Sale: $424.99

MSRP: $893.00

Save $468.01 (52%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handy Living Ellie Apple Green Linen Sofa

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love this sofa!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with this purchase. The delivery was on time, the packing was ingenious, the sofa was easy to assemble. The firmness, color and feel of the fabric were exactly as pictured and described. I'm short, so the sofa accommodates me nicely for napping; won't work well for long legs. I put a quilt on mine to soften the look, and it makes my office space warm and cozy. Very enthusiastic buyer!

    Read More
    OstkUser893933 February 3, 2017
  • Sofa is very uncomfortable.
    Verified Purchase

    I love the color and the armless chair and ottoman is holding up, however, consider purchasing a higher quality sofa. The springs have broken within the sofa cushion and now my sofa looks like it has 'cats' sleeping in the sofa cushion (springs have made it impossible to sit on with huge lumps in the cushion).

    Read More
    anc4me January 15, 2017
  • fabulous sofa
    Verified Purchase

    perfect for my living room, great color, easy to assemble (by myself) and very comfortable.

    Read More
    ELIZABETH S. November 13, 2016
  • Great couch!
    Verified Purchase

    It's a really awesome modern couch for the price. Don't be stupid, look at the dimensions. It's not a big couch. Yes its firm but still comfy.

    Read More
    Andrew G. November 7, 2016
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This love seat is perfect in every way. I have owned it for a few weeks now and find it to be firm, but comfortable, well-made, and very attractive. It was very easy to assemble also. I can't imagine a better piece of furniture for our living room!

    Read More
    Celisse E. July 23, 2016
  • It was alright
    Verified Purchase

    I ended up selling this couch on craigslist but it sold fast. I had it for about 2 years before re-selling it and it looked good, however the seat that was sat in the most started to warp the springs a bit which was visible. The fabric really held onto dog hair and I had to vacuum it frequently so it didn't look like a big fluff. Easy to set up, best as a two person set up. Great colour, it was brighter than it appeared on this photo. I have another couch that I dislike the colour of and intended to use this green couch to replace, however, I like the construction of the old couch and can tell it will last much longer than this green couch would have cause the older couch wasn't showing signs of wear and I bought the older couch second hand so I decided to keep the older couch for longevity and sell the green couch.

    Read More
    adriannasthoughts July 4, 2016
  • Extremely cute and stylish, but not high quality
    Verified Purchase

    3 years after purchasing this item, which has definitely enriched the ambient of our living room with its color and style, we can't sit on it anymore without wiggling our butts every two minutes because the the springs are dead. So its life is apparently no more than 3 years.

    Read More
    Inci S. June 20, 2016
  • Please don't waste your money
    Verified Purchase

    I just initiated a return. This product is absolutely non- functional. Unstable, shaky , narrow, too high, list goes on and on. I am not sure about the authenticity of all the reviews here.

    Read More
    Tanya May 29, 2016
  • Amazing couch!
    Verified Purchase

    Do not hesitate to purchase this couch. It is well made, solid wood frame and legs, true to picture color, firm, comfortable and very expensive looking. I love it! I put it together all by myself by simply standing the seat on end and slipping the arm on one at a time. Perfect. It was well packaged, easy to unpack, well protected and truck to sitting was less than 1/2 hour. It is perfect for an apartment, small house, small living room, family room, sun room or covered patio.

    Read More
    cindi l. May 23, 2016
  • portfolio ellie apple green linen sofa
    Verified Purchase

    nice linen. very sturdy for the price. great green color

    Read More
    53kathy March 30, 2016
  • Perfect for the space, lovely color
    Verified Purchase

    Was easy to put together. Because it is not very deep, it fit perfectly in my small living room. The color was bright and the appearance attractive. It's not a sink into sofa, but it is comfortable for watching tv if you have a footrest. If you want a cushy plush sofa this is not it. But if you want something that's pretty classy looking and easy to assemble, this is it.

    Read More
    JULIETTE M. March 6, 2016
  • Nancy
    Verified Purchase

    The color is great, I love the firm seat, assembly was easy. Great size for our space

    Read More
    nancy b. February 29, 2016
  • Great Couch- Love the Color
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this purchase. Sturdy, firm and fit the dimensions of my apartment perfectly. Love the color!! Priced well for the quality. ...and it is comfortable too.

    Read More
    Robert R. February 12, 2016
  • Great couch for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The couch was easy to put together: 10 minutes at the most. It is firm, which is the way it was designed to be. The color was just as the picture shows it. Do note that the couch sits higher than most couches I have had before. Though I am only 5'7", the hight of the couch isn't really a big issue to me either way; I mention it only for those wanting a low seat hight.

    Read More
    Dan W. November 3, 2015
  • Apple Green Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for an office reception area. We wanted a modern theme with enough flair to look interesting to clients coming in. This works great, it's firm and should hold up for a few years with occasional short term sitters waiting to go in. The color was a nice surprise, it looks dark in the pics but it's a nice bright apple green.

    Read More
    skigirl80 September 8, 2015
  • Holds up
    Verified Purchase

    It was easily put together in less than 30 mins. Arrived SUPER fast. I'm 270lbs. And I sit in the same spot on this couch everyday when I'm at home. It hasn't lost its firmness. It holds me and my husband (320lbs) at the same time without an issue. The feet do slide on my laminate flooring and has caused damage to the floor in one spot. I'm thinking of just taking the feet off to avoid further damage to the floor. I have an 8 year old and a 4 yr old and they also sit (and sometimes stand) on this couch without issue as well. As long as you aren't big like my husband and self and just flop down hard everytime you sit this couch should hold up. It's not as short as a love seat but not as long as a traditional couch. So it's the best of both worlds. My mom (same size as me) myself and my sister (180lbs) can all sit on it at the same time side by side.

    Read More
    misskitty71706 August 20, 2015
  • Leg Snapped
    Verified Purchase

    I got this couch 4 months ago and a two weeks ago a back leg snapped in a place that makes it impossible to repair myself. It broke the wood above ruining an important part of the couch structure. All I was doing was rearranging furniture. I by no means She-Hulked out on the thing. Before that it seemed wobbly even though I assembled it correctly and the legs were screwed in all the way. Cheap couch. Would not buy again.

    Read More
    OstkUser44620 August 20, 2015
  • Sandra W.
    Verified Purchase

    Snaps together. After sitting on the sofa the back became loose. Stiff and uncomfortable to sit on.

    Read More
    Sandra W. August 8, 2015
  • Not the Greatest
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty and great if you want a little something different/colorful. However, the quality is really poor. We had it out for only 2 years and then it just broke - the springs literally broke!

    Read More
    MaryFran F. July 29, 2015
  • Gorgeous apple green. sofa
    Verified Purchase

    A perfect addition to my living room

    Read More
    Sandra B. July 14, 2015
Sponsored Links