Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handy Living Cooper Twill Blue Stone Pillow-back Sofa

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love This Sofa!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Another great offering from Overstock.com! Arrived quickly and without any damage. Photos on O.co represent the item very accurately. Overall, very satisfied with my purchase! Thanks, O.co!

    Read More
    moondogyaz June 30, 2017
  • PrettyCouch but not good quality
    Verified Purchase

    The cushion gave way almost immediately, and since the cushions have springs in them one cushion was so lumpy AND UNCOMFORTABLE had to buy a new couch immediately

    Read More
    Gwen H. December 1, 2015
  • couch
    Verified Purchase

    First,, you have to assemble the couch! That should have been a clue!! The holes were not lined up for the screws and drove my husband crazy. It is cheaply made and there is a piece of velcro or something that hangs down on the bottom edge. I bought it for the color as it was exactly what I was looking for, but it is not used vey much as it is in a study. So it will do.

    Read More
    nancy92 October 22, 2013
  • You get what u pay for
    Verified Purchase

    It's a good product for the money and very comfortable. Assembly should be easy, however one of my parts didn't fit together so needed a handyman for adjustments. Other than that I love it!

    Read More
    maddiedaddi May 12, 2013
  • This couch is more like a loveseat
    Verified Purchase

    I'm shocked at how small it is! When i see the word "couch" i assume it's the size of a couch! This is definately a Love seat ...

    Read More
    tammyshuntley May 9, 2012
  • Love this couch!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this couch. I'm a 24 year old girl and it only took me 30 minutes to put together by myself (no boys!!). The back pillows are not attached which i really like and the bottom cushions velcrow down so that you don't have that annoying sliding cushion effect! Great couch - very comfortable. I love the sturdiness of it and after 3 months, not even a trace of a sagging cushion!

    Read More
    cwhite2323 November 23, 2011
  • Looks good for a while, but wears quickly.
    Verified Purchase

    This couch was fairly comfortable for the first few weeks but the seat cushions started to wear quickly. I have had it for a few months now and the stuffing on the seat cushions has spread around the edges of the cushion, so I am basically sitting on the box springs. In general the cushions are poor quality and not well stuffed. Just a bad buy. I have owned couches that cost less, were more comfortable, and lasted twice as long. Spend a few hundred more and get a brand that will last. I'm already replacing this one after only three months.

    Read More
    chebyshev November 13, 2011
  • COMFY COUCH
    Verified Purchase

    I love this couch. It is extremely comfy and cosy. Fits three people nicely, two people awesomely. I am very happy with this couch, and everyone that comes into my house enjoys sitting on it. I would give it 5 stars, but I recently had to sleep on it, and I was too tall. I'm 5'10'' and my feet were hanging off the end. Although, I slept soundly. I like couches that bounce and give. This couch has it all.

    Read More
    nycshop100 August 26, 2011
  • Let's see how they last...
    Verified Purchase

    Got two of these sofas for our new home and we have been using them for about a month now. The pillows along the back are somewhat uncomfortable with all four across. I like to "sink" into a couch, and you have to adjust the pillows to do so. Couch color is nice, as is the fabric. Pillows and covers are fairly standard quality, a bit tedious to stuff, but I found folding the pillow in half before putting it into the pillowcase made it easier. Though not difficult to put together, just a little time consuming. The true test now is to see how these couches do at a year+ to see if this was a good deal!

    Read More
    michellen74 August 25, 2011
  • MADE IN CHINA
    Verified Purchase

    The couch smaller caustic and looked slumpy. I agree with the other reviewer that said it was "disposable furniture" Not worth the money at all. We sent it back.

    Read More
    jen298 August 18, 2011
  • Sofa review
    Verified Purchase

    I live in a second floor apartment with a staircase that has a lot of twists and turns. Luckily the sofa arrived in 2 boxes. The boxes were a bit heavy but nothing that 2 people could not handle. The actual assembly was very quick. (It took us longer to stuff the back pillows, cushions, and decorative pillows then to actually build the sofa's frame.) Only down side is that the material on the seat cushion have a clear 'up' and 'down' side. If anything is spilled i would not be able to flip the seat to hide a stain. Also, the pillows that arrived with the sofa were different from what was shown on the photo but the pillows look nice so it wasn't a big deal. Overall I love this couch. I purchased it around 6 months ago and it still looks great.

    Read More
    smattie1 August 9, 2011
  • VERY PLEASED
    Verified Purchase

    Having never before bought furniture on line, I was a little hesitant, but everytime I looked at it on line, I liked it even more. If a 64 year old female can put it together alone, I think anyone could. It looks beautiful in my livingroom. Time will tell regarding quality, but it sure is attractive.

    Read More
    decatur154 May 18, 2011
  • Looks great and comfy too
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE IT. This sofa was the right color, right style, and the research I did on the company pointed to the sofa being a good quality inexpensive sofa. Bonus, someone else would deliver it quickly to my door for a few bucks. It came in 2 boxes with one weighing ab out 110lbs. IMO An average woman would need help moving it around. Putting it together with 2 people took about 45 min from box opening to sitting on it. The bottom springs appeared to have a reinforcement running the length of the sofa. The directions were straight forward and only the arms were tricky to get into proper position until we uprighted the sofa. Then it was solid. It is still light enough to move around but seems sturdy enough for us two non-destructive adults. Back pillows stay in place well, but seat cushions slowly slide forward as you sit repeated times, even with velcro(included) helping to hold them. We've had this several weeks and everything is holding its shape. I can see the fabric will probably show normal wear after a fair amount of time. The fabric is not stain protected. One major con: the flip side of seat cushions is some cheaper brown material, so you can only exchange cushions side to side instead of being able to flip top to bottom. It is a DIVINE sleeping sofa. Sometimes I don't want to go to my bed!

    Read More
    jsquality1 April 10, 2011
  • Angelo - Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    The sofa arrived within 5 days and was easy to put together. It's beautiful, comfortable and just the color I wanted. I highly recommend!

    Read More
    kmgb March 24, 2011
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely ADORE this couch. It came 4 business days after I ordered it, and originally I wanted to wait for a friend to help me put the couch together. But when the delivery man came, he placed the couch in such a manner that the base of the couch laid directly where I wanted it, so I only had to open the top of the box and the couch came out. It was efficient and easy enough that I was able to put together myself; and I cannot lift heavy items! Very easy to stuff the pillows; it took me less than ten minutes. I have only received stellar compliments on the couch; had people over the day after it was assembled!

    Read More
    goo1226 February 19, 2011
  • Sofas
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together and they look great! Love the color. I would recommend.

    Read More
    dbldiamondus January 2, 2011
  • Cute...for about a week
    Verified Purchase

    The two star rating is generous and only justifiable when one considers the low cost. If asked to rate on merit alone though, it is categorically a one star sofa. I ordered and received this sofa in March of 2010. I was very pleased with it for the rest of March. By April I started to entertain the notion that perhaps my new sofa was less than I had given it credit for. When May rolled around I started looking for a replacement. The fabric quality and construction (where the arms connect to the main body) are the problems. The fabric that covers the seat stretches so terribly, from nothing more than average use, that I was finding myself having to remove and wash/dry them to return their shape as often as I could find time to. In mere days the fabric looked baggy and misshapen again. The fabric is easily the biggest concern, but a secondary one has begun to emerge now. The "solid wood frame construction" is accurate only insofar as that the frame is wood...and not hollow wood. To suggest it is anything other than the lowest grade and strength of wood though would be inaccurate. The wood has begun to split where the metal plates connect on both sides; neither my roommate nor I are over-weight (approx 160 and 130). My friends and I joke occasionally about clothing from certain retailers (i.e. O** N***, *&M), that it is temporary clothing or one time use clothing; I basically feel like that about this sofa.

    Read More
    scottyzforce December 27, 2010
  • Excellent Quality - Super Value
    Verified Purchase

    What a terrific sofa! And fast delivery. I ordered on a Tuesday, and it was in my TV room on Saturday. Hubby said it was easy and quick to put together (no complaining). One reason I ordered this sofa was because of the pocket coil construction. I wanted a quality sofa, not something that would sag in a year or with a slab of foam too hard for comfort. Angelo Surmelis is a recognized designer, so felt I was getting an upscale product. Love the flared arms (more contemporary than the rounded arms of other sofas on Overstock). The micro-twill fabric is soft yet a durable quality. Can't believe all those pillows came with it! This is my second sofa from Overstock, and I'm more than pleased with both. I highly recommend this sofa if you want a quality sofa at a resonable price, that's easy to put together and with quick delivery.

    Read More
    pchpatti December 15, 2010
  • huge sofa
    Verified Purchase

    I just received the sofa. Putting it together would be a breeze even for a tiny person like me. It seems to me that the clips of one of the arm rests don't match those of the sofa body, so I took a long time trying to fix it. There is still a little displacement between the two. Despite of this, it looks very steady and comfortable. It is a huge and high-quality piece of furniture in my little living room. I would recommend it to everyone with a huge living room.

    Read More
    love78 December 14, 2010
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Love it, love it, love it!!!! This is a great sofa and I am so pleased with the quality. I was a little concerned when I saw that I had to put it together, but it was very easy to do. Very sturdy, very comfortable....I can't think of anything negative to say about it. Cushions and pillows are very thick and high quality. This sofa is a great buy, you won't regret it!!!

    Read More
    cynthia35 September 8, 2010
Sponsored Links