Today $32.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade Wood 13-inch Walnut Kago Lamp (China)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Awesome little lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp, with the correct wattage of bulb, produced a very mellow lighting which made it pleasnt to have on before bed. I accidentally dropped mine after a year and broke as a result. Besides that aboslutely no issues.

    Read More
    Brad G. September 15, 2017
  • Just OK
    Verified Purchase

    I had to return this lamp having found it for a cheaper price locally and even then I really didn't care for the lamp.. Again, customer service was very prompt on the return.

    Read More
    morrisbon August 10, 2016
  • Perfect Accent
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my "Aloha" room. It adds the perfect accent. Would be good for any Asian or Island decor. The wood is a nice color but has a slight cherry tint. Next to my dark wood furniture is does contrast too bad. I love them; with a soft white bulb they cast a warm inviting glow.

    Read More
    Marla P. August 9, 2016
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a small lamp in my living room - something that gave enough light so I wouldn't kill myself walking around, but, not a bright light. This is absolutely perfect. I've had this lamp since December and I am very happy with it!

    Read More
    Lisa L. May 23, 2016
  • I really like this lamp
    Verified Purchase

    It's short, sturdy, and I have a 13W CFL in there which kicks out a good amount of gentle light. I use this as a "night lamp" while my son is small, in the living room, and it's great for getting ready for bedtime and for being able to see enough without it being super bright. With a dimmer bulb, it would be, well, less bright. The bulb sits pretty much right in the middle, so the shade provides good light control. The "bamboo" cover is glued to a plastic cylinder, so it's more durable than the picture appears.

    Read More
    eggytoast December 9, 2014
  • Save your money
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect size, but horrible quality. Cheapens the zen atmosphere I was trying to bring to my at-home meditation space. Definitely NOT worth the money I paid. First Overstock purchase I regret.

    Read More
    lindblad September 16, 2013
  • cool lamps. small base bulb required
    Verified Purchase

    great lamp just need small base bulbs. perfect for a dark corner or in a bath

    Read More
    bsey2012 August 11, 2013
  • relaxing soft light
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 of these for bedside tables. They take a low wattage bulb and I worried they would not give enough light to read by. I can read by them but the light is so soft I get sleepy quickly...which is kind of why I read at bedtime anyway, so...win/win! These lamps are great-looking in my bedroom and would also look great in a foyer, on a mantelpiece, or anywhere you would like a low light accent.

    Read More
    timz131 April 6, 2013
  • JUST MY STYLE
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this to go with another similar lamp from Overstock, different shape but same styling. Gives off just the right amount of light for a cozy feel.

    Read More
    lunahartz April 4, 2013
  • really stylish, well made lamp
    Verified Purchase

    really pretty, well made. uses a smaller diameter bulb, so i haven't used it much yet

    Read More
    thmeye February 14, 2013
  • Nice lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Nice lamp. Wood color is very dark. Overall nice lamp. I was looking for something different for my home office and this did this did the trick.

    Read More
    jsasada81 February 16, 2012