Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $107.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handwoven Natural Jute Beige Rug (5' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • My favorite rug for many years
    Verified Purchase

    Jute is just plain beautiful inside a home - great texture and durability. This rug was a great buy for the price and the quality was outstanding.

    Read More
    dcdesi June 23, 2016
  • Not the best jute rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug was a nice color and the right size, but it was very rough to walk over - kind of pokes your feet. It also releases A LOT of fibers. We recently took the rug off our floor and it's overall a lot cleaner without the rug. Wouldn't buy again.

    Read More
    Kara P. December 13, 2015
  • Jute rug
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this to put under my dining room table. Have loved it. It does unravel on the ends and I have had to trim it.

    Read More
    kellybelld November 10, 2015
  • Exactly as described
    Verified Purchase

    No surprises. Looks just like the picture. No bad smell. Perfect neutral color. Not particularly scratchy. Great price.

    Read More
    karync September 7, 2015
  • 100% Great!
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly what I wanted at a great price! I rolled it out into my bathroom and it accomplished its purpose. It did not have a smell or dirt as some complained about. The rug looks better in person than in the picture. I love it.

    Read More
    OstkUser30198 May 3, 2015
  • Good and bad
    Verified Purchase

    I'm on the fence about this rug. I loved it when I opened it up. The colors are beautiful and the texture really looks nice. I knew about the shedding and dirt problems from other reviews. I have had mostly dirt, and lots of it. Hasn't subsided as of yet. What I have issues with is the tassels on the rug have all unraveled within weeks of buying it. They never fully laid flat and some were completely missing. This is not what is shown in the picture and not what I expected. I can't say I wouldn't recommend this rug but simply keep these things in mind before buying.

    Read More
    taxin March 14, 2014
  • Nice tightly woven Jute. No loose threads.
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a rug for our renovated basement where there would be a lot of foot traffic. We would be coming in from the pool in the summer and needed something that could handle maybe wet feet. Still wanted the rug to look nice to blend in with our new space. The rug was exactly what I was looking for. Looks nice and should do well in the summer. I'd seen jute rugs where the threads looked loose and looked frayed but this rug is not like that. Tightly woven material. It is not a thick rug so if you're looking for that this is not for you. I plan to get a slightly thick pad to put under it to give it a little softness. Very happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    kneena65 March 7, 2014
  • Beautiful style and quality
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is in my living room under my ottoman. I love that it is so well made and brings the room together since it is so neutral in color. Not terrible to walk on and has not unraveled. Good price for the look and quality as well.

    Read More
    luperodriguez2 January 29, 2014
  • Hand Woven Jute Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I got my rug in a very timely manner, it wasn't the right one but I love the one they sent

    Read More
    plumhill November 13, 2013
  • Gorgeous quality
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is beautifully made. It's the same quality and look you find at Pottery Barn. The shipping was incredibly fast. The rug was on it's way the day after I ordered it and arrived in 2 days.

    Read More
    shopcinderellamoments October 11, 2013
  • Best jute rug for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I have a lot of natural rugs throughout my home- mostly purchased at high end retailers. I needed one for my guest room that matched the style of my home but for a lower cost. I'm using this rug in my guest room and I'm very pleased with it. The tassels/fringe on the end give it a bit of flourish that really looks nice. It's not soft, but IT"S JUTE which is not supposed to be soft. I have 2 small lambs wool rugs on either side on the bed on top of this rug so when you swing your feet out of bed, you have a nice soft landing. But style, quality, and cost on this item are all great. I've very pleased with this purchase. Side note: for natural fiber rugs, be sure to turn off your vacuumes beater brush and only use the suction. This will keep the rug in great condition and prevent shedding and ruining the rug.

    Read More
    tovaqt September 19, 2013
  • Love, love, love this rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Stylish and durable. This is the second one I've purchased. Hides everything (I have 3 young grandchildren) Can be turned over.

    Read More
    jhits August 13, 2013
  • Quality rug for price and size!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very worried about ordering the rug without being able to see and feel it in person. I rolled the dice and it paid off! The rug had no odor, it was true to the color on the screen and it unrolled beautifully with no creases or issues upon laying flat. I put it down on hardwoods the opposite of how it was rolled up. It's not uncomfortable to walk on either. I would highly recommend this rug and like it so much, in fact, that I'm checking back with Overstock a few times a weeks to see if they might get one that is 8 x 10! The price was fantastic AND free shipping!

    Read More
    thriftygirl51 August 9, 2013
  • Perfect rug!
    Verified Purchase

    It was a little rougher than anticipated but it is a very nice quality rug and works perfectly in the living room! I wanted something that would hopefully deter the dogs from peeing on it....its been down for a month now and so far so good!!!

    Read More
    jami138 June 4, 2013
  • Love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    I had been searching everywhere for a reasonably priced jute rug. I was skeptical when I ordered this because the price was so low, but the other reviews helped me make my decision. Honestly, this is a beautiful rug. The weave isn't "chunky", but tightly woven. It has a true natural color, while the picture makes it look a little darker than it really is. The rug is soft, however we chose to place it under our dining room table rather than in the living room because it wasn't as comfy as we wanted. Absolutely no smell or dirt came out of this rug. Shipping was fast. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    woodgraincottage January 17, 2013
  • 50/50 but worth the gamble
    Verified Purchase

    This is the third (and fourth) rug I've purchased from overstock (the first two were different rugs). They've all been good value/quality, and ship fast. So, the first time I bought this jute rug I was shocked at how great it looked! Perfect neutral, light colored jute rug. Absolutely no smell, it was smoother and softer than I expected, looks just like an expensive jute rug from the store that ends with "-ottery Barn". I was so impressed I bought a second one. And...the second rug is NOT like the first. It smells like dirt/rope, the texture is much rougher, and it's actually a tiny bit thicker than the first one. The color is a little more grayish-brown too (still a very neutral light color, just not exactly the same as the first) and looks/feels/smells exactly like rope. The tags and packaging were the same, so I chalk it up to natural variations in the material this rug is made of (or maybe this variation is the reason Overstock has these rugs?). It works for me, because I put the second one under a kitchen table. But, I can see how some would give this a bad review if they got the more "rustic" version of this rug. Still, it's so cheap you can't complain. So, it's kind of a crapshoot but, even version #2 looks really good.

    Read More
    karabeth January 3, 2013
  • BEAUTIFUL!!
    Verified Purchase

    EXACTLY as described! No weird smell.. for a "casual" rug, it's very upscale!

    Read More
    shira93 December 19, 2012
  • Great rug
    Verified Purchase

    I love this rug! Came in four days, & was exactly what I wanted w/ out breaking the budjet! I layed mine down opposite of how I unrolled it, so I had no rolled up corners & unlike some reviews mine smelled fine. Looks great in my dining room.

    Read More
    supersaver0123 June 5, 2012
  • A great rug for heavy traffic area
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this rug for almost a year and it's looks the same today as it did when we first got it. It hides dirt and dog hair and has held to to daily use. Do not get this rug if you plan on sitting on the floor a lot or have toddlers because the surface has a pretty rough texture.

    Read More
    lifeisgoodin805 January 22, 2012
  • Absolutely love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Just received this rug today and I am in love...perfect! Description and picture of rug are perfect! Exactly what I was wanting and going to place an order for at least one more for another room. Although it is a textured rug, it is extremely soft, perfect for my family room. Thanks again overstock for such great prices and awesome quality!

    Read More
    cherrylimeade January 4, 2012
Sponsored Links