Sale $80.99

Was: $106.49

Save $25.50 (24%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Handmade 'Tree of Life with Buds' 24-inch Recycled Wall Art (Haiti)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Dynamic and organic
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 3 Trees of Life: Lover's Heart (black), Buds (with birds, charcoal), and the Tree of Life (with birds only, brown). They are arrayed above my king-size headboard. The subtle embellishments made by the artisans' chisels give depth and even more dimension to these handsome works of art. None of my pieces had hanging hardware. Be prepared with a nail with a good-sized flat head (preferably not shiny silver) and find a sweet spot near the middle for balance. Mine held with one nail each. The color variations are subtle, sometimes looking like 3 slightly different colors, sometimes looking the same. The photographs represent the colors well. A variety of pieces crafted by the Haitian oil-drum artists were featured on CBS Sunday Morning on 10/13/13.

    Read More
    1victoriam October 16, 2013
  • Beautiful addition
    Verified Purchase

    We have an 11 foot stone fireplace in our family room and have used a number of items to break up the stone and add to the visual effect of the wall. While we always "settled" for something, we never really came across something we really liked. After reading about the oil drum Haitian artworks, we decided giving the Tree of Life a chance against the stone. We were a little skeptical of what we were going to receive, but were overwhelmed when it arrived. It's a beautifully crafted product, very professional, and a definite conversation piece. Its color breaks up the stone, yet doesn't overwhelm the wall. We have received a number of compliments on the piece and couldn't be happier that we bought it.

    Read More
    frednecklarry August 9, 2014
  • Beautiful artwork
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautifully executed piece of art. The only negative is that there is no hanger attached so I had to creatively find a wall hanger that would be inconspicuous and would come through one of the piercings. That is my ONLY negative about the piece. Love it and would buy it again.

    Read More
    snippers June 20, 2012
  • beautiful piece of artwork
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with this item. It is better than the picture. The patina and color are beautiful. It is very eye-catching when you walk into the room. I have received countless compliments on this unusual wall decor. I was worried about the weight but it wasn't as heavy as I imagined.

    Read More
    leapyear48 April 23, 2013
  • Very pretty wall art
    Verified Purchase

    This is a pretty piece of wall art. There was no odor, as other reviewers of oil drum art have noted. It was true to size. I believe the item was probably punched from a mold and then hand accented. However, it is a pretty piece and guests often comment on it. I love the "tree of life" design and was wavering between this one and the one without buds. I'm glad I purchased this item.

    Read More
    sarajane2 October 31, 2012
  • A beautiful piece.
    Verified Purchase

    Other reviewers here on Overstock said this was a gorgeous handmade piece of art, and they were right. I gasped when I opened the box. Although there is no hanger included with the "Tree of Life," it was simple enough to find a wall hanger and bend it to extend through one of the gaps/cuts in the piece. A quick swipe of a black marker and it virtually disappeared. The art itself has real presence (in part because it curves outward slightly) and a certain energy about it. Nice patina - not too shiny or too dark. The birds look like characters. I also bought a smaller 8 x 8" piece (Tree of Life and Three East Birds Wall Art) to complement it in a different part of the same room. Thanks to the Haitian artist who made it! I'm so pleased.

    Read More
    kirsten73 January 30, 2017
  • very positive review
    Verified Purchase

    The Tree of Life with Buds, Haitian Wall Art is perfect for my outside wall. I have received numerous positive reviews from friends who have seen this Art piece on the wall.

    Read More
    hallie6 January 29, 2014
  • Tree of Life
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this Tree of Life to my beloved Mom for Christmas. As a family from Haiti and I knew art from her island would make her happy. It hangs proudly in out dining room, and stands out beautifully. I loved it so much, I bought one for myself as well.

    Read More
    hdw192 July 6, 2015
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This item is lovely and I hung it on the front brick wall to my home. We had just repainted and installed new lighting and this was the perfect accent for a bare wall on the front porch. Would be lovely anywhere including inside. Very attractive ... maybe use some for Christmas this year as gifts for my Garderners.

    Read More
    sisterblue July 31, 2012
  • Beautiful piece
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for a piece to hang on an outdoor wall. This is gorgeous.it looks beautiful against our brick wall. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    alberta1970 August 6, 2013
  • Beautiful Piece
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy with my tree of life. It was made beautifully and everyone who has seen it loves it! I would like to see more pieces from the artist- I still have some empty walls to fill in my home. :)

    Read More
    jazmia123 January 7, 2013
  • Perfect for our lanai
    Verified Purchase

    This is beautiful piece of unique art to hang on our lanai. It is really lovely, and has gotten us several compliments. I love that it is also supporting an artist in Haiti.

    Read More
    fredrik d B. January 28, 2016
  • Metal wall relief.
    Verified Purchase

    What an excellent Haitian metal relief. It's very well designed and crafted.beautiful and intricate details.

    Read More
    scwilson December 26, 2016
  • Pictures don't do this art justice.
    Verified Purchase

    I waited to purchase this Tree of Life for a very long time. I would go back and forth trying to decide if it was worth it. Let me tell you it is! Do not hesitate to purchase this gorgeous piece of art. We hung it on a wall at the top of our stairs and every time I see it, it just makes me happy. The detail on the tree and birds are amazing. Absolutely a great purchase.

    Read More
    anniedigi18 February 11, 2016
  • Beautiful wall accent
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased this wall art to put in my half bathroom which has the same color tone for the light fixture and towel ring. It ties everything together beautifully and adds a level of interest to the wall. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    Miriela October 20, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    This piece is beautiful against my wood paneled wall. I love the detailed design and symbolism.

    Read More
    Jennifer L. March 8, 2018
  • Hand-crafted metal art as described
    Verified Purchase

    Hand-crafted artisan piece of metal that appears to be cut from a sheet and then trimmed by hand into a tree/leaf shape with birds and punched to give a 3D effect. While the birds are not the most realistic, the artwork is well done and looks clean and unique. Edges are a slightly sharp, but not an issue once hung on the wall. Hung in a moderately humid room, but shows no evidence of rust/oxidation thanks to a hand-brushed clear glaze/polyurethane.

    Read More
    ren0245 September 4, 2012
  • Linda C.
    Verified Purchase

    Just received Tree of Life and love it. The workmanship is excellent and it really more than I expected.

    Read More
    Linda C. August 14, 2015
  • Amazing piece of art
    Verified Purchase

    This tree of life is placed over the mantel in my BioMat therapy room - a symbol of life and healing. It is perfect. When I tell people what it is made from they love it even more. It is perfect, situated above a barn beam mantle and planked half wall.

    Read More
    RS October 22, 2015
  • Feel good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I debated this purchase for awhile. I'm so happy I decided to get it. The craftsmanship is beautiful. The price is good & you can appreciate all the work that went into it. Other reviews said there was a smell Associated with it due to it being made out of oil drums, mine didn't at all. I would love to find some smaller pieces to go with this!

    Read More
    Beth L. December 4, 2015