| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $146.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade White Cotton Maya Daydream Hammock (Mexico)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice but not very comfortable!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this hammock to replace the one I originally had from Costa Rica. Even though its smaller I really liked the color and wanted the same soft threads that I had in my old one. Although the texture is similar and the hammocks looks very pretty it is not at all comfortable when you lay down. It leaves you in an awkward position and have to put your legs at an angle in order to feel comfortable.

    Read More
    hershey16 May 19, 2013
  • POOR QUALITY

    I have had hammocks for twenty years that were durable. Decided this one was so pretty that I would try it. It IS pretty looking but I went to lay in it last night and the entire thing shredded down the middle. I have only had it four months and have already had to tie up a couple rips in the hammock. HORRIBLE QUALITY!

    Read More
    zielda July 15, 2011
  • Great quality, the entire family loves it!
    Verified Purchase

    We love this, the rope is great quality and v comfy. It's unique and as an added benefit it's a fair trade item. Great price too as i did quite a bit of comparison shopping before purchasing. Definitely would recommend this to anyone!

    Read More
    quinlan7 July 2, 2011
  • Nothing Special
    Verified Purchase

    This was nothing special. Not sure if the retail price they listed before the "discounted" price they offered it at is that accurate.

    Read More
    maynakpatel April 19, 2011
  • Maya Hammock

    I originally gave this hammock a rating of 4 stars, but it fell apart after 3 months and no one in my family is heavy, so that wasn't it. The rope pulled right out of the wood and it is useless. It was pretty, but what a disaster, too bad. I won't buy it again.

    Read More
    cedarparkteacher October 31, 2010
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    The best hammock I've ever bought. Beautiful design and very comfortable.

    Read More
    almarlena October 10, 2010
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This hammock took several weeks to get to my house, but it was worth the wait. The quality is great and it was very easy to install. I was looking in stores and online and never found anything like this. The weave of the rope is much tighter than traditional hammocks, so it makes for a much more comfortable place to lay, plus your toes, feet and elbows don't end up sticking through. The rope is also made of a soft cotton so it isn't scratchy against your skin. The best part is the fringe - it is truly what makes this hammock so unique and gorgeous. I look out my back window every day and fall in love with this lovely hammock over and over again!!

    Read More
    brinker1783 September 19, 2010
  • This is so pretty!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new hammick! It's very soft, and comfy. I would reccommend this hammock to everyone. I had my grandson post a picture of me in it, on facebook, and I got twenty three comments. I think the fringe on the sides make it really stand out. Can't miss with this one!

    Read More
    nanto8 August 21, 2010
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    We were more than pleased with the price and quality of this product. This hammock is easier to get in and out of, however, be sure not to have it too tight or you may "flip out" as you get in. Very comfortable and good looking.

    Read More
    emerald10 August 7, 2010
  • Daydream Hammock
    Verified Purchase

    Nice hammock. It was a bit more narrow than expected, so you have to be very careful getting on and off. The quality is very good and it is pretty. It looks great on our porch.

    Read More
    teachernancy July 12, 2010
  • Love It !
    Verified Purchase

    Received this hammock quickly. It looks pretty and feels wonderful in it also. Thanks!

    Read More
    bcwang July 11, 2010
  • BonJoy

    I haven't purchased this from Overstock yet, but was in Mexico this winter visiting the Mayan ruins and saw these for sale at $100. I've so regretted not buying one but now that I see them here I'm hinting to my husband for my birthday. At any rate, now I'm glad I didn't have to tote it back on a cruise ship and plane.

    Read More
    bonjoy June 28, 2010
  • Beautiful Hammock
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful hammock that is well crafted! I would recommend this to anyone.

    Read More
    pauliock June 26, 2010
  • Hammock
    Verified Purchase

    Great hammock! Looks very nice with our Mexican colonial architecture...very authentic and good quality too.

    Read More
    klyork May 8, 2010
Sponsored Links