reading the reviews i took a chance and I'm so glad I did. This is a bright deep burnt orange couch. Larger than a love seat but smaller than a full size couch. The perfect size for my townhouse living room. Assembly was a piece of cake. I did it myself and I am not a handy girl by any means. Just the pop of color I needed. Not comfy enough to fall asleep on but its to pretty to sleep on. Its definitely a statement piece.

    Read More
    Ciceli J. November 25, 2015
Sponsored Links