Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $454.32

Save $80.17 (15%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Wooden Natural Walnut Oil Edge Bench (Thailand)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful table!
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! It gives a very warm, organic look to my space.

    Read More
    jadie6 August 3, 2017
  • Natural and homey
    Verified Purchase

    We replaced too many dining chairs with 2 of these benches and they're beautiful: amazing wood grain, super sturdy, incredibly comfortable. We do have wood floors and didn't want them scratched, so we added sliders to the bottoms.

    Read More
    Silversmithy June 25, 2017
  • Beautiful piece - Assembly nightmare!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I'd read all the reviews for the handmade wooden natural edge bench. Didn't see anything negative, so felt fairly safe to place my order for one bench. I would order two more depending on how well this first order goes. My bench arrived very quickly, and packaged very well. Instructions were simple, straight forward... there's only TWO LEGS that need to be screwed to bottom of bench using supplied lag bolts. Not rocket science. Should be quick and easy, right? But UNFORTUNATELY, leg "B" sent with MY bench did not match the number on leg "A" & was not meant to go with my bench... It was too big to fit into the handcarved notch on underside of seat, did not match up with pre-drilled holes, and was a full 2.5 inches too long. Little did I know I would need to acquire special tools, etc, to chisel out the notch on underside of seat, shave some thickness from the top sides of the leg to get it into that notch, and then cut it 2.5 inches shorter on the bottom. GRRRRRR... A LOT of extra work and expense for a bench that's already fairly spendy. But hey... its a beautiful piece. I love it. And I'd like to have a couple more. But I won't risk buying two more and having to rebuild each of them in order to assemble. If it weren't for the mis-matched leg, I would have given this FIVE STARS.

    Read More
    Deborah C. June 21, 2017
  • Beautiful bencj
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look of this bench but we did have to chisel a bit to assemble, because legs would not go into slots, very nice height

    Read More
    Brenda S. May 15, 2017
  • Amazing!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I've only had it for a day but am totally in love with this piece!!! It's part of our dining table and the kids cannot get enough of it!!! Super heavy and sturdy! Love the finish and style of it! Our kitchen is kind of a mid-century modern look with transitional pieces and this fits right in!!!

    Read More
    OstkUser1041448 March 30, 2017
  • BEAUTIFUL BENCH, GREAT PRICE
    Verified Purchase

    Looked beautiful in my bedroom

    Read More
    OstkUser70959 August 8, 2016
  • LOVE this!
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing piece! It is so unique and heavy. Definitely a stand out piece of furniture.

    Read More
    sbtrip June 22, 2016
  • satisfied customer
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful wood piece, I get lots of compliments on it- sturdy

    Read More
    Debbie B. June 5, 2016
  • Ms. Joyce M.
    Verified Purchase

    lovely wood that is strong and beautifully made.

    Read More
    Joyce M. March 3, 2016
  • Mamma MI
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE these benches. I bought them for extra seating at the table but I also use them for coffee tables. everyone comments on how beautiful they are.

    Read More
    Michelle P. February 27, 2016
  • Wooden bench
    Verified Purchase

    I love the bench. The first one arrived with damage and Overstock had UPS pick up next day after I called I had replacement in 3 days. Wonderful service with Overstock

    Read More
    Jennifer B. February 9, 2016
  • I get so many compliments!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very cool addition to my home. It is extremely heavy and appears well made.

    Read More
    event123 January 8, 2016
  • Jeanette
    Verified Purchase

    very quality piece..and easy assembly

    Read More
    Chuck June 17, 2015
  • looks good but not stable
    Verified Purchase

    have had the bench for over a year. it looks fantastic but it is not stable The bench is near our front door, used for sitting to take off/on shoes. When bending over the tie the shoes the bench almost falls over and it wobbles from side to side looks great but lacking stability

    Read More
    kimal s. April 24, 2015
  • Monkey Wood / Acacia Wood Bench
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with the bench. It is very appealing wood. Nearly an Asian aesthetic which was my hope and in combination with its rustic-sturdy, it makes for a welcome addition to my patio. It is very sturdy, simply assembled/disassembled, and was well packaged. Yes, recommended.

    Read More
    OstkUser20022 February 14, 2015
  • Tina
    Verified Purchase

    Very beautiful and just what I was looking for. The benches were quite warped and had to be shimmed but otherwise satisfied.

    Read More
    tinajayne December 23, 2014
  • WONDERFUL COCKTAIL TABLE!
    Verified Purchase

    This goes perfectly with my smaller sized custom furniture. PERFECT FOR A COCKTAIL TABLE and perfect to eat from or even put your feet up. Having a "bench style' allows one to see the carpet or floor underneath which expands the look of the room. Never wanted a cocktail table before until this.....no regrets. THE PRICING WAS UNBELIEVABLE ON OVERSTOCK.....SO BEAUTIFUL....everyone loves it!

    Read More
    5deerussell August 22, 2014
  • wood bench
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful wood bench we are using it in an art galley very sturdy

    Read More
    ge3778 February 26, 2014
  • Great coffee table but
    Verified Purchase

    I recall reviews suggesting that this bench is a bit rustic - yep. When I received the table it looked great. Just a few hours later the knot twisted leaving a 1/2 inch wide 12 inch long crack. I called Overstock and they shipped a replacement at no cost. I'm happy.

    Read More
    mike1812 January 21, 2014
  • Bench was perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the Hand-Carved Wooden Natural Walnut Oil Edge Bench and I absolutely love, love, love it! It is perfect as a coffee table and adds much warmth to the room. Everyone that sees it comments about it. The bench is more beautiful than the picture is able to capture. It is very sturdy and heavy. The bench arrived well packed and was assembled in a matter of minutes.

    Read More
    sharon002 January 21, 2014
Sponsored Links