Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handy Living Alden Parisian Blue Evening Velvet Convert-a-Couch Futon Sofa Sleeper

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Looks nice
    Verified Purchase

    Fits my den well is fairly comfortable to sit on. Seems sturdy enough. Took my son and nephew about 45 min to assemble. I have not tried sleeping on it. The grand kids will try it for sleep soon. I don't know how long the cushioning will hold up.

    Read More
    Kathleen G. January 26, 2017
  • Great price and stylish
    Verified Purchase

    Nice couch for the price and use as extra sleep space. It is modern and comfy. I had it for a year and then gave it to a friend who still uses it today in good condition.

    Read More
    Katherine L. August 14, 2016
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for our spare room/tv room. Looked nice but after about 6 months, the cushions were warping and out of shape and the couch made a squeak when we sat on it. I do not recommend.

    Read More
    tuscanfan April 24, 2016
  • Love this Futon
    Verified Purchase

    Futon was a great value for the price. Makes into a bed for additional space.

    Read More
    JT October 11, 2014
  • Great style, comfort value
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this sofa so that we could turn our home office into a bedroom when we have an extra guest. Because it opens down into a futon bed, it is not only more comfortable than a pull-out sofa bed, but it takes up less room when opened. My husband was able to put the sofa together without much difficulty. It looks great, serves the purpose we need, and the price was right!

    Read More
    robinx18 June 1, 2014
  • Beautiful Comfortable and Easy to Assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking couch, comfortable to sleep on, easy to assemble. The color goes with everything. The pillows are a nice bonus. The big yellow ones are pretty. The patterned blue and white design pillow isn't to my taste, but who cares, it isn't needed anyway. I was surprised it was delivered UPS by one guy because it's a big box and weighs about 150 lbs. Fortunately I was home, so he was able to push the box up the stairs onto the porch and through the doorway. My son came the next day and assembled it in about an hour. It was in perfect condition. No rips, tears or missing pieces. It changes from couch to bed easily. There is a groove in bed position which is uncomfortable unless filled with something. A blanket rolled and stuffed into the groove with a sheet thrown over makes the bed perfect to sleep on. The livingroom is the only room in the house quiet enough to sleep in. The other rooms pick up noise fand dust from a factory nearby. The couch is a lifesaver.

    Read More
    dazzlefish May 24, 2014
  • Comfy bed
    Verified Purchase

    The futon couch was very easy to put together and very comfortable.

    Read More
    julesdee1 April 8, 2014
  • Nice looking couch - Great color!
    Verified Purchase

    This couch/futon is a wonderful color. Looks just like it does in the picture and I was stoked when I realized it came with the 3 pillows too! I guess I should have read the fine print better. Pretty easy to convert from couch to bed and couch again. Didn't even need to put furniture felt on the feet because the plastic ones that came on it glide on our hardwood floors VERY smoothly. Nobody's slept on it yet, so I can't tell you how is sleeps, but in couch position, it is pretty comfy. Definitely like it so far!

    Read More
    surfsnowsand April 5, 2014
  • Love This Couch/Sleeper
    Verified Purchase

    I researched a bunch of sofa/sleepers online as well as looking at thrift stores & furniture shops. I & was having a hard time finding one with a color that would work for my space. When I found this sofa I was not only excited about the color working, but the fact that it was not just a couch, it's also a sleeper! It arrived super fast & I was able to put the thing together myself pretty easily. The only downfall is that it is Made in China & I didn't realized until I saw the box. It's comfortable, stylish, & super functional! Yay....very happy to have this to help complete my room!

    Read More
    dragonroo March 26, 2014
Sponsored Links