Starting at $153.09
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Wooden Bamboo Tree Shoji Screen (China)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful Shoji Screen
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It's a beautiful shoji screen. I use it to break out an open living/kitchen/dinning area. Shoji is pretty durable. I knocked it off several times, but it has not been ripped (yet). I also use it to block the sun. It's a multi-use piece of art.

    Read More
    yumi13 August 3, 2017
  • Great way to create a separate space
    Verified Purchase

    I have the light wood with white bamboo. The white bamboo on the white screen is a very subtle and pretty design. The screen does rip very easily, so you don't want to use it in a high-traffic place

    Read More
    shopping March 1, 2017
  • Beautiful and great quality!
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this purchase, just as described.I would recommend this product!

    Read More
    shihan99 April 19, 2016
  • Love this
    Verified Purchase

    I love this screen. It is so beautiful and it goes with about any decor either in my office or home. The only drawback to any of these screens is they are paper and unfortunately, sometimes they get poked thru, but this is well made and beautiful.

    Read More
    kristi108 January 16, 2016
  • Versatile
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this piece in a variety of settings and it always looks so good. The one thing I wish I would have done is purchased the four (or more) panel instead of the three. This is because of my lack of experience. I didn't take into account the width once it is slightly folded. It does not weigh much and if you have children or pets running around it it will tip over easily. I have had mine in corners filling up empty space but when my cat rubs against it there is some tilting but it doesn't bother me or damage it because it sits behind a lower cabinet so it doesn't fall all the way over.

    Read More
    Julie J. January 5, 2016
  • let the sun envelop your room
    Verified Purchase

    I have always used this type of Japanese inspired room divider in my minimalist outlook in decorating. I don't like fancy - I like plain and functionsl, with a little panache. This screen reflects that - a serene barrier where the light is gently filtered keeping harsh sunlight from its direct rays. I like it - simple, with a touch of reed-like flouriches - simple and relaxing.

    Read More
    vegasstar June 26, 2012
  • Great element for easy design
    Verified Purchase

    I'm pleased with it. Actually, bough another one of slightly different design

    Read More
    mamasha22 November 21, 2011
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this screen! I'm using it as a room divider in my apartment and it stands up well on the carpet, but it is also easy to move. Its the perfect size and its very elegant looking.

    Read More
    annie1102 October 4, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Wish I had a bigger place so I could buy more than one...it's a beautiful piece

    Read More
    letty2 September 23, 2011
  • Simply lovely!
    Verified Purchase

    Very simple, elegant shoji screen. Restful to look at. I use them in my spare room/office/den. They arrived very quickly (two days). I am pleased with this purchase. Thanks, O.

    Read More
    seadogsfan August 23, 2011
  • Bamboo screen
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this screen to provide privacy for a den when it ws to be used as an extra bedroom. It is a beautiful additiion to our decor and does exactly what we hoped it would do. This was purchased several years ago for our Flodida home and has held up beautifully.

    Read More
    mlevy June 9, 2011
  • Great Gift
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for a friend for Christmas. She LOVES it! She said it is a great accent piece to her recently renovated house. It arrived within the set time frame, with no need to assemble. She took it out of the box and was able to use it right away.

    Read More
    suzyb325 January 11, 2011
  • Bamboo Tree Shoji Screen
    Verified Purchase

    Merchandise came in one day ahead of scheduled. Thank you Overstock. The screen looks really nice either under day light or room light.

    Read More
    bbhunter December 10, 2010
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I received this in the black. Matched my kitchen perfectly. It's very tall so it did the trick. Very nice quality. Not flimsy at all!!

    Read More
    ipaige7 November 17, 2010
  • Great deal and quality
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love my screens, I bought 2 and placed them next to each other to create a partial wall behind my entertainment center and divide the dining and living area without blocking light. LOVE IT!!!!

    Read More
    shopfan75 October 22, 2010
  • Very calming
    Verified Purchase

    The screen is quite beautiful with its white on white floral design which is on the front side only.I like the fact that it lets light through and is easy to move. It arrived with a damaged panel but when I called customer service,they immediately sent out a replacement which was here in 24 hours and told me to keep the first one.Excellent service and customer relations.I have continued to be impressed by the half dozen items I have purchased in the past 6 months.Thanks.

    Read More
    qimmiq July 14, 2010
  • better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    the screen is perfect for our decor and it looks even better than expected ...a very pleasant surprise ...thank you overstock!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    shoreguyy1 June 3, 2010
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second set of screens I ordered. This one is vertical while the earlier one was horizontal. I am pleased by both. This one was a surprsise though. I thought I had ordered the same as before with green leaves and brown stalks, however when it came it was white on white. After setting it up, we decided the contrast helped them work together and not clash in the same room. Very nice workmanship.

    Read More
    bs2036 June 1, 2010
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I love this screen. I got it in black. It's pretty, well made, and as sturdy as I'd expect.

    Read More
    kcanded May 14, 2010
  • OK
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the natural wood color. The bamboo decoration on the screens is not very bold. I believe the darker version would probably be more striking. It goes with my other light wood furniture so I found a place for it. Nice piece.

    Read More
    dinah88 May 11, 2010