Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handy Living Bradford Charcoal Black and White Vine Upholstered Armless Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs! They were easy to assemble and they look fantastic in our lake home! I would purchase them again and I would recommend them to a friend.

    Read More
    Katie R. March 18, 2016
  • Just lovely
    Verified Purchase

    I get so many compliments on my dining room chairs, sturdy and comfortable.

    Read More
    constantdecorator August 26, 2015
  • Miss CAL
    Verified Purchase

    Lightweight yet the white is more like a soft cream color. Comfortable but would not re~buy .

    Read More
    Christine L. May 1, 2015
  • beautiful chairs
    Verified Purchase

    when we received these chairs, we were very pleased with the quality and beauty of them. They look exactly as they appear on line . The assembly was easy.

    Read More
    catsanddogs1 June 11, 2014
  • accent chairs for the livingroom
    Verified Purchase

    The "all green" living room needed a "punch". I already had black tables, so these chairs look like they have always been there. At first I wanted a geometric print, but I have become quite fond of the floral pattern. This is the second time I have made a furniture purchase on line and the product turned out to be just what I wanted!

    Read More
    carlorff June 5, 2014
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I still cannot believe that I purchased these and they arrived in the "mail". They are beautiful, comfortable and impressive in appearance. I couldn't be happier, they are more than worth the money.

    Read More
    marydean68 April 15, 2014
  • beautiful and comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought two and then bought four more. The black and white is very stunning. Also bought a set of orange ... very nice!

    Read More
    hartm1 February 26, 2014
  • Very good looking. Used as accent chairs in L Room
    Verified Purchase

    I love the chairs. The charcoal black is a nice touch rather than a deep black. Putting a black leather sofa in room and this softens design a little. Everything will really look great when I add the amethyst linen sofa I am going to purchase from Overstock.com. They mixed well with my antique bookcase and slant top desk..gave a more modern feel to room. LOVE them. Delivery prompt and they were packed well. Only problem.. my husband had to re-drill holes for legs because the holes in seat did not line up with holes in the legs (even after trying to move legs around). HIS problem! He got it done and iI wasn't involved. Would buy again. This was my first experience with Overstock.com and I am very impressed. I almost didn't order after reading reviews about the color not being a true black. These people should read descriptions...CHARCOAL black!

    Read More
    sdpel February 14, 2014
  • expectations and execution
    Verified Purchase

    I have been a satisfied O customer since 2009. That said, this was a challenging installation. All parts were included with detailed instructions. However, one leg had wood split at the top which was not deep but could have chipped off eventually. I glued it but this should have been caught by manufacturer's inspection prior to boxing. Another challenge was the second chair. The screws would not go in easily on the front legs. It took some doctoring with hammer and glue to finally get placement where screws could be worked into prepared entries. Overall, the seating is plush as others commented. The seat backs are as others commented as well...in need of more padding. They are not as comfortable as the seating and somewhat flimsy on back. Finally, the color was commented on and so I knew what to expect. I would clarify that for me, the it is black not grey but more or less how a black denim or linen would appear...equally sturdy, matte no sheen even from the chenille which is matte as well. I hope this helps others.

    Read More
    msindependencediyer October 20, 2013
  • PERFECT!
    Verified Purchase

    I've read the reviews about the color not being black and I don't agree. These chairs are black and cream and beautiful! I just bought a dining room set and wanted these chairs for the end of the table and I couldn't be more pleased, they are perfect! They are firm enough that I believe that they will last a long time without losing their shape. Easy to put together with no problems whatsoever...no one will be having buyer's remorse with this purchase...love, love, love them!

    Read More
    lvsdgs October 2, 2013
  • Great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs. They match the love seat perfectly. They are very comfortable and I am happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    chocolatereigns July 30, 2013
  • Dining delight!
    Verified Purchase

    I Love these chairs for my dining room. Everyone who sees them compliments me they aren't a true black but they are still a very nice chair!

    Read More
    tlg26 April 24, 2013
  • Super Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Happy with purchase! Look great in our kitchen, purchased a *** table (rustic mahogany) and the chairs look really good! Hubby even loves how comfortable and well padded they are. The seat of the chair is very padded and super comfy, the backing could have used a bit more padding but still comfortable. Very sturdy chairs and glad we purchased them! Chairs come packaged two chairs to a box, packed well in box, no scratches or complaints. Only rated a good instead of excellent due to having to glue some of the chair legs where the bolts screwed in incorrectly. Easy fix though.

    Read More
    rockchalkjayhawks April 12, 2013
  • comfortable dining chairs
    Verified Purchase

    orderd 2 chairs and was so pleased I orderd 2 more to replace the wood dining chairs I had.Some of the people complained that the legs would not tighten it happend to me on two of the legs what you have to do is remo;ve the leg the part that the screw goes into and pulls it tight was loose so when the screw turns it wont grab just reglue the insert and make sure that both of the tiny nails that hold it are actualy in leg,once its secure reinsert leg and turn screw it will tighten and you wont have a problem..easy fixlove the style and color

    Read More
    omi11 December 26, 2012
  • Love these chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are beautiful. They are also very sturdy and comfortable. Bought more after

    Read More
    murdy3 October 27, 2012
  • Charcoal B& W Vine Upholstered Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this chair, because it is very comfortable, especially at the price for a set of two. I plan to buy two more.

    Read More
    gjgrant October 1, 2012
  • Mixed Feelins
    Verified Purchase

    I am torn with these chairs. I LOVE the look, they are comfortable and made with good materials however the construction is a "FAIL." The construction for the legs of the chair is poor. It seemed simple and easy but the mechanism used to hold the screws in place are crap. When I got them in Dec 2012 my husband and I put them together and we noticed that a few of the screws were not tightening no matter how long we had been screwing. Then we wondered how could we be able to keep screwing without the screw stopping? Well my husband said let me take a look at it and see if I can fix it. The next day the chairs were in our guest room and I figured all was well since my husband had not said anything else about them. Forward 8 months later, I just had my Mother visit and she brought to my attention the loose chair legs on one chair so of course I immediately went to check the other chair. Come to find out my husband was never able to get the screws tighten very tight and did not want to tell me since I loved the chairs so much. So he took another look at the chairs and figured he would take the legs and screws to a local hardware store to try to replace the mechanism. Unfortunately he discovered that the mechanism that was used in the chairs was installed in a way that as you turned the screw in it pulled the one piece (where it should be tightening in on the other side) OUT!!! Therefore we were never able to tighten the legs in even back in Dec 2012. Note: The mechanism is not something we installed; it is already in place when the chairs arrive. The only thing we had to do was screw the legs into the chair! Nothing makes me as mad as someone having a brilliant product but then short themselves and the consumer by not thinking this all the way through or going cheap on something that is a vital necessity to the success of a product. I am sorely disappointed. Do I throw these chairs away or put them in a room just to be looked at and not used??? The only thing that could fix this is NEW CHAIRS with solid sturdy legs that will stay that way for years to come! I at least this review will help others in making an informed decision and/or be sure to look for this defect as soon as they get these chairs or any other chairs.

    Read More
    drewsgir1 September 6, 2012
  • Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice chairs but disappointed in color. If you want black then do not purchase these, more of a charcoal grey. The picture should be changed as misleading

    Read More
    jolines June 11, 2012
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy with my purchase! The material on the seats was much nicer than pictured. They are so much prettier in person!!

    Read More
    willuknockitoff June 4, 2012
  • Perfect addition to your dining room
    Verified Purchase

    I was expecting a darker shade but I love them anyhow. They are sturdy, comfortable and the fabric is nice.

    Read More
    krhague February 16, 2012
Sponsored Links