Sale: $464.52

MSRP: $893.00

Save $428.48 (48%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handy Living Ellie Amethyst Purple Linen Sofa

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    This is s nice high seat for tall people. Firm cushions, nice color and easy assembly. I would buy it again.

    Read More
    Julie H. April 25, 2017
  • OK Sofa
    Verified Purchase
    Club O Rewards

    This user earned Club O Rewards for this review.

    It's pretty nice-looking, easy to put together, but I think it's uncomfortable. My husband disagrees. The fabric is nice, but we have dogs, and even a bit of scratching by them has made the fabric pill.

    Read More
    carriejacobson April 21, 2017
  • ***
    Verified Purchase

    It came in a convenient box and was easy to assemble. The color is bright and cheerful. It is a little firmer than I would have liked. The price made it difficult to pass up.

    Read More
    Carolyn D. March 20, 2017
  • Overstock was awesome, the sofa so-so
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of the sofa, great brushed heather color, perfect size for my small living room. I also like that it is very firm. This may not be for everyone, but I find it comfortable and supportive. It was also ridiculously easy to assemble, and the packaging that zipped the arms and legs inside the seat was brilliant. Problems: it does not feel sturdy, and the first one that I ordered broke while I was screwing in the leg. It says "hardwood frame". Totally inaccurate. It is cheap plywood that easily falls apart. Overstock was awesome, however. They shipped me a replacement at no cost and let me keep the broken one (I'm using bricks on the broken side). The new one went together without any issues, and as long as the kids don't rough house on it and we don't drag it when moving it it should last a few years (pick it up or out it on sliders, the frame will crack if you drag it).

    Read More
    Rachel W. February 27, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    My couch arrived today. It was carefully packaged and in perfect condition. I am an older woman who lives alone and I was able to get it in the house and build it by myself. It's very pretty. Only thing wrong is that it sort of leans forward giving me the feeling of being pitched off when I sit. I'll put some lifts under the front legs to fix that.

    Read More
    Erin T. February 3, 2017
  • Better than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    This is not a full time couch. It's comfortable to sit on and absolutely beautiful in color and style. It's more of a decorative piece that has function. The price is awesome and for a first time apt it's fantastic. Mine is in my kitchen. Kinda wanted sitting area for someone to have a glass of wine at. I really love this couch.

    Read More
    ERIC V. January 11, 2017
  • great sofa for the price
    Verified Purchase

    update: Have had this for 2 years now and has survived heavy use as our main couch, with two little kids who like to spill and jump on it. But it's reaching the end of it's life. original: This is well made for the price. color is a bit more muted than the picture, but great design and overall very happy. However, two of the buttons got pulled out pretty quickly and since I have two young kids who would just keep pulling them, I just cut them all off. still a nice couch. have slept on it a few times and it has been fine. We've gone through a few cheap couches in a few years and this is my favorite so far. package was pretty banged up when it arrived, but everything well packaged and no damage to the couch.

    Read More
    Karen M. November 21, 2016
  • Loved it
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my office. It was very easy to put together. The color is beautiful. It's perfect for a mid-afternoon nap.

    Read More
    OstkUser616874 November 5, 2016
  • Flimsy Legs
    Verified Purchase

    The sofa looks good and is comfortable. It would be nice if it were a little longer. I love that the back can be removed and easily replaced. This makes cleaning in the crevice so much easier. The biggest negative of this sofa is the legs. They screw on. During normal use, they can turn easily. I am constantly readjusting them back into position. It was not long before one of the legs broke. I still use the sofa, but now without legs; so it sits low to the ground.

    Read More
    Michael R. October 4, 2016
  • Lissa
    Verified Purchase

    I will never buy a couch online again. It's pretty...but the fabric is very scratchy, the buttons on the back aren't recessed and are miserably uncomfortable sticking into my back, and the filling "crunches" when I sit on it.

    Read More
    Lissa H. September 30, 2016
  • Very uncomfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This couch is okay. It's very uncomfortable and smaller than what we thought it would be. It's impossible for two people to lay side by side too (no cuddles on this couch!) and my husband and I are very thin. If we had bought this in a store we'd return it but it's too much of a hassle online.

    Read More
    Amanda C. September 27, 2016
  • not that comfy
    Verified Purchase

    looks decent for price but its not really that comfortable

    Read More
    Laura S. September 26, 2016
  • regret purchase
    Verified Purchase

    cute couch.... until you sit on it. it's so hard. the most uncomfortable couch I've ever sat on in my life. I have it in my spare bedroom till I decide what I want to do with it. do NOT recommend this couch whatsoever. on the upside: it was easy to put together. shipping was fast/free.

    Read More
    Lori B. September 22, 2016
  • Stiff and a magnet for dog hair
    Verified Purchase

    This couch is not at all snuggly, very stiff and formal. Also very hard to keep clean. It collects hair from my dog every time he walks by.

    Read More
    387grand June 9, 2016
  • Highly recommend this couch for a casual office!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this couch for a small meeting room in my office. It is extremely comfortable, sturdy, nice shade of purple. I would buy it for my home as well. Great item!

    Read More
    Alisa W. May 12, 2016
  • Love this!
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely my favorite piece of furniture. A little short to lay on but has held up with regular use for 2 years so far. Good if you have a bad back-the cushions are firm.

    Read More
    Emily A. March 30, 2016
  • BT
    Verified Purchase

    The color is not as vivid as the picture. I was disappointed in the washed out look of the fabric.

    Read More
    Becky T. February 23, 2016
  • Broke after 6 months

    A leg broke off after 6 months. There s no fixing it. Made like crap. Would never buy this brand or any of their items again. Will spend a little more money and get a better made item.

    Read More
    Deborah B. January 13, 2016
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this sofa less than a year when one of the legs broke at the base. There's no fixing it, I have to throw I away. Besides that, it's a firm couch and good for small space.

    Read More
    Yulia M. December 4, 2015
  • Perfect for an apartment
    Verified Purchase

    Great couch for a small apartment or living room. My only complaint is the seat is not very deep but I should have known that based on the measurements. It can fit two folks comfortably.

    Read More
    sullymonster November 19, 2015
Sponsored Links