Starting at $123.09
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Wood Kimura Shoji Screen (China)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Simple and elegant
    Verified Purchase

    very good quality screen - highly recommend

    Read More
    Joseph Q. August 23, 2016
  • Acceptable quality at an affordable price
    Verified Purchase

    This screen is exactly as pictured. The slats are a light colored thin wood with dark wood frame. It was the perfect solution to provide privacy for guests between a bathroom and bedroom. (Hallway was exposed to the living room.

    Read More
    Margaret P. July 21, 2015
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and classic. Great quality for the price.

    Read More
    Melissa U. February 19, 2015
  • NICE SCREEN!
    Verified Purchase

    This screen is exactly as described on-line and works well to screen the setting sun from our west-facing patio doors. We still have a muted view and the sun's intensity is greatly diminished. It works well for this purpose.

    Read More
    123millie June 13, 2014
  • not great
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed on how flimsy this was. plus it's very small i was hoping that it would give some privacy to a small space in the event of extra guests.

    Read More
    yayaj March 17, 2014
  • Elegant screen
    Verified Purchase

    This screen is elegant and simple. I love that it is made by a family run business. It is easy to maneuver and it adds a soft touch to my office.

    Read More
    merryelderberry June 28, 2011
  • Beautiful !!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Well made, sturdy and beautiful. This screen is a lovely addition to our home. We use it to seal off our office/guest bedroom when we have company using the office as a bedroom as there is no permanent door on it. I was skeptical ordering it but after it arrived, I was delighted!! I got the black trim but the other colors are beautiful too. Don't hesitate if you are thinking of this purchase. You will LOVE it!!

    Read More
    wobdor October 1, 2010
  • 4Montana
    Verified Purchase

    The screen arrived quickly and in very good shape. I have never ordered anything from this site before but I was leary. But I am very impressed. The screen frame is sturdy and so is the screen itself. The screen wasn't as wide as I needed so my only mistake is that I didn't purchase two.

    Read More
    4montana September 13, 2009
  • Excellent Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Having read the past reviews I decided to order the screen. Everything I had read was true. The quality and looks of this product are excellent. It was delivered within a couple of days and was packaged perfect. I would recommend this product highly.

    Read More
    lk49 April 7, 2008
  • exactly what i was hoping for
    Verified Purchase

    this screen is elegant and well put together. it greatly enhances my room. the packaging is very secure, it arrived double-boxed and undamaged. the bamboo color is a typical off-white/biege bamboo color - not white, as it seemed to be on my computer screen. i recommend this product.

    Read More
    dannydz November 4, 2007
  • My Best Buy This Year!
    Verified Purchase

    The screen was exactly as advertised. I'm using it to hide a freezer in the kitchen, which is adjacent to the living room. The color (honey) exactly matches the kitchen cabinets too. On top of that, it was delivered so quickly and no assembly required! I can't recommend overstock.com enough!!

    Read More
    grailqueen October 21, 2007
  • Room divider~WoW!
    Verified Purchase

    Fast Ship!! Item as described & just what was needed for our new home. This will give division from the entrance(foyer) to the family room. Plus, it can be easily moved from room 2 room for other configurations. Would buy again! FREE SHIP~~ WHAT A DEAL!!!!

    Read More
    rainbowranch August 17, 2007
  • Kimura Shoji Screen (China)
    Verified Purchase

    My screen is used to separate my living space from my office space in the same room. The screen looks perfect in my space.

    Read More
    mermaid1530 June 24, 2007
  • Just what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    Just right for my space. Because it is lightweight i can move it.

    Read More
    pak38 May 13, 2007
  • Great product at a great price.

    Read More
    OstkUser62930 January 30, 2006
  • Wonderful screen, sturdy well-made.Nicer than expected, a great bargain.

    Read More
    OstkUser71721 January 30, 2006
  • I was so happy with this item, I bought a second one!

    Read More
    OstkUser77585 January 30, 2006
  • product is excactly as pictured and perfect for the space intended. received in a timely manner.

    Read More
    OstkUser91144 January 30, 2006
  • We had trouble finding a nice screen in nearby stores, so we looked online where we found exactly what we were looking for at an excellent price.

    Read More
    OstkUser92537 January 30, 2006
  • I chose this screen because I suspected a paper screen would be too easily damaged in my household. Instead of paper, this screen uses thin & narrow wood slats. I use it to hide the clutter of my office. It still lets light through (I can see my computer monitor when it's turned on) but it screens out everything else. When it was blown over during a storm and got poked by another piece of furniture, some wood slats got bent and pulled out of place. It wasn't hard to get them back to normal. A paper screen would have been punctured. The screen is double-hinged and lightweight. I would have preferred it to be a little heavier, but if you have a less rambunctious household, you should be fine.

    Read More
    OstkUser96445 January 30, 2006